We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Meant for Everybody.....But Good & Budget Hotel...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Casa Hotel
Ranked #207 of 273 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Not Meant for Everybody.....But Good & Budget Hotel...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Standard rooms for the price we paid. Booked directly @ $ 40 per night. Check in & out are smooth. Staffs are nice and friendly. Large room well furnished. AC worked well. Bath towels are very old and smelly. Breakfast is so...so...Only egg items are available after 9.30 am. Location near Wat Phnom, travel to river side cost you $ 2 (tuk-tuk ) and $ 9 for a premium taxi from airport to hotel, approx 30 min.

A nightclub on ground floor and a KTV at level 3. I you are in lobby after 9 pm you can watch 'the fashion show".... Some time you can hear the music till 3 am from the disco.

I will recommend this hotel if you are traveling alone or with friends for some night life activities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varghese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    28
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
3
6
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I do tend to keep coming back to this hotel. Its all entertainment! So what is happening here is that the management have spent a lot of money on the disco downstairs and the KTV on the 3rd floor which is looking really beautiful. It remains a mecca for guys and girls. The girls look absolutely stunning, but oh so young. I think at any one time 100 or so girls either chatting away in the foyer or upstairs in the KTV area The 7th floor is the only floor to stay on. You will find the noise from the disco less noticeable.The rooms are large, bed spacious, big window with a great view of the Tonle Sap. Altho these rooms upgraded about 3 years ago, starting to age. Lower floors noisier at night and more worn out. Staff friendly. Breakfast very average and they have still not taken up my suggestion of giving this area a coat of paint. But despite the negs, always a great party atmosphere. If you want peace and quiet, don't stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zardosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was my first time in Phnom Penh Cambodia and a good choice of Hotel I thought. The only problem was the hotel has a disco and Karaoke on the first floor which goes on till the wee hours but no problem if you stay on floor 7. The rooms are a good size and clean and are priced very reasonable. This hotel has a very good...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bunnawath_FOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Be very careful in this hotel. There is a nightclub in the hotel and the first night I was given a room on the seventh floor above the nightclub. I could hear the so-called music in my room until 4:30 AM and could,not sleep. I asked for a room change and was given a room at the opposite end of the corridor and while I could faintly hear the noise, it was quiet enough for me to sleep for the remainder of my stay.

The furniture in the room was comfortable but well used. There was no bar soap in the bathroom and in the shower there were two unlabeled bottles of colored liquid to use,

I suggest that you do not eat the included buffet breakfast unless you are very hungry. One day the highlights were some brown noodles, a cooked vegetable dish of mostly onions and french fries floating in a brown liquid. It was not much better on the other days.

On the other hand, the staff was very helpful and friendly and tried to make my stay a pleasant one.

There is a saying that you get what you pay for and it applies here. The cost of my stay was low and the hotel's quality.....
O

Room Tip: Stay in a low numbered room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was my first time in Phnom Penh Cambodia and a good choice of Hotel I thought. The only problem was the hotel has a disco and Karaoke on the first floor which goes on till the wee hours but no problem if you stay on floor 7. The rooms are a good size and clean and are priced very reasonable. This hotel has a very good restaurant with a good menu which mainly serves Chinese food at great prices. I will definately stay at this hotel the next time I am in Phnom Penh. Great location.

Room Tip: If you are a none drinker I would recommend you stay on floor 7 as they have a disco on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TadmanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Hotel is apparently an old Sheraton down on its luck with a little capital invested in window dressing.
The fire escape is blocked on each of its seven floors with impenetrable glazing. In addition there is a 5 meter wide open stairway from bottom to top.
It has a bar and night club on the first floor with loud music until 3 am. And a KTV on the second.
The breakfast is barely edible.
It has a fairly nice pool about 12 meters long on the third floor.
Staff tries very hard but is up against the odds.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poijpoij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I usually don't think about fire or exit strategies but my friend happened to notice there were none in this seven story building. What makes this dangerous is that there is a KTV-Disco in the third floor and people can smoke in there. We asked the manager if we were missing something and even showed him our concerns and he just shrugged his shoulders. Had no clue what we were talking about. Combine this with the disco thumping until 5AM and I would say it was not a good experience. Plenty of really nice hotels in Phnom Penh though.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
Niron Boutique Hotel
Niron Boutique Hotel
#92 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rain Rock Hotel
Rain Rock Hotel
#156 of 273 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#204 of 273 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phnom Penh Hotel
Phnom Penh Hotel
#84 of 273 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.1 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#40 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hotel

Property: Casa Hotel
Address: No. 5 France Boulevard (Street 47) near Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 273 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing