We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy rooms with lots of options for breakfast.”
Review of Asia Tune Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asia Tune Hotel
Ranked #223 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights (for our Phnom Penh Day tour) last May 5. I have no idea about the price (because our travel agent booked the room for us, instructed them to book in a cheap yet decent hotel) and was quite surprised because the room is spacious (we got the triple room), neat and elegant.

The location is good. There is a convenience store one block away, walking distance to the Tonle Sap/Mekong River and to the main road (Preah Norodom Blvd).

The buffet breakfast is located at the 5th floor/roof top, and you can enjoy your breakfast while observing the locals daily street activities. They also have a fitness room on the 3rd floor.

The staff is very friendly! I recommend this hotel to anyone who's planning their trip to Phnom Penh :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was referred to this hotel by a local friend. It's actually a nice clean hotel, refreshing and has a lovely outdoor breakfast area with a view of the sunrise over the city, which I think gives it that small boutique hotel touch.

The rooms are ok, fairly spacious but nothing special, basic with all the amenities. Beds are comfortable. The hotel is renovated from an old building so the facade of the building is not really that spectacular. The lobby is simple, outdated design but clean because of the renovations.

The staff can speak basic English, can understand. Although it took them a while to check us in like photocopy my passport, etc. But otherwise, no issues in the process.

Location wise, it's quite good, near the riverside, maybe around 4 blocks. Also near market so a bit crowded in the streets. We just stayed 1 night, so did not really have time to explore the area surrounding it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kormensandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was well located for the market and the river. It was a bit noisy but the bedroom was clean and of a good size. There was a good selection for breakfast and a fresh omelette could be made on the rooftop. Beware not to pick up the evian water in the room and ensure you pick up the free water. I think the cleaners are hiding around the corner when you check out and check the contents of the fridge. We made a mistake and boy did we know about it when we checked out. We were part of a tour so do not know how much the rooms were but overall pretty good

Room Tip: The higher the beter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules315978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had an unscheduled nights stop at this hotel, booked last minute because it was available and reasonably priced. A pleasant surprise. Spacious rooms with full bath and shower. Public spaces a little tired. Acceptable buffet breakfast included with the room. Friendly staff who helped us to book our onward travel to Siem Reap (best driver we had in Cambodia). The hotel was only recently opened and though approachable and helpful, many of the staff did not have a clue what they were doing! Hopefully this will improve with time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKRatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at Asia Tune for a few days while visiting Phnom Penh and thought it was a good choice overall. We booked it somewhat last minute as the hotel we originally booked had gotten some very negative reviews and we thought it was better to find something else. Since this hotel was new I think we got some sort of introductory rate around $35/night. Our room was very spacious, had a fully stocked mini fridge, and very cold air conditioning (great after being out in the heat and humidity all day.) Our stay included a complimentary breakfast, which had an extensive spread with both Asian and Western options. The only slight complaint I would have is regarding the bathroom. The shower are is open so the whole bathroom gets soaked each time you take a shower. It's very had to keep anything dry. I would recommend this hotel though as it is in a good location to see some of the main tourist sights and it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napoleonjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alexandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This place has a bit of a worn out feel as soon as you walk in. In general the rooms are basic but ok. Old school shower just out in the open, so you stand in the bathroom next to the toilet and just go for it.

We had problems with the AC not working on 2 separate nights and nobody could care less. There was a window but it just opened into metre-wide cavity. So basically we were stuck in a stifling sweat box. The manager said "sorry" after the 2nd night like this and nothing else.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zipfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Vacation Boutique Hotel
Vacation Boutique Hotel
#29 of 277 in Phnom Penh
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#108 of 277 in Phnom Penh
232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#100 of 277 in Phnom Penh
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#216 of 277 in Phnom Penh
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#60 of 277 in Phnom Penh
605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kravan Hotel
Kravan Hotel
#83 of 277 in Phnom Penh
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Tune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Tune Hotel

Address: 19 Street Corner 148 | Sangkat Phsar Kandal2, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh Cambodia, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £25 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Tune Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asia Tune Hotel is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. Asia Tune Hotel welcomes and invites you to enjoy your stay and relax of 4 stars modern hotel, 4 story building features 83 rooms, whether you are here for business or pleasure traveler. The Asia Tune Hotel offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, of the luxuries amenities and the facilities with Cambodian hospitality. We are located in the heart of the city and just a few minutes from the famous Mekong River, Royal Palace and Wat Phnom which is the tourism site attraction. It perfect base from which to explore urban tour in Phnom Penh, It is conveniently located in the heart of the city, a minute's walk from shops, restaurants and markets. Rich mahogany and exquisite furnishings enrich the epitome of luxurious style, the chic black and white design of Asia Tune Hotel. Guests can enjoy round-the-clock dining and complimentary treats in the residents only Executive Lounge on Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Asia Tune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing