We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Killing field and Toul Sleng genocide museum Tour
445

Book in advance
from
£16.09
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Choeung Ek Genocidal Center
from £16.09
More Info
from £74.07
More Info
from £98.27
More Info
from £16.10
More Info
Reviews (12,628)
Filter reviews
12,628 results
Traveller rating
9,179
2,816
485
86
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,179
2,816
485
86
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio tour killing fields mass graves choeung ek khmer rouge tuk tuk sad place pol pot cambodian history recent history small museum eye opening visiting cambodia walk around atrocities memorial stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 12,628 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Please buy ticket with audio guide as equipped in many languages.

If you visit Phnom Penh during Hot Hot Hot season. I did recommend to visit bt taxi, Hop-on Hop-off Bus ( actually just only 2 places : Killing Field and S21). Tuk Tuk will make you so tired from the sun.

Entrance Fee 3 US dollars / Audio Guide 3 US dollars.

Worth it.

Better understanding for tragedy of Cambodia.

You may take 1 hour or 1:30 hours for visiting thi place.

Highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Hatyaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019

not that much to see but still worth doing - and if in a group worth hiring one of the guides The one we hired had parents/relatives who where killed during the PP era - made it feel real

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank mikepd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

It’s hard to review it as its such an atrocious event to review yet everyone should go to spread the word of what extremist views can result in. The audio guide does a really good job of describing the events in a very heartfelt way and the monument took our breath away and brought a tear to our eyes.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 726beam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

Visited the centre. It is just a scary reminder of mans ability to be cruel. It was a silent visit and was an important part of understanding Cambodia history. We did it after S21

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank stevehowcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

We do enjoy having sightseeing in this place with audio recording. It is nice to hear their documentary about this killing field. And also it has place for praying in the stupa.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank resureihosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews