We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's from Daughters of Cambodia so what more needs to be said” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Linen Boutique Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Linen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 332 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,025 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“it's from Daughters of Cambodia so what more needs to be said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful respite from the heat and madness.
Staff are wonderful and the rooms are beautifully decorated just like website shows.
Unless you need it I would recommend the lower floors as it's quite a way up in the heat to get to the top floor

But definitely stay there again.
Great accommodation that supports others

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this property with a few friends (we had four rooms total) and each of us have left completely delighted at the overall cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, not to mention the A+ wonderful staff. The breakfast that is included in the rate is phenomenal. We looked forward to breakfast each morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: I booked my room on the 1st floor thinking I was giving my friends a favor to have rooms on higher l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlejandrainChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent a night here for a stay-cation and loved it! We stayed in the penthouse suite, loved the decor, the breakfast was very good, the bed was really comfortable. We loved that we could stay in and cook in the equipped kitchen in our own suite. Overall a great experience. The only downside is that there are other comparable hotels in town for the same price, but many of them have a pool.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliBee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I spent three night at this very nice hotel not far from the Russian Market. It´s run by Daughters of Cambodia who help disadvantaged girls to find a new future. The do a fantascic job! Everything in the room is very good. Textiles, colours and so on. Very good breakfast and the coffee is super!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torbjorn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaughtersCambodia, Public Relations Manager at White Linen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are thrilled to hear how thoroughly you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will come back in the future! Thank you for your business and your review!



Best Regards,

Daughters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've just returned from my first trip to Phnom Penh and recommend highly White Linen, operated by Daughters of Cambodia. Our team was on a mission trip and purposed to learn about Daughters of Cambodia's mission. Therefore, our accommodations were booked at White Linen. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful; most speak very good English. White Linen is a 3-story "guesthouse" with 5 rooms; three are spacious singles and two are doubles - with kitchen access. I stayed in Lily, which provided respite from the midday's heat and a comfortable night's sleep. Decorated in white and blue, my room and bath were clean, comfortable and welcoming. Special touches included guest robes, thick towels and wonderful lemongrass soap. Breakfast, pre-ordered from a menu, was included in the price - very tasty and filling. White Linen is operated by Daughters of Cambodia, a faith-based nonprofit, which provides skills training and work opportunities to women rescued from sex trafficking. The women and men also grow in self-respect and confidence through their after-care. The guesthouse can be difficult to find but is near the Russian Market and worth the effort. We also ate lunch at both Daughters cafes and shopped at the Daughter's boutique for items made at the Operations Center in their sewing room, wood-working room, and t-shirt room. If you are looking for a place of respite from the heat and crazy traffic of Phnom Penh, consider the White Linen opened in July 2013. Get to know the staff and relax in the comfort of White Linen.

Room Tip: The penthouse - Frangipanni - is located on the 3rd floor, so be prepared to climb the stairs. Lily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

White Linen is an unexpected treat tucked away into the chaos of Phnom Penh. We rented their penthouse for one night while travelling between Kep and Siem Reap and it was just what we were after.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, and most spoke excellent English. The room was absolutely gorgeous, sparkling clean, and very comfortable. The included breakfast was generous and delicious.

White Linen is run by the religious charity, Daughters, which supports the victims of sex trafficking. So impressed were we with their hotel, that we also had lunch at their cafe (which was very good!) and spent oodles buying their handmade souvenirs at the Daughter's boutique. Both of which come similarly highly recommended.

Their only downside is that they are located on a hard to find street. Our taxi driver was unable to find the street, so after a good half hour of looking we got out and asked around before walking there on foot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sagefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I live across the street from White Linen, and my parents were coming to visit. With a one-bedroom apartment, I suggest they stay at White Linen. It was the best decision I made of the trip. The facilities are nicer than my home! My father called it a "romantic escape". Quiet, relaxing, spacious, with a French eye for style. Great service and friendly staff. This place is the complete opposite environment than the undifferentiated wall of stuff/noise/crowds of the Russian market, yet it's only a four blocks to the west in a calm family neighborhood. Very good western breakfast included, even your own French press full of coffee. Wifi is reliable. My parents will undoubtedly be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#9 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.2 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
One Up - Banana Hotel
One Up - Banana Hotel
#1 of 332 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Linen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Linen Boutique Hotel

Property: White Linen Boutique Hotel
Address: 442 #227, St., Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 332 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Linen Boutique Hotel is a beautiful home-away-from-home sanctuary of peace and tranquility for travelers to Cambodia. It's the perfect choice for ethical tourists, families, couples and groups. Reservations are currently only accepted on a referral basis. Proceeds benefit Daughters of Cambodia, a local NGO helping victims of trafficking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing