We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asia tune...”
Review of Asia Tune Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asia Tune Hotel
Ranked #224 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Asia tune...”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

It's a good location. Staff was friendly. We got a free room upgrade. Room was big. It's not the cleanest hotel we've stayed in. The shower wasn't clean at all. And there was no hot water even when we waited 15 minutes like the guy from the hotel said. Breakfast was ok but when we came (both days on different times) a lot of the trays were empty and they didn't fill them. Wifi was good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SanneRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    58
    47
    16
    5
See reviews for
15
60
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a new hotel, and a nice find for Phnom Penh. The staff is attentive, the room was nice, Air Con and WiFi worked fine. The location isn't terribly central to anything but definitely the best choice in the $30us range.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shivarising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I'm currently writing this review as I'm staying in the hotel in one of the suites. I've stayed at four hotels in PP in the price range of $35-65 per night. I originally booked for 2 and extended to 4 nights. This hotel is great for a few reasons. The room is FANTASTIC. It is massive, pristine, and has really nicely chosen furnishings. The bed is incredibly comfortable with 5 star hotel quality bedding (the 4 pillows are great). Really- it's a GREAT nights sleep. There are wireless routers everywhere in the hallways so the wifi is always at full capacity. My only complaint of the rooms is the bathroom. The water isn't totally hot but it is warm enough and there isn't a shower curtain so the room does get wet. But, a very small price to pay. The staff is very friendly and kind. Everyone. The breakfast is fine. Nice choices and sufficient for the morning. It is a bit noisy in the rooms but my room is on the second floor on the corner with a wall of windows so I'm sure that makes a difference. Honestly, I've been traveling for two months now, and these rooms are the best I've stayed for the price range.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JoshGrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would highly recommend the Asia Tune Hotel if you are looking for a very nice facility at a moderate price. It is centrally located and has everything anyone would ever need. The customer service was exceptional. My wife had an unfortunate incident and needed hospital attention. The hotel, not only recommended a hospital, but they also sent two staff members to accompany us. They waited for us and assured a safe journey back to the hotel late at night. Unfortunately my wife needed surgery for a broken clavicle. They did everything they could to make us comfortable while dealing with the situation. We will be travelling through Phnom Penh in a few days and will definitely stay with them. I would like to thank the staff for all their kindness.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hits: lovely staff, comfy bed, and amazing pillows. Great breakfast. Excellent location. Clean.
The misses: the shower!! Either too scalding, or cold. They sent someone to fix the hot water very quickly, but it didn't stay fixed. The room is very bland and could do with some pictures, to make it welcoming. It's a shame they don't use a laundry service , where you can get a load done cheap instead of paying by the piece. The drain in the bathroom was blocked. If they could fix these small things, it would be really excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 429helenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

An oasis in the madness that is Phnom Penh. Really can't review it better than Travelbug10127 did. Whist I could quibble about the a few hiccups (sugar in my salt shaker, the occasional bad smell from the bathroom), Asia Tune more than makes up for it with large, lux rooms with all mod cons. Fantastic, friendly staff. Great breakfast. Get in now before prices rise.

Tip: If you're a light sleeper, some kind of pump on the 5th floor (sounds like plane landing gear coming down over and over) may keep you awake. If so, ask for a different room.

Tip 2: While tipping isn't traditional in Cambodia, they are deeply appreciated here. Don't over do it, but do be a generous when in doubt.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This brand new hotel have very nice, spacious and modern room. Bathroom was nice with a proper shower but the drain was smelly. The hotel staff offered a really good service and the food at the restaurant is really good and in the medium range price. House keeping was ok. It was possible to get massage in the room which is really convenient and the masseuse where really good!! I would return anytime. Good return on money. Thanks for everything Asia Tune Hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#51 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rain Rock Hotel
Rain Rock Hotel
#153 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kirirom Crystal Hotel
Kirirom Crystal Hotel
#120 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#102 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#170 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#58 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Tune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Tune Hotel

Property: Asia Tune Hotel
Address: 19 Street Corner 148 | Sangkat Phsar Kandal2, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh Cambodia, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Tune Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asia Tune Hotel is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. Asia Tune Hotel welcomes and invites you to enjoy your stay and relax of 4 stars modern hotel, 4 story building features 83 rooms, whether you are here for business or pleasure traveler. The Asia Tune Hotel offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, of the luxuries amenities and the facilities with Cambodian hospitality. We are located in the heart of the city and just a few minutes from the famous Mekong River, Royal Palace and Wat Phnom which is the tourism site attraction. It perfect base from which to explore urban tour in Phnom Penh, It is conveniently located in the heart of the city, a minute's walk from shops, restaurants and markets. Rich mahogany and exquisite furnishings enrich the epitome of luxurious style, the chic black and white design of Asia Tune Hotel. Guests can enjoy round-the-clock dining and complimentary treats in the residents only Executive Lounge on Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Asia Tune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing