We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“right in the "action area"”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Flamingos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flamingos Hotel
Ranked #188 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
99 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“right in the "action area"”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

positive:
wifi was working properly
very friendly staff (at reception)
airport pick-up free of charge
location: many bars/clubs and restaurants within 1 minute walking distance

negative:
room/ bathroom was not so cleán

Room Tip: get a room on higher floors, not facing the street and on th eopposite side of the bar/club next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kacab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    43
    33
    11
    23
See reviews for
2
19
58
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Lovely staff, free breakfast, good security (electronic safe).
Quiet and moderate A/C.
One minute's stroll to Golden Sorya Mall.
Little bit of noise from night-spots but that usually abates after midnight.
First class WiFi. Flat screen TV with all cable including Thai TV, ChanelNewsAsia & ABC AU...but no Al-Jazeera....:-(
Other guests are pleasant and of good standing.

MCS, Chonburi Thailand & BNE Australia

Room Tip: Try the western side, away from night-spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Friendly staff, average rooms, tuk tuks available outside, centrally located, clean, just average.

Food is good for what it is, bar is ok, place is a little bit dated however, but for $25 a night you can't really go wrong, the advertised rooftop bar has closed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Taffylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great value for money , we got a room for 25 dollars including breakfast , the rooms are a little small but good airconditioning and flat screen televison . The staff are lovely ans really helpful , free pickup service was welcome highly reccommended .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank momozn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hello, everyone!
I've read about Flamingos Hotel before my trip to Phnom Penh- it was 50/50. I decided to give it a try.
And I liked it alot!
We asked for not noisy rooms- got exactly this- №204 и №205. It's in the middle of the building. Not any smells inside, not any insects. Big double bed, big tv-panel, fridge, air con + fan, safe-box, hot water all the time. Mayby it's not very suitable for somebody- the shower is just above the john- it was ok with me:) The breakfast is included as well as transfer from(or to) airport.
Good location. Lots of cafes are around, lots of tuk-tuks + motorbikes. The same is a night life(the Hotel is friendly with guests). You can change money just aroud the corner. The ride to River-side by tuk- 2$, by bike- 1$.
They have Wi-Fi. The speed is not very good all the time but all in all it's ok.
Perfect staff! Very kind and attentive. As well as owner: we've got alot help from him(Zak,hello, my friend!:)) It was a pleasure to stay at this place. The only thing I would wish- get a swimming pool,guys: on the roof or somewere else.
Definitely, I'm gonna stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toront
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very nice and helpful staff , rooms are OK, passable breakfast , central location! Stayed many times, never disappointed. Good location: walking distance to central market (5 min), and riverside (15 min.) close to many resto and bars, a and nice place to stay .. Could be noisy on north side.Free Security boxes in rooms. Wi fi free and fast.You can reserve at http://www.flamingos.com.kh/ --- With a free Airport/ Harbor Pick Up --- Send them a mail if you cancel. --- Of course it is not a 5 stars hotel but for the price it is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I have used this hotel over the years numerous times but this was the final straw when I visited in 2006 it was a nice hotel then every year it has gone down hill. My last visit was in 2009 pior to this and that was the last time but due to arrival time it would have done. Now there is no cafe the place smells of mould and that's before you have entered your room. My room smelt of mould the bed sheets had clearly not been changed poor to the 6 or so short time customer's before me, ash trays still full from previous, and you will not sleep till at least 6am there are clubs bars playing music a stones throw away that will rattle the rooms. People give the place a wide birth I was at one time happy to say I stayed here pay the extra $2 go for a "Walkabout" then your "Blue tongue" will drop out. ;)

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Circuit Hotel
Circuit Hotel
#184 of 264 in Phnom Penh
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bolina Palace Hotel
Bolina Palace Hotel
#162 of 264 in Phnom Penh
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Cyclo
Le Cyclo
#125 of 264 in Phnom Penh
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#63 of 264 in Phnom Penh
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#68 of 264 in Phnom Penh
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingos Hotel

Property: Flamingos Hotel
Address: 172 #30 Street | Sangkat Phsar Tmei 3, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming hotel, in the best location in town, in the Famous street #172, Near by Central market, indepedance Monument, River Side, Bars, Restaurant ,nightclubs and bars This Pleassant Hotel, in THE HEART OF THE CITY, Secure, with Exclusive packages included gym/sauna/fitness an up coming Sushi bar on the Private Roof Top. Our staff will help you, in any case, bus tickets, travel plan etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingos Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing