We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great service!”
Review of FCC Phnom Penh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FCC Phnom Penh
Ranked #90 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel only has a few rooms, so in order to stay here we were able to get the Mebon room the first, and Ta Prohm room for the last. Both rooms were lovely! Mebon was smaller, but the bathroom was still really nice and room was more than adequate for a couple with plenty of storage. We had breakfast delivered to our room and it was more than enough for us to start our day. Ta Prohm room was much larger, with a balcony overlooking the Tonle Sap. Both rooms were clean and stylish, with ample amenities. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The bar was a scene every night, especially for happy hour. Good fun and half priced drafts and mixed drinks. We ate at the restaurant twice-both meals were very good but be aware of the geckos!! We thought this was a great choice for PP since it's right in the midst of it all. The cafe downstairs was good for coffees and snacks-but be wary-the tuk-tuk drivers and touts are swarming the place! FCC has a weird entrance-almost non-existant -check in is on the second floor. For the price of the rooms which included breakfast, we thought we got a great deal!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank vermillion66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for FCC Phnom Penh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2008

We stayed at the FCC as part of our honeymoon and absololutely loved it. the room was well furnished, had a great view of the Mekong and the bathroom was fabulous. the bathroom was modern stylish and had a waterfall effect out of the side of the bath - very nice. the bar was increadibly atmospheric, and the staff were very helpful. We were leaving very early in the moring to catch the boat up to Siem reap and the staff were more than happy to rustle us up an early breakfast and pot of coffeee. This was a lovely place to sit and watch the boats go past as the sun came up and the light was pale and clear.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sarahjround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2008

Well what can we say , what a wonderful hotel , we stayed in Kbal Spean room right at front overlooking the river and on the busy road .
No probs sleeping whatsoever . Room lovely .
Brekkie in bar upstairs , what a stunning outlook and great food .
Don't miss out on this gem of a hotel .
We just loved it .

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Collor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

We stayed at the FCC for 3 nights at the end of December, taking in the New Year celebrations. (The New Year’s Eve party was great).

It’s more of a bar with rooms. We had the Kbal Spean on the first floor, overlooking the river. The room was very spacious, with a huge bathroom. Furnishings were contemporary in design, simple but effective though a little worn round the edges. The room was equipped with a fridge, tea making facilities and a safe (though we had problems using the safe – think it was us rather than the safe itself!). The room also had a balcony where you could sit and watch the world go by.

Breakfast was included, and was good. All the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. We also had dinner one evening which was delicious. The bar is on 2 levels and in our opinion the best in Phnom Penh, because of the colonial feel and you don’t get hassled by booksellers etc.

Our only issue was the noise. We had read previous reviews and went equipped with earplugs. We didn’t experience any noise from the bar above, but the noise from the tuk tuk drivers on the street below (directly under our room) was almost intolerable starting at around 6.00 a.m.

The location is excellent; the Royal Palace is only a 10 min walk away; and the museum (just 5 mins walk behind the hotel) we would recommend not only as an interesting place to visit but an oasis in an otherwise dusty city.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

We stayed in the Preah Khan room (I mention this as I think your experience varies considerably depending on what room you stay in).

Positives:
- Great location
- Side balcony so we could sit outside and see the river and the street but not directly under the bar so we didn't get the bar chair noise others have mentioned
- Cheap rates
- Great bar and having breakfast there in the morning and watching the city from that vantage point was great
- Breakfast was fine, nothing special if you're used to grander properties, but adequate

Negatives:
- Very small safe which didn't work (strange when there's internet access and most people have a PC)
- Ancient but clean towels
- Wardrobes and drawers had definitely seen better days - mould in some of them and I wouldn't put any clothes in them, work from your suitcase

Overall we had a good stay but we were only there for 1 night. If you're there for longer I'd maybe reconsider, or choose a different room which might be better. The FCC management are opening 2 new hotels - one is the Quay, opening in February, which looks great from the information we saw on it, and the other is a really upmarket one opposite the National Museum but it's many years from completion at the moment. So maybe their attention has been diverted from keeping the FCC updated until the Quay opens.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

The Fabulous FCC what more can l say.

The staff could not do enough for you every one helpful.

Great rooms, great location, great food.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2008

we arrived in Phnom Penh on the first day of the Bom Tok river festival what a mistake, I think the whole of Cambodia were on the riverfront . After some problems we managed to contact the hotel and got them to send their car to meet our cab as only authorised cars were allowed through the police road blocks.

Once we arrived at the hotel our hearts sank from the outside this place looks like some cheap backpacker hostel, after a speedy check in we were taken upstairs to our room (no lifts here) and wow what a room it was , from the highly polished floors , the rain shower bathroom, the larger then large king size bed and best of all the balcony over looking the river.

Upstairs is the main bar and restaurant and this is the hub of the FCC, and what a hub this place is buzzing, food is great, beers are cold , views are fantastic and service is quick.
This is also the place that you come for breakfast.

The FCC is more a bar /restaurant with some rooms rented out , there is only 7 rooms and they are all great. We had no problems at all. If we manage to get back to Phnom Penh there will be only one place that i would want to stay and that is here !!

This hotel is a little gem,

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truckeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#212 of 272 in Phnom Penh
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 272 in Phnom Penh
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#46 of 272 in Phnom Penh
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 272 in Phnom Penh
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#105 of 272 in Phnom Penh
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#51 of 272 in Phnom Penh
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Phnom Penh

Address: 363 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £33 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FCC Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers sweeping views of the Mekong River and all the comforts demanded of today's modern traveler.Renovated from a French colonial-era villa, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms overlooking the Mekong River to the east and the National Museum to the west. Each boutique hotel room is meticulously outfitted with high-speed Internet access and the latest modern conveniences.The FCC restaurant and bar are just upstairs, room service is at your door, and the intriguing cityscapes that define Phnom Penh are just outside.stepping outCentrally located, shopping and nightlife venues along the riverfront are plentiful. The Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda and National Museum are all in walking distance from the hotel.In addition to the attractions, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel also offers easy access to several nearby sister companies, including Cafe Fresco, a coffee shop and deli located downstairs at the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FCC Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Fcc Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Fcc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing