We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over rated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel
Ranked #226 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“over rated”
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I went there, because I had heard its the place where most NGO/UN staff land. Might have been in the past, but for now I think it is way overrated. Very expensive rooms, uninteresting breakfast, expensive laudry, poor internet acces
The pool however is probably the best value to it.

Look around next street 278 for way better deals

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank michade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    40
    47
    23
    16
See reviews for
14
14
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
manila
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

the Hotel rank themselves as 4 stars, with the rates of 4 stars hotel , but i try to ask the staff to confirm my booking on the mekong bus , they Cant cuz there number for the bus are wrong , Dont bother to ask for direction too, u will just be lost , Better to Hire a tuktuk driver to show u around PP. Hotel look like a Ghost hotel,

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We planned to stay for a few nights..

However changed our minds after only staying one night..

It's overpriced and not worth the money. For the same amount of money we could have stayed somewhere else much better.

Everything is deceiving, there 'FITNESS CENTRE' is a mere bench press and treadmill..

The rooms are very tired and need a make-over or at lease a fresh coat of paint.

The location is pretty solid.

The staff need more training. This is the story of Cambodia.. poorly trained and underpaid staffed.

I would only stay here if you really have no where to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shouldileaveatip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The restaurant needs an overhaul and the waiters lack motivation. Besides this, the Goldiana represents a good alternative for a business traveler or for a tourist: great location, adequate internet speed, fast check-in and check-out.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FernandoG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I stayed with a group of 9 in the Goldiana for a week. The rooms were very nice and clean, the AC worked great and was often times too cold. The bathrooms were very nice and clean with hot water. I stayed on the 3rd floor, the only complaint I had was the dogs outside barking everynight and everymorning and the 4am funeral over the loud speaker right outside. The staff would forget to replenish towels or toilet paper but nothing that a quick call down to the desk wouldn't fix. They are helpful with luggage, wake up calls, holding doors for you and just about everything else. The breakfast wasn't that bad they will make you omlets or pancakes and also have a buffet with fresh grapefruit and dragon fruit. There is also free internet in the lobby as well as free wifi.Walking distance to many shops and food places. The pool was beautiful. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aga21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

The Goldiana is much loved by the NGOs, international aid workers of all ages, travellers, and is also host to adoption parents. Its rooms are comfortable and clean, bright and welcoming. The staff are magnificent and the service excellent. It is close to some excellent restaurants and an easy tuktuk ride to all main attractions and services. I have been here for two months and am sad to leave - but I will be back

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brians1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Sure we weren't expecting much, but the rats we saw running up the walls in the dining room pretty much insured we wouldn't be eating their free breakfast buffet. The food in the breakfast buffet didn't taste right anyway. There were large geckos in the rooms. We were told from others there were rats in their rooms and on the last day we found some shredded paper and candies strewn around one of our drawers indicating they had been in our room as well. The pool was closed the entire two weeks we were there which was very disappointing. The AC worked great and in fact we were often too cold. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location was walking distance to a large grocery store, shops, and many restaurants. I give thumbs up to the staff and location, but would never stay there again. Oh, the fitness center was outside in the heat and humidity and half the machines were broken.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambodianVolunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.0 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#201 of 267 in Phnom Penh
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Samsara Villa
Samsara Villa
#38 of 267 in Phnom Penh
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Langka
Villa Langka
#24 of 267 in Phnom Penh
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pandan Boutique Hotel
Pandan Boutique Hotel
#44 of 267 in Phnom Penh
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
0.3 mi away
TEAV Boutique Hotel
TEAV Boutique Hotel
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel

Property: Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel
Address: 282 Street | Sangkat Boueng Keng Kang 1 Khan Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing