We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well placed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #51 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
North Marston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Well placed hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a room at the front of the hotel with balcony with great views, over looked the royal place and the river. Spacious clean room with large bathroom. Enjoyed the roof top bar on our last night of our trip to Cambodia and resturant next to hotel.
Polite and helpful staff, helpful for the use of the internet which you are charged a small amount. Markets are close but took a tuk tuk so that wasn't hasseled by beggers.
Breakfast was good, plenty and even the staff wrapped up what we couldn't eat for snaking in the day.
Didn't spend long enough to take advanage of the balcony, as two day in Phnom Penh was quiet enough, would recommend visit to the Royal palce, Silver Pagoda and museum, but the killing fields and Toul Sleng Genocide Museum not for faint hearted.

Room Tip: choose room at the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    173
    54
    19
    7
See reviews for
37
223
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel located just by the river. Rooms are super nice and spacious - I got one with the balcony overlooking the river. There's a nice bar and restaurant downstairs (K West - highly recommended) and rooftop bar - great view on busy Phnom Penh streets.

It all comes with the price of course - not sure if it's worth paying such a high price for a room where you only sleep (after cruising the city and sightseeing).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iknowjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

recently stayed 2 nighets good rooms ,great rooftop bar with cooling breezes and view.
would deffinatly stay again.
Only a short walk to the river some good restaurants including Friends.
Also try titanic restaurant 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatou, France
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

hotel well located facing the Tonle Sap river and 5 mn walk to the Royal Palace, silver pagoda and Museum. A market is close too. We had a good time there in a junior suite very nice all decorated with teck wood. There's also a fabulous bar on the roof with panoramic view and completely al fresco : so nice. Service is very nice and breakfast very nice too.
tip : even if you're not client of this hotel, you can have a drink on the top roof bar :)

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mermoz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I recently spent a week staying at the Amanjaya in Phnom Penh while in Cambodia for business. I really enjoyed the rooms which (in my case) were enormous. Very spacious with a sizable living area in front of the bed. Adequate TV options (should you wish) all opening onto a balcony overlooking the riverfront. I was there during the lead up to the general election so there were a lot of young folk on motos chanting their support for their chosen candidate. Even so the doors to the balcony, once closed, afforded enough sound proofing so that the chanting was considerably muffled in my room.

The staff of the hotel were excellent and helpful, with a good welcome.

The location is good, on the riverside strip of decent bars and restaurants. Not too far from the less salubrious bars either if that his your thing. The palace is very near as well.

I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwi_acct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it a really nice, welcoming hotel. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly and provide a great welcome. The restaurant is great and the food is lovely and the restaurant has the unexpected surprise of a great city view

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank FranckieGoesToCambod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for five days with my girlfriends and we had a wonderful time. They have a very cool rooftop bar that we relaxed and drank in almost every night.The room was a nice size very clean and the bathroom was big. With three girls in one room you need a large bathroom. The hotel is close to everything and almost all the sites are just a tuk tuk ride away. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watcharin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#89 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#57 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.0 mi away
FCC Phnom Penh
FCC Phnom Penh
#88 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#102 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Property: AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#24 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing