We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tonle Sap Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
5
14
2
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
14
2
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I and 6 friends went to eat at the restaurant at the pickled parrot, We had 7 beers which 3 of our group paid for theirs straight away, when we got the bill we were still charged for 7...possibly and honest mistake. We were given 7 menus to order food from, when we got our bill we were over charged for all of our food, The manager came over and said one of the staff gave us the old menu and then pulled out 1 brand new menu with all new(HIGHER) prices on it and said we had to pay the new higher prices. We obviously weren't happy and told her she couldn't do this....she got very angry and told us that "okay you pay old price"!!! We were 7 ex-pats from sihanoukville and i asked for the australian owner as i had been there a few times before and thought he could solve the problem better, We were told that he was in australia, poor bloke is having his reputation ruined while hes away as this seems to be a way for the khmer staff to make a bit extra money for themselves!!!Why they would still have loads of old menus but only 1 new one struck us as very strange if it was the genuine truth!!Won't be going back there!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank stuartjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucky228, Manager at Tonle Sap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

I have just returned from Australia and was very suprised to read this review. We definitely do only have ONE menu and the reason you were given old menus will be investigated. In our defense we tragically lost our Food Manager recently and we are still recovering from this. A new Food Manager has been appointed to ensure this does not happen again. Apologies to all concerned

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid march,$18 for a double with fan A/C ,Hot shower, TV and fridge!Tonle Sap Guest House ST104 above Pickled Parrot location just off Sisowath Quay riverfront, minutes from boats to Siem Reap, Wat Phnom, central market, Sorya shopping center, Royal Palace and National Museum,
Its above The Pickled Parrot but we didn't hear any noise at all. the room was cleaned , clean towels and two free bottles of water left in the fridge every day.
ST 104 does have a number of Hostess Bars in it but they didn't impose on us.
We ended up here by chance as we were booked into the Velkommen Inn also ST104 who collected us from the airport , but when we got to the guesthouse they told us they had given our room to someone else!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripCrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

well it's my second time to travel in Cambodia , i would say the guest house is clean and the receptionist & staff is very helpful even they have a bar & restaurant at the ground level .. it's not noisy its near everywhere..... one thing i like most is the cleanliness and the smell of inside the room .. compare to the other guest house i have stayed before in Cambodia . they can speak good English .. i would say i comeback there and stay the same place

Room Tip: well my room is near the stairs .. so the WI-fi is better i think,, even everywhere its not noisy but of course its not near to the balcony
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M91975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

my first time to PP,Oct 2011,Isearched the internet,and found this place,i was welcomed by the friendly staff,showed me a good room,the staff was very helpful in my needs and information,and a good tuktuk driver(his name is thai) Sonny was very helpful, all the people there were friendly and met good people there,i can't wait for my next visit in august 2012.thank you all for your help

Room Tip: 1st floor was good with a balcony at the end of the hallway My room was quiet with no problems good AC and TV in my room
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We were welcomed from the word go. They showed us our room and wé were so suprised at how lovely it was. Large TV with excellant cable, hotwater, lounge suite, even the wadrobe had coat hangers. This was new for Phnom Penh. The service staff had our washing done every morning with out fail. Living here for 3 weeks, was a home away from home. The Pickled Parrot Bar, what a great spot for food and drink. My wife loved every meal we ate, and the company of the local expates that drink there add's so much flavour. People who frequent this bar have so many stories that can keep you enetrtained all night. I will stay here every time we visit now. Just wish we found this gem of a hotel years ago. We would like to say a big thank you to Graham and all his staff at the Pickled Parrot.
P&S

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcoolibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews