We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #116 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Very nice hotel in Phnom Penh. The room was large and well fitted out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The television in my room broke and they fixed it straight away.
The downsides would be the hotel is a little bit away from the river so it can be necessary to get tuk-tuks around. The breakfast is also a bit on the average side.
On the whole a very comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

they have given me a double room with 2 beds for the same price as a single one, very friendly staff, nice location, tuk tuk in front with reasonable price, but the breakfast is miserable with awful coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_vonBrasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The accommodation was very good for me at economy price at the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Rooms were cleanish, staff very friendly and nice, breakfast was basic but acceptable. Location is not really near anything but then not really far away also, a 5 min tuktuk will get you to most sites. Not much amenities near the hotel. Dont get rooms at the front though, we had to move as the sunshine on the windows heated the rooms up more than the A/C could cool them down! does have some Wifi but badly positioned routers!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed 4 nights. Nice place. Clean, good personel, not expensive. Ask for having a room in the back of the hotel, in the front side, there is a problem with WiFi. The breakfast is included and wuite a good one.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViveQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This hotel looks quite elegant from the outside but the rooms are very small and the breakfast isn't great. However the staff are friendly and the hotel is right in the middle of Phonm Penh near the Central market so it is easy to get around by foot or Tuk Tuk to see all the sights. We did a cyclo-tour which was great and stopped off at all the major monuments. I relaly liked the feel of Phonm Penh and it is a nice getaway from the horrors at Toul Sleng prison and the killing fields.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

First room, temp was over 85 - a/c not working. Eventually got another room, Temp in there almost 90 - and yes you have guessed - a/c not working. THEN, decided to look under the sheets and the matress protectors were covered in blood spots - BED BUGS!! Need I say more?

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rivonia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#65 of 274 in Phnom Penh
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#188 of 274 in Phnom Penh
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#106 of 274 in Phnom Penh
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#55 of 274 in Phnom Penh
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#50 of 274 in Phnom Penh
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Palace Hotel
Asia Palace Hotel
#184 of 274 in Phnom Penh
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh

Address: 234 Monivong Boulevard | Sangkat Phsar Thmei II, Phnom Penh 12208, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £19 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying in our luxurious Ocean Suites or enjoying the incredible value of our Spinnaker Rooms, every guest of the Pacific Hotel is treated as a VIP. Be pampered by staff, relax in our immaculately presented accommodation, and savour the culinary delights of the Barb & Lotus. The Pacific Hotel is your cool oasis in the bustling center of Phnom Penh’s exciting business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing