We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS, BUG FECES AND LEAKING A/C”
Review of Regent Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regent Park Hotel
Ranked #126 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I had to find a place to stay for one night and told the tuk tuk driver to bring me to a somewhat decent hotel. and he took me here. DON'T BE FOOL by how it looked on the outside - the rooms were horrid, besides the huge space, the room has a smell, the refrigator smells bad (was trying to get the bottle water and decided not too), it has bug feces all over the window side and the bath tub. The bathroom is REALLY DIRTY. and woke up with insects bite all over my feet.

Worse of all, the a/c keeps leaking on the carpet the entire night - i only managed to have 2 hrs of sleep and checked out right after.

Though, the room services for breakfast is GOOD. other than that, a NO NO for USD45- because the other hotels, you'd get to use the internet with computer for free!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Regent Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2010

DO NOT book any flights through this hotel, we (4 of us) were each charged an additional USD40 for some flights booked with an agency called Mobile Ticket. When challenged they basically brushed it off. Normal price was USD70, we were charged USD110. Total comission USD160 !!!!!!!!!!!!

Not happy, not happy AT ALL.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTTT8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

My son and I arrived in Phnom Penh in the pouring rain and then had to look for a hotel. The Amanjaya, our first choice, was full and the tuk tuk driver suggested the Regents Park Hotel.
The lobby looked good but that was where it stopped.
We asked for a quiet room as we had to get up really early the next day to catch our flight.
The only good thing about the room was that the sheets were clean. The room smelled very musty. The bathroom needed patching up and refurbishment. Some of the electrical sockets in the room didn't work and one of the bedside lights kept on flickering even when switched off.
We were told that we could use the internet for US$3 per hour. We agreed to this exorbitant rate only to be told that the phoneline was not working because it didn't work when it rained.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayenne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

i have tried many hotels in Phnom Penh, really there are some real bad ones. Unclean rat infested over priced holes ($50)
i came a cross the thai owned Regents Park, i think it was $45 a night and you get a spacious room with decent facilities.
the is a fine restaurant with complementary breakfast.
the hotel is just across from the palace so you are only 5 min away from the main restaurants and shops.
i have returned many times to this hotel as there is not alternative for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phuket_ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2007

I had a really enjoyable stay here whilst working in Phnom Penh for a few weeks. Fortunately this allowed me to negotiate a longer term rate and I had a very comfortable stay for the same price as a double room in many other local Guest Houses. The room was large and bright and the small kitchen facilities in the room were great as I could make drinks and breakfast whenever. The food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced and is used by many locals seeking an upmarket restaurant for a really nice meal. The hotel is a short walk from the Independence Monument in one direction and the waterfront in the other, and just a hundred metres from the Royal Palace, with several other excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. A most enjoyable stay and highly recommended if you can get a price you're happy with.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bridgemagoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

For $45/night for a standard room with a very old air conditioner that sounds like a motorbike, too expensive. Bathroom doesn't have exhaust fan.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank sunshine1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2007

This hotel is in a good location, facing the park south of the Royal Palace, but at $40 a night, it's definitely overpriced for what it delivers. My room, though large, showed its age: the carpeting had holes in it; the bathtub was stained in a way that suggested bathroom accidents you'd rather not speculate about; one of the lights didn't work and hotel staff couldn't fix it; the cable TV had only CNN in English (My $5 a night guesthouse in Siem Reap had HBO, Star Movies, Cinemax, etc); and the bedside lamps did work, perhaps because 40 watt bulbs don't take much power - nor give much light. I moved to the Anise Hotel, where my room is smaller, but is new, nicely decorated, has tea/coffee in the room, plus refrigerator, 60 channel cable TV, and AC. All this plus breakfast for $18. a night.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OSoloMio627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Niron Boutique Hotel
Niron Boutique Hotel
#106 of 272 in Phnom Penh
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lumiere Hotel
Lumiere Hotel
#70 of 272 in Phnom Penh
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Langka
Villa Langka
#24 of 272 in Phnom Penh
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homeland Guesthouse
Homeland Guesthouse
#77 of 333 in Phnom Penh
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 272 in Phnom Penh
2,508 reviews
0.0 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 272 in Phnom Penh
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Park Hotel

Address: 58 Blvd Samdeach Sothearos Sangkat Chak Tomuk, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £39 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing