We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were Lovely, well appointed and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #48 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it a really nice, welcoming hotel. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly and provide a great welcome. The restaurant is great and the food is lovely and the restaurant has the unexpected surprise of a great city view

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank FranckieGoesToCambod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for five days with my girlfriends and we had a wonderful time. They have a very cool rooftop bar that we relaxed and drank in almost every night.The room was a nice size very clean and the bathroom was big. With three girls in one room you need a large bathroom. The hotel is close to everything and almost all the sites are just a tuk tuk ride away. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watcharin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We started our trip fourteen days ago with two nights in Phnom Penh. Some people miss out the City but it is worth seeing. This Hotel Junior suite was sizeable and likeable as were the staff and everything about the Hotel. It's not quite Western standard four star but very good and a good base to explore the killing fields and beyond.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A1sportingspeakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is small and does lack a swimming pool, but it makes up for this by having an excellent restaurant and wonderful roof top bar for evening drinks. The rooms are large and spacious, the bathrooms are spa-like and I have found them very comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

As titled the AP is still the one!. For homely service and the best views , I recommend this hotel. Location is the best and the Panoramic room is the way to go. The staff are lovely and help when required. The decor is distinct and the boutique feel of this hotel makes it so much nicer than the clinical feel of some of the larger ones. Do yourself a favour and book this Hotel for your next trip.

Room Tip: Go for the Panoramic Suite. So large and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seanjotadhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I dont normally right reviews but I felt this hotel was worth the effort.
This hotel is in a fantastic location close to the museum and Royal Palace with views over the Mekong River. I would call this a boutique hotel with a fantastic bar/restaurant/cafe on its ground floor. The staff were very welcoming and professional and service was 5 star! As we are a family with 3 children, 5 in total we have often struggled with accommodation, we booked a junior suite and adjoining room for my husband and myself. The junior suite was fantastic with its own lounge area and large flat screen tv. Im sure you could easily fit in another couple of kids if needed.

One point I would like to thank the hotel on was after we had checked out at 8.30 to go on our tour 2 of my children were still feeling ill from a tummy bug and were struggling walking around the Palace, our guide rang the hotel to see if we could have our room back so the kids could rest - "Yes of course" they said and gave us another room as ours was already being cleaned - they charged us nothing extra!! wouldnt have that service in Europe!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed at the Amanjaya Hotel many times and I always look forward to my visits here. The hotel is small and does lack a swimming pool, but it makes up for this by having an excellent restaurant and wonderful roof top bar for evening drinks. The rooms are large and spacious, the bathrooms are spa-like and I have always found them very comfortable. I have always found the staff very helpful and friendly. I always prefer hotels with character and the Amanjaya has bags of it. I know some commentators complain about the lack of a buffet breakfast but I always prefer food cooked to order and have always really enjoyed the breakfasts - the chefs know how to poach eggs properly! I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#222 of 281 in Phnom Penh
431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#30 of 281 in Phnom Penh
652 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#38 of 281 in Phnom Penh
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#36 of 281 in Phnom Penh
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#7 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,079 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £82 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rosewood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing