We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #114 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Real value for money”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The taxi driver at the airport knew where this hotel was and commented to us that "it is a good hotel". On arrival the staff open the car door and took our luggage to reception while another staff member open the hotel door for us. Check-in swift and then to our room.
Aircond worked fantastic, hot water was hot and the room clean and fresh smelling.
Breakfast was basic but good and one of the young staff went out of his way to assist even delivering a plate of fruit to our breakfast table.
Checkout was easy and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrFranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    55
    55
    28
    7
See reviews for
14
39
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Hotel in a good location for exploring Phnom Penh. My room was very spacious and breakfast was fine. Has free WiFi. Hotel is family run which is nice and the staff were lovely; as were all Cambodians that I met on my travels!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very nice room and a great location. We had problems with our shower and the staff were very helpful in rectifying the problem. would recommend this hotel to future travellers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlinx_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The hotel has a presentable lobby. It is very relaxed within a very hectic city. I was a little disappointed with the hotel, but it was comfortable.

Value-A little pricey for the basic rooms. But not too disappointed with the stay. It was clean and relaxed. There is a massage option as well, just make sure to ask. The worst part were the drivers right outside of the hotel door. If you go with them, make sure to be completely certain of the price.

Service- It was pretty good. During the day, the girls at the front desk don't speak good english, but were friendly and got the job done. There is pretty much always a door man opening the door for you. But watch out, he will try and get you a tuk tuk from a friend or take you to his friends' travel agency PTM, right beside the hotel. He was very friendly to us, until we found out that his friend ripped us off. If you are booking a Visa or anything, use the hotel, there prices for a Vietnam visa was pretty good $34 (same day). Oh, and there is a guy who helps you with your bags to your room, nice detail. The night reception man named Sina was great! He spoke decent english and is very friendly. He will help you with whatever you ask for. He was also genuine and doesn't rip you off like others. I found you have to ask in Cambodia.

Room-The room was nothing special. It was clean and comfortable. Two free water bottles a day. They included some small amenities as well, such as toothbrush, etc. The biggest thing that stood out for me though was that they put up curtains to make it seem like there was a window in the room. But when you pull back the curtains...No window!!! If you have a sense of humor, you will be ok. Otherwise, request and see the room before committing.

Location- You are about a 10-15min walk to the riverside, where then you can walk to the Royal Palace and other important land marks. The river side is very nice and has some nice restaurants. Otherwise, you can get a moto or tuk tuk for no more than $1 to take you down there. You might even be able to get less, as it takes 2-5min to ride you down there.

Breakfast- It is included in the price and really, it was...just ok. If you go near the end of breakfast time, it is cold and not that great. At the beginning, you have your pick of bananas and warm eggs. There are also noodles in the morning if that is your thing. Other than that, there is bread for toasting and juice and coffee. Restaurant staff were nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: If you want a window, ASK. Otherwise you might just get a curtain on a blank wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel in December 2011 on a G Adventures tour of Cambodia. The hotel is located to the south west of the city centre. A 30 min walk from riverside or a $2 tuk tuk ride. It is an older building but in fair repair. The rooms were clean but fairly compact, and fairly well appointed. Free wifi, signal sporadic in room. In-room safe. Breakfast pretty basic.Elevators are very small and a little on the slow side. Air conditioning was noisy and difficult to set correctly. The location is busy and there is a fair amount of background traffic noise. Overall probably OK for the price but nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craghopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I chose Pacific for its location. It was more easy to acces places from there rather than riverside.
Its old hotel, rooms are very basic.
Still I find it cosy and nice. We paid 27usd for a bid room with 2 big beds. Room had more furniture than near by Asia.
No street noise from Monivong. Rooms were clean. Had problems getting warm water in shower. It either gave steaming hot or cold because of old plumming.
Over all nice mid range hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank los_santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Very nice hotel in Phnom Penh. The room was large and well fitted out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The television in my room broke and they fixed it straight away.
The downsides would be the hotel is a little bit away from the river so it can be necessary to get tuk-tuks around. The breakfast is also a bit on the average side.
On the whole a very comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#61 of 269 in Phnom Penh
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#55 of 269 in Phnom Penh
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#207 of 269 in Phnom Penh
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#199 of 269 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Palace Hotel
Asia Palace Hotel
#184 of 269 in Phnom Penh
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#105 of 269 in Phnom Penh
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: 234 Monivong Boulevard | Sangkat Phsar Thmei II, Phnom Penh 12208, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying in our luxurious Ocean Suites or enjoying the incredible value of our Spinnaker Rooms, every guest of the Pacific Hotel is treated as a VIP. Be pampered by staff, relax in our immaculately presented accommodation, and savour the culinary delights of the Barb & Lotus. The Pacific Hotel is your cool oasis in the bustling center of Phnom Penh’s exciting business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing