We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grat location, clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #46 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Hotel is located at the river in the center heart of the City. The rooms are very big and very clean. Nevertheless, i think i got a problem with the water as i ve not been using the one's in the bottle for the tooth brushing. Stäff there are very friendly and helpful, like most of the Khmer people. We had a lovely balcony. It is a bit noisy, as the main street is there and quite bright in the morning in the room, then you might ask for another room. Breakfast there is great and you reach good restaurants by feet (or spoil you with a tuk tuk ride).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sladjana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel was a welcome surprise located conveniently in the centre within walking distance of the Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, river & other tourist spots. Whilst the road outside was chaotic - inside with the balcony doors shut it was quiet & calm. The view was great, the rooms very comfortable, well maintained & clean. Staff were cheerful, friendly & helpful. Response to problems was immediate & pleasantly sorted - unfortunately our air conditioning unit had broken but within 5mins an engineer arrived & it was quickly fixed. The only meal we had there was breakfast - pretty good by most hotel standards & freshly cooked to order, which was an improvement on some of the buffet options we have been offered elsewhere. All in all I would happily recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElisabethM527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed in PP for two nights at this hotel. Rooms very nice indeed, large and clean, bar in lobby area really nice place to hang out and roof top bar really interesting at night as you get great view. All staff here have been very polite and helpful. Hotel is a small boutique hotel but very friendly with nice atmosphere and great location. I agree that the breakfast is nothing special but I preferred it because it is not a buffet, you can order from the menu. Only negative for me is that the bed linen was a bit worn and the beds not that comfortable but really this was not a big deal at all. We found PP to be a very busy frantic city but also very interesting with lots to see, this hotel was a nice oasis of peace to return to.

Room Tip: We had a Junior suite on 2nd floor which was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buddy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Enjoyed a couple of nights stay here in Oct 2013.

We had a great room overlooking the busy junction, right next to both the temple and the river.

The hotel is very central and walking distance to all the attractions and amenities.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank steveyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great place to stay in Phnom Penh . Wonderful view of the river and the King's Palace. A quick stroll to downtown bars , restaurants and Spa's . The open rooftop Bar is fantastic , where you can see the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff is very courteous and helpful . The breakfast was nothing special . The tea was great.

Room Tip: Third floor balcony Jr. suite with the river and the royal palace right smack in front. great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PepePitMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you can afford to pay a bit more then the Amanjaya PP is well worth considering. The rooms are really practical: spacious, well equipped and many with great views across the river or looking south towards nearby watt and busy road (entertaining to watch daily life). There is free wifi and plenty to choose from on the tv, I especially enjoyed being able to watch afl on the Oz network.
Rooftop bar was a great place to enjoy a late afternoon beer after the day's activities. Ground level bar dining area with comprehensive offerings. Breakfast was pretty good - you order from a set menu, variety of choices. Had to leave early last day so a breakfast box was prepared for us - nice gesture. Staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and tidy and really well located- we would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of river....higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauncestonUpnabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a room at the front of the hotel with balcony with great views, over looked the royal place and the river. Spacious clean room with large bathroom. Enjoyed the roof top bar on our last night of our trip to Cambodia and resturant next to hotel.
Polite and helpful staff, helpful for the use of the internet which you are charged a small amount. Markets are close but took a tuk tuk so that wasn't hasseled by beggers.
Breakfast was good, plenty and even the staff wrapped up what we couldn't eat for snaking in the day.
Didn't spend long enough to take advanage of the balcony, as two day in Phnom Penh was quiet enough, would recommend visit to the Royal palce, Silver Pagoda and museum, but the killing fields and Toul Sleng Genocide Museum not for faint hearted.

Room Tip: choose room at the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#221 of 281 in Phnom Penh
431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#31 of 281 in Phnom Penh
651 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#39 of 281 in Phnom Penh
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#38 of 281 in Phnom Penh
448 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#7 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £82 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing