We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bougainvillier Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$37
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$98
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$54
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
115
175
78
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
175
78
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftrooftop barthe riverroyal palacewater festivalrooms are hugebuffet breakfasttop floorjunior suitelocation is excellentfour nightsnational museumtuk tukbalconyriverfrontcambodiafurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our Asian tour and wished it had been for longer!
It's a really nice hotel with everything you need. OK it's not like some of the 5 star ones we have stayed in along the way, but this place hold it's own with its traditional charm and perfect location.
Lovely big rooms, we had a fabulous view and could even see the rivers and the sisowath quay! Everything in the rooms that you need and we had all our laundry done here so we could go home with clean clothes!
Breakfast is buffet style but made a nice change after nearly 3 weeks of travelling, the food was good as was the service. We had lunch and dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent!
You must go to the rooftop bar! An absolute must! Beautiful views and a lovely atmosphere!
A lovely way to finish off your day!
It was a nice experience to come to Bougainvillier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear trevor,
Thank you so much to stay with us and taking you time to send us your review. We are very happy that you liked our suites and all our services as well as both of our restaurants. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Cambodia.
Sincerely yours,
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Bougainvillier was the last hotel we stayed during our trip to Cambodia, such an excellent end!
The hotel has perfect location, very convenient to every site, restaurants and shop.
Our room is large and comfortable, view to the river that was very beautiful at night.
The rooftop bar was very pleasant even if you need to climb 5 floors. It was just amazing! We enjoyed the fresh atmosphere and lovely view from there.
Had chance kept an eye on the colorful city of Phnom Penh. Drinks and pizza are nice!
We definitely stay here if we came back Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Roger, Thank you so much spending your time to send us your review. We are happy you liked our Bougainvillier Hotel as well as our Frangipania Roof Top Bar and Pizza. Hope to have the pleasure to meet you on you next trip to Phnom Penh.
Sincerely yours,
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is so close to Palace and all the sites, at strolling distance.
The bedrooms in this hotel were extremely spacious. We had a Junior Suite with a lovely balcony and a fantastic view overlooking to the rivers.
Mozzies could have been a problem in the room at night but the staff were very quick to provide insect spray as soon as we asked.
The buffet breakfast was absolutely pretty good and delicious.
The roof top bar was nice for a light meal or drink at the end of the day.
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
A very nice experience and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Doug,
Thank you so much for you review. We appreciate you like staying with us and enjoyed both of our restaurants and buffet breakfast. Once people visit this nice country and their inhabitants they mostly come back a second time. So maybe see you next time spending some time with us.
Sincerely yours,
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a room at the front of the hotel with balcony with great views, over looked the quay and the Tonle sap and Mekong rivers jonction. Spacious clean room with nice bathroom.
Enjoyed the roof top bar on our last night of our trip to Cambodia and restaurant next to hotel.
Polite and helpful staff, helpful for the use of the internet which you are charged a small amount.
Markets are close but took a tuk tuk so that wasn't hasseled by beggers.
Breakfast was good, plenty and even the staff wrapped up what we couldn't eat for snaking in the day.
Didn't spend long enough to take advantage of the balcony, as two day in Phnom Penh was quiet enough, would recommend visit to the Royal palce, Silver Pagoda and museum,
but the killing fields and Toul Sleng Genocide Museum not for faint hearted.

Room Tip: No lift, so climbing to 5th floor everyday for aged people could be a problem. But great location and better view from higher floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Ronnie,
Thank you to post a review. View are happy you liked our hotel, roof top restaurant and ground floor restaurant as well as our breakfast. WiFi is completely free in all the premises and rooms lobby, restaurants ...Hope we will see you again visiting this wonderful country and city of Phnom Penh.
Kind Regards,
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you can't afford to pay a five star hotel, then the Bougainvillier is well worth considering.
The suites are really practical: spacious, well equipped and many with great views across the river or looking south towards nearby watt and busy road (entertaining to watch daily life).
There is free wifi and plenty to choose from on the tv. Rooftop bar was a great place to enjoy a late afternoon beer after the day's activities.
Ground level bar and restaurant area with comprehensive offerings. Breakfast buffet was pretty good with variety of choices.
Had to leave early last day so a breakfast box was prepared for us - nice gesture. Staff were friendly,
The hotel was clean and tidy and really well located. We would certainly stay again. A very good value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Emily,
Thank you so much spending your time to post your review and thank you to like our hotel.
We are happy you spend your time with us and that you appreciate our restaurants and rooftop river view and on the ground floor. Hope we can see you again staying with us in your next trip.
Sincerely yours,
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews