We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billabong Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$245
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$98
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
482
445
117
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
445
117
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral markettuk tukswimming poolgreat poolan oasisfemale dormsorya mallkilling fieldsfamily roomair conmini fridgegreat showerbed dormrain showerbusy citystayed nightsprivate room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The best thing about the hotel is the pool. It's great to come back after trips and relax by the pool. The ambience makes it feel like you are out of the city. The rooms are spacious and modern. The food is ok but at night they tend to get flies which prevents you eating outside. You will need to take a tuk tuk to most destinations.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martynsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the billabong hotel. The room was lovely, comfortable and spacious. The service was really efficient too. The hotel is in a very good position to visit all the main attractions in the city. Since the streets are really dusty in Cambodia I particularly enjoyed the pool of the hotel. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ylenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was fantastic.We walked into beautiful friendly comfortable hotel.Breakfast was very nice and we booked a tuk tuk for a day sight seeing. Mal our driver was very friendly and took us to a lovely little restuarant for lunch. Food was yummy.I had Amok and it was the best I've had so far. Thankyou Mal for a great day.
On the day we were leaving many of the staff wished us a good trip. While waiting for our bus to leave , we starting to worry and the lady at reception came and asked what bus we were waiting for. She immediately rang them, without us asking, to confirm our pickup.
We couldn't fault this beautiful oasis.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank purplestamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This would have been the worst hotel we stayed at on the trip, although largely because we stayed at great places prior to this.

The room was on the third floor (not elevator) and had quite a cool view over the pool. The room is clean, but quite out-dated and the wet bathroom floor is very impractical.

Staff were helpful and the food was quite nice too. Location was average in that it was down a dirty road, although it's easy to get to the central market etc. from here.

Room Tip: Second story is probably the best, as you get the privacy of not having people walking past your room all the time, but then you don't have to lug your bags to the top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humphrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Loved staying at billabong again. Friendly owners and staff ,room was spacious,clean and comfy.bathroom was spacious and never had a problem with hot water. pool was clean and refreshing. Definitely my choice of hotel while in phnom penh - wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews