We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Himawari Hotel Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Kabiki(Phnom Penh)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$245
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$54
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
330
235
72
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
235
72
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro brewerywashing machinethe riveroyster restaurantapartment styledining tableroyal palacefull kitchensmall kitchenkitchen arealiving roomlong staytonle sapdvd playerbit datedenjoyable stayhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It is a serviced apartment in design, so you can request for a two bedroom unit which is perfect for family or close buddies. The beds are well padded comfortable and cosy to tuck in.
Only challenge is the ocassional noise from the water plumbing which is a good sign that water flows powerfully in a hotel that works unlike some other hotels in Phnom Penh. You are guaranteed a refreshing and soaking wet hot or warm shower. I remember the wholly irritating trickling flow of water in some hotels which is a waste of time.
Otherwise hotel staff are friendly and also concerned of your safety and well being when you stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wingwton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for the comment. We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Yes, the water pressure here is very good and therefore may causes some noise in between. All guest stay here are well protected to ensure safety and well being of our guests are taken care of which is one of our priority.

We thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back to Phnom Penh and Himawari Hotel Apartments.

Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The website claims 5-star rating and that is what it delivers. The rooms are well furnished, spacious and kept spotlessly clean and tidy. The food is never less than what is anticipated and the staff so genteel and accommodating. It is not often I rate anything as excellent as I always feel there is room for improvement but in the case of this establishment I cannot find anything that could be improved. Well worth staying here and pampering yourself if you visit Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the river for glorious sunrises and sunsets
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEITH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mr Keith P,
Thank you very much for your good comment and we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

We strive to perform well and we know it is a big challenge to maintain the consistency and we are pleased we are able to meet your expectation.

Once again thank you very much. We look forward to welcome you back in your future visit

Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were with a tour group so had no particular choice with our hotels but the Himawari was a delightful hotel, in a city but a pretty peaceful location, right on the river. The micro brewery was good and it was nice to be able to sit either inside or out in a quiet setting. Rooms were nice, pool area was great, staff very pleasant. Good breakfast and a good selection of restaurants very close by. If I am in Phnom Penn again I will stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Ms LInda,
How are you and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do have a lot of guests sharing the same view as you and we are really happy to continue providing great service to you all. We certainly looking forward to welcome you back again in your future visit and once again thank you very much.

Regards,
The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The 2 bedroom suite on the corner with view of the pool and river is excellent. Pool area is nice to relax and the pool is big enough for laps. Their gym is small, but efficient. Breakfast was enjoyable with good service. Location is great as it's only minutes away from the Royal Palace, National Museum and a variety of restaurants and bars. Value for money is quite attractive - all things considered.

Room Tip: Go for the river or pool view rooms. You should note that this is a hotel/serviced apartments.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mr Anthony G,
Thank you for the positive comments and appreciated your recent stary with us that you had enjoyed very much.
We look forward to welcome you on your future visit.

Once again thank you very much.

Regards,
The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Firstly, the atmosphere that the hotel evoked was warm and nice. When you enter the hotel, a traditional instrumentalist greets you with traditional Khmer music.

Secondly, the food at the Oyster Restaurant is outstanding! Besides the good
spread of breakfast, the food ok the menu is great as well. The waiters and waitresses are extremely warm and friendly, making the entire dining experience very pleasant.

The rooms are excellent as well, with a great view of the Mekong river. It is very clean, and the staff cleaning up the room is trustable as well. There is high speed internet connection available on wifi as well, which is an added bonus.

In a nutshell, I had a very pleasant and excellent experience at the Himawari hotel apartments. Very nice atmosphere and warm and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachmaninovian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive comments and we feel great and happy you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We will share with our colleagues and to keep on improving to ensure all our guest happy staying with us.

Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews