We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Ranked #29 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A great place to call home, service and people are great!
Very helpful in many way, great smile and always willing to hep!
Always first choice when making decision to stay in PP.

Cheers to all staff...Keep it up and all the best-Ow Yang *_*.

Room Tip: Suite room- best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandee131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Ow Yang,

Please allow us to offer our deep appreciation for your kind words. We are really happy that you have enjoyed our warm hospitality and making Himawari your number one choice for your visit to Phnom Penh.

Our team is very motivated by your kind compliments and we will work hard to keep up the high standard of service, always making Himawari your home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Warmest regards,

Himawari Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    216
    66
    15
    13
See reviews for
94
134
40
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel in Sep 2013 for 7 nights. The hotel room is big and spacious with a great view. There is a small kitchen in the room as well. During the trip, there was a demonstration in the city for 1 day and the hotel main gate was closed for security reasons but the staff explained to us the reason and advised us accordingly. The restaurant is very good. I did not manage to book a room this trip but have rented a car from the hotel for 2 days. The driver Narak is very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay with this hotel very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Bee Teng,

Thank you so much for your kind compliments for Himawari. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will definitely convey your compliments for our driver, Narak.

We look forward to welcoming your colleagues and you at Himawari on your next trip.

Warmest regards,

Himawari Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Himawari Apartments and loved every minute. The room was excellent, complete with a small kitchenette, ironing board and iron, and all the other features you would expect from a hotel of this class. Breakfast was very good, the micro brewery a wonderful surprise, and the service around the hotel was friendly and efficient. Warning, the Mosquitos in Phnom Penh are lethal, we came away covered in many bites from the knees down, take care to use a good insect repellant!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Jude,

It a great honour to host your partner and you on our property!

Thank you for your kind compliments for us. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed Himawari’s hospitality and had a great time with your partner. Your kind words are very motivating and we will continue to commit ourselves to offering uncompromised service to all our guests.

We also take note of your comments about the mosquitoes and wish both of you a speedy recovery from all the bites.

Kindly note that we have insect repellant ready should you decide to have an evening out by the river at our garden to enjoy our tasty premium craft beers on your next visit.

We look forward to having both of you at Himawari again soon!

Warmest regards,

Himawari Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Perfect place for business or personal stay. Nice rooms and clean. Staff are accommodating and a kinda "wish granted", trusted and polite too. Refreshing view of the river. Pool is good. Breakfast is great. Faster internet connection. This is a home away from home. There is an equipped small kitchen, with utensils suitable for light cooking and reheating foods. They also provide iron and ironing board. With cable TV and DVD player. Can request wake up call. They also provide personal safe in the room. Hot and cold in the bathroom.

Room Tip: facing the river view, cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Tet,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope that you had fruitful business trip on your last visit to Phnom Penh!

We’re very happy to know that you have enjoyed Himawari’s hospitality and Himawari has become a home away from home for you.

Our team is motivated by your encouraging remarks and will continue to commit ourselves to delighting all our guests and making Himawari an even more attractive second home.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Warmest regards,

Himawari Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed at the Himawari on two occasions for a total of 12 nights here for a very pleasant stay. The rooms are clean, have washing machines and the staff is very nice and helpful. The pool was very nice and clean, and the hotel is in a great location a few minutes walk to the Royal Palace and the Riverside area. The hotel is also close proximity to Naga World. I'd definitely recommend the Himawari as it was a reliably nice place to stay.

Room Tip: They have two-bedroom rooms which have washing machines and kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitcheci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Mitcheci,

Thank you for choosing Himawari as your preferred accommodation and enjoyed our hospitality.

Our team is very glad that you had a very pleasant experience with us in all areas and we are committed to continue to offer the best possible service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you at Himawari again soon!

Warmest regards,

Himawari Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Lovely rooms, 1 King + 1 double. Had a room facing pool with balcony (some didn't have a balcony).
Breakfast quite good, nice pastries.
Food in hotel restaurant for Dinner nice but service awful (mix ups, slow).
Kettle and tea/instant coffee making in room. Hairdryer, safe. Walk in shower as well as separate bath.
Tuks-tuks to town $3 each way. Hotel shuttle bus only every 2 hours but good if time suits you.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and a pool side room which is quieter. If you prefer there are some ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Graeme,

Thank you for choosing Himawari as your accommodation of choice and spending time writing your comments to us. We’re very happy that you enjoyed our rooms and our food.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the F&B service. We will certainly work on the speed and precision of the service in order to offer a more delightful dining experience at our restaurant.

We hope you had a pleasant stay overall and we look forward to hosting you again soon at Himawari!

Warmest regards,

Himawari Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We arrived after a long drive from Siem Reap and were looking forward to our stay here. We got a 2 bedroom executive due to the fact that it has 2 full bathrooms and a washer/dryer in the unit.
The room was very clean. We had a unit that faced the tennis court and had a view of the river. Maid service was excellent. If I wanted more coffee than the standard two that was left everyday, all I had to do was ask.
The hotel is in a very convenient location, which is what we liked. Very easy to walk to find somewhere to eat for dinner.
Breakfast at the Himawari was good. There was something for everyone and there was a made to order egg station as well as a soup station. Breakfast was very pleasant.
We sat at the pool one afternoon which was nice. There is service at the pool although a bit slow but hey, we were on vacation.
I liked the security at the hotel also. It made me feel that much safer coming and going.
The only complaint I had was that the washer/dryer combo in the unit never worked properly. I did have someone come and look at it but they couldn't find anything wrong. The washer took forever to finish washing the clothes (about an hour and I kid you not) and the machine leaked during the spin cycle. I wish the hotel would invest in new washer/dryers. Had I stayed here more than a few days, I would've asked to switch rooms.
Overall, the hotel is lovely and so are the staff. Our unit was huge and clean.
Would I stay here again? Probably but I'm not certain. There is nothing wrong with the Himawari but I would like to check out other hotel options in the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebralb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Zebralb,

Thank you for giving Himawari a second shot and still enjoyed our hospitality and our convenient location. We hope you had a great holiday to both Siem Reap and Phnom Penh.

We appreciate your honest feedback about our F&B service and the washer cum dryer. We would like to apologize for our relatively slow service at the pool. We will certainly work on this area. As you have rightly pointed out, we’re looking into upgrading our washer and dryer that will function better and faster. We would be more than happy to change to a better washer and dryer for you should such incident reoccur.

We look forward to hosting you again Himawari on your next visit to Phnom Penh.

Warmest regards,

Himawari Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#47 of 267 in Phnom Penh
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#15 of 267 in Phnom Penh
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cambodiana
Hotel Cambodiana
#98 of 267 in Phnom Penh
392 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#7 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himawari Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himawari Hotel Apartments

Property: Himawari Hotel Apartments
Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh 12207, Cambodia (Formerly MiCasa Hotel Apartments)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Himawari Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the idyllic setting of Tonle Sap River, banks of the Chaktomok River, be immersed by the essence of serenity at Himawari Hotel Apartments; a five-star establishment. Enjoy splendid views of Mekong Delta in a tranquil resort haven. Be pampered in the Himawari Suites and Apartments where you can enjoy the privacy and comfort of home. Take pleasure in our hospitality as we lavish upon you within the alluring sanctuary. The close proximity to most Embassies and Ministries makes a perfect choice for the discerning business travellers. Leisurely, our location pairs scenic beauty of the Royal Palace and the National Museum, rendering the cultural jewels of Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Himawari Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himawari Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing