We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
117
174
78
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
174
78
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftrooftop barthe riverroyal palaceriverside viewhot waterbuffet breakfastrooms are hugecharming hoteltop floorlocation is excellentfour nightsbusy streetnational museumnight marketsuitebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Have been staying at this hotel for almost a decade now, and see no reason for changing. I come to the city once a year for an academic conference, and this hotel is well situated on the water front. taxi from the airport is reasonable (opt for the actual car, and NOT the took-took as the ride is quite dusty. Check in is not the quickest, but the lobby is comfortable and classy - as are the rooms. There is no elevator (hotel has 6 floors and a roof-top bar/restaurant, which is a wonderful place to take in the river views).

Free Wifi is quick and plentiful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kurizoo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Kurizoo,
Thank you so much for coming back to Bougainvillier Hotel.. We are happy you liked your stay one more time. Our hotel have 4 floors, at the last one is our IBIZA Lounge with an amazing view on the mekong river. it is also ther that we serv our breakfast. Thank you for coming hope to see you nest time.

Sincerely yours
Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

A reasonable location fronting the lake. There is construction work going on in the foyer at the moment. The big negative is that there is no elevator so going up and down the staircase in the heat is not pleasant. They do have someone who can help with the baggage, so you may find it OK but I did not. Staff are friendly though.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank MCA_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear MCA,
Thank you for your comment and your stay with us. The work downstairs is finish since February 10 2017. We opened now a new French bakery restaurant with the Brand Name Kayser, famous all over the world. Hope to see you again with us.

Sincerely yours
Bernard Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a suite overlooking the river and park the location is great close to nightlife and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent and I can recommend this hotel. The room being so big the air conditioning did struggle to keep the temp down in the morning with the sun on the glass door to the balcony

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank John r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear john,
Thank you so much for your comment and your stay with us. We are happy that you liked it and hope we can see you again on your next trip to Cambodia and our nice city of Phnom Penh.

Kind Regards
Bernard Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The location is excellent. Checkin was fast and easy. A staff-member escorted me to my room. All rooms are walk-up at this point in time. That means no elevator - to the rooftop bar as well. Presently, that's where they serve breakfast.

I walked up the stairs for "Happy Hour" and misunderstood what that meant. I thought it meant half price - I was wrong. I ordered a half-litre of white wine with dinner. When I went to pay the bill, I pointed out their mistake of changing me the full $15... Oops. They said "Happy Hour" meant: Buy One - Get One. I made "a 180" and said... "Bring me another." Good move?

The room was well-designed using plenty of wood. The furniture was superior and the bed was comfortable. The shower and wifi worked well. The hotel's description professes an in-room safe, but I didn't have one - There was a card on the desk saying that a safe would be supplied if requested. The "city view" means not a water view. I looked out into an alley and another building. Something that was unusual was that, when exiting the room, I had to use my key to lock the door.

The wake-up call was on time. Check-out was simple. Breakfast began at 6:30 am and was of a good variety, including made-to-order eggs. The car to the airport, arranged through the hotel for $13, was on time and air conditioned.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BEEing_There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Victoria,
Thank so much for staying with us at Bougainvillier Hotel. We are happy you liked it and thank you for your review. we have happy hour from 5 to 7 and write it our Menu Card
Happy hour for one person buy one drink get one free. Hope to see you again with us on your next trip.
kind Regards
Bernard Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed 4 nights here and really enjoyed it. The rooms are enormous, clean and very comfortable - spend and get rooms facing the river with balcony - well worth it - one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. There is a bar/restaurant on the roof which lovely - breakfast is served up there as well and was very good. There was work going on to build a restaurant on the ground floor - so there was some noise, but will be good when it is done. Location was great - easy walking to the Royal Palace , National Museum etc and to walk along the river in a nice breeze. Not that there is no lift/elevator !

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river - great balcony and not in direct sun for second part of the day !
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonyD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard M, Owner at Bougainvillier Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Tony,
Thank you much to take some time to send us your review. We are happy you enjoyed our Bougainvillier Hotel and IBIZA Lounge on the roof top. Small noice building our new bakery restaurant at the ground floor is finish now. Thank you to stay with us.
Sincerely yours,
Bernard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews