We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place for travellers”
Review of One Stop Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
One Stop Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Second time we stay in that backpacker after our escapade to Kampot and Sihanoukville. We like it. Clean rooms, toilets and showers.
Friendly staff. Walking distance from bus terminal giant ibis (so you can avoid bargaining with tuk tuks and be there within minutes) and night market.

Strongly recommended place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KevinAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here a couple of nights in the all-girls dorm with six other girls. We enjoyed the environment in the hostel as well as the area around it. Breakfast would have been nice though.. It is close to the nightmarket and also they sell both bus and other tickets which made our further travel easy! We didn't book in advance but I would if I were you... It's very popular especially for people coming from the One Stop Hostel in Siem Riep (where I am right now. That's hoe much I liked it in Phnom Penh!)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mathilde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great location, good room, although not too much space. Toilet and showers are very nice and clean. Wifi was not great. Staff was friendly and very helpful with tours, transportation, and visas. They did our laundry there and it came out very nice. Overall the stay was good, but careful if leaving backpacks in the spare room on the first floor. I left my bags there after checking out to explore before catching our night bus. When we got back, everything was moved around. Come to find out, the room is never locked because it doubles as a cleaning storage room, and some belongings were stolen! My fault for not having a lock, so I suggest to lock your valuables!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Laurak0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was a single traveller and stayed here for 2 nights. It was great clean etc. It has two social areas one with a TV so can watch films, and one by reception where you can get breakfast and chat to people. The hostel will organise buses and tours etc. Great Place

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great hostel in a good location for bars and restaurants along the river. The bedroom was comfortable, with air con, the WiFi was good in the communal areas (although nonexistent in the dorm) and there was a large TV with a good selection of recent movies to watch. When I stayed it was very quiet, so luckily my 4 bed dorm was effectively a private room, a bargain at $7 per night! The staff were helpful with tours and booking buses. I would definitely recommend this hostel for a quiet stay in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

There's not many hostels in SE Asia that over such comfortable mattresses even at 3x the price at one Stop and we were glad to have found it! The dorm beds are super comfortable and the best toilet and shower facilities ive seen at a hostel in Asia full stop! The only down side is that my friend had some money stolen from a bunch of her things on the bed while there (only the equivalent of £14 in Thai baht) but still, make sure in Phnom Penh that you lock away your things! It's a city most like South America in regards to watching your belongings.
The staff were very helpful though throughout our stay and helped is translate our instructions on a bus ticket in Khmer :)

Stayed: April 2014
Thank DE1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, good location. Hangout area is a little bit small, would be better with some chairs/sofa instead of a tv on second floor IMO. Good shower and toilet but 1 shower/toilet for 16 people isn't enough sometimes.
Little bit expensive, those who booked with hostelworld got 1 bed in a 8 person dorm for $5 while I got it for $7..
Restaurants in the area isn't typical backpacker-cheap.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Melker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
SLA Boutique Hostel
SLA Boutique Hostel
#5 of 256 in Phnom Penh
256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#6 of 256 in Phnom Penh
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Base Villa
Base Villa
#10 of 256 in Phnom Penh
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eighty8 Backpackers
Eighty8 Backpackers
#4 of 256 in Phnom Penh
749 reviews
0.8 mi away
Billabong Hostel
Billabong Hostel
#3 of 256 in Phnom Penh
1,080 reviews
1.4 mi away
Top Banana Guesthouse
Top Banana Guesthouse
#7 of 256 in Phnom Penh
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Stop Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Stop Hostel

Address: No.85, Sisowath Quay, Wat Phnom, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 256 Speciality Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £9 - £10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although our bed rate is low enough like a hostel, our facilities are good enough like a luxury hotel. OneStop Hostel is located in the lovely area of Riverside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your One Stop Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing