We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit in Cambodia for fernandez”
Review of Anise Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anise Villa
Ranked #10 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have spent very good days in this hotel. The service and the rooms are excellents and it is also a quiet place. I think it is really the place to be in Phnom Penh. It was my first visit in Cambodia and I can say that I will be back because of the quality of receipt.
Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernandez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is such a beautiful spot. The staff are superbly nice and helpful. Plus the food is great. What more is there... We had a very enjoyable time, and would be happy to return again one day.

Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank I O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The stay at anise villa was perfect. Great staff, comfortable, spotless, gym facilities, pool and amazing inexpensive massages. Ask for Ms Ly who gives a superb massage. The food and coffee also excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sturitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I've stayed at the other Anise Hotel around the corner of Sihanouk Blvd., a few times previously which had always been a pleasant stay, I booked with just a few days notice and well established Anise Hotel had been fully booked. I knew I could not do wrong to book my 8 nights at their newly opened sister place Anise Villa Instead and I have not been disappointed by my choice! Others complain the location, but it is just a mere 8 minute Tuk Tuk drive away from Sihanouk Blvd and the sister place, area is extremely safe with most embassies in the neighbourhood! and the quietness of the peaceful surroundings of Anise Villa just make it for the 2 $ per Tuk Tuk ride!
Since it was not my first time in PP I did not mind the location at all. I've had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the genuine hospitality and exceptional service at this place. I've been staying at room 302 on the top floor, which is a modern apartment style room w. a huge terrace, modern bathroom, a kitchenette with gas cooker and a lot of space. Style and deco were ok, nothing spectacular, artsy or funky, just nice and to fit to most peoples taste, there are some lovely paintings and some artwork I liked. My bed was very comfortable, I really had a fantastic sleep during my entire stay. Wifi was good & fast at all times. Flatscreen w. huge selection of channels, plus DVD in room was just great, too. The pool area is nice with daybeds and a lot of plants and trees, I found the restaurant and bar area ok, but in my opinion needs improvement if compared with the Anise Hotel's restaurant and terrace that. has way more atmosphere and charm to offer with an inviting warm lightning. Food was great and is similar at both places. Anise Villa offers also a library with lots of DVD's and books, I liked the small souvenir shop with its lovely collection.. provides a huge selection of movies and books. There is also a gym on 2nd floor and Spa and massage are on offer as well! A supermarket is around the corner, to reach in less than a 1 minute walk. Nice place, I liked the safe area and I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I did not see the rooms on 1st and 2nd floor, but highly recommend the 3 on top floor, for quietness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveKohChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A beautiful hotel with great attention to details. My room was spacious and clean and excellent value. What a treat to have my laundry included in the price! The staff were helpful in addressing all requests. The restaurant was good in a lovely setting by the pool. The spa was average but great that they come to massage you in your rooms. I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: A bit noisy near the pool and reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

PP can be a shocking city but this hotel is a peaceful and calm oasis - the perfect antidote after the grim experiences of Tuol Sleng and Choeng Ek.
I travelled with my family - wife and two teenage sons - and we all loved this place. The staff are brilliant, never lacking a smile and highly attentive. Our twin rooms were really delightful; clean, cool, well designed and laid out. The artworks were very interesting and I made use of the library for a solitary breakfast by the pool. The bonus was the free laundry - in fact I had to remind them that we had put more than 5 items in each so had extra to pay on departing. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent too, no complaints whatsoever, in fact much credit for some great food, all cooked freshly to order. Took time to have a massage, that was also excellent and great value for money with 15% off as guests. It really was a shame to leave, but Siem Reap beckoned.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daib17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed over the Christmas holidays with family (two kids)
Found all to be of high standard
Staff very kind and helpful.
Very nice breakfast which kids enjoyed too.
Great place to chill and relax in Phnom Penh.
Paul and Srey Ya Warren

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paulwarren8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.2 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#8 of 276 in Phnom Penh
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 276 in Phnom Penh
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#3 of 276 in Phnom Penh
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 276 in Phnom Penh
1,205 reviews
1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 276 in Phnom Penh
2,584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#24 of 276 in Phnom Penh
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anise Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anise Villa

Address: #18, St 400, BKK1 , Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £40 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anise Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phnom Penh! Once known as the Pearl of Asia, it is now a vibrant Southeast Asian city of over 2 million people. After a full day of exploration where exciting new sights, sounds and scents have competed for your attention, come back home to Anise Villa, and let us care for all your needs in our sanctuary of peace and tranquility. Located on a quiet street of BKK1, a popular area among NGOs and expatriates, we are just a 5 to 10-minute tuk-tuk ride away from all of Phnom Penh's major attractions. Designed by Cambodian and French trained architect, Chea Sopanha, Anise Villa exemplifies a new vision and trend in contemporary Cambodian architecture marrying perfectly local elements with Western comfort. Anise Villa is also richly decorated with our own private collection of contemporary Cambodian art by local and expatriate artists. With only 21 rooms to ensure at once intimacy and privacy, Anise Villa is managed by the same trusted team as the Anise Hotel bringing you a professional and dedicated English speaking staff to make you feel right at home. So let yourself be transported by the warmth of true Khmer hospitality while enjoying the comfort of modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anise Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing