We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy - as expected”
Review of FCC Phnom Penh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FCC Phnom Penh
Ranked #92 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Noisy - as expected”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have often stayed at the FCC and, although it is extremely noisy at times (from street noise and other guests) I will probably stay there next time. There is a plethora of good restaurants around this area, as well as views of the river. The car from the airport didn't arrive, but a taxi wasn't too much problem to arrange. The friendly FCC staff arranged vehicles and ongoing accommodation without complaint and the FCC breakfasts were good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the river and spend time watching the crowds of locals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    149
    104
    39
    13
See reviews for
49
158
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

On arriving we were told the hotel was fully booked after climbing stairs to a very hot lobby. We had been booked into a nearby hotel. No transport was available to move us so we had to cart our bags back down the stairs and walk down the street ourselves to new hotel. Think we were very lucky as the Frangipani Royal Palace is a much better hotel to stay. No apology from FCC. Looked like a very hot, noisy hotel and we were told the rooms are quite small and there is no lift.

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
407 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

we had heard lots of good reviews saying this was the place to go, and it is clearly popular because when we arrived it was full. full with lots of group tours and large tables of people. we were just there for a drink and to take in the views, but there wasn't really bar seating - only a few chairs on the top level, and none of the staff were helpful in getting us drinks. since the overall atmosphere was quite dull we decided to leave.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thistravelingdesignr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed at the FCC for about 4 years ,averaging twice a year. As PP grows the FCC has become very noisy and sleeping past 5am impossible.Staff are friendly but the hotel is looking tired and has lost its charm as it has become commercialised. A number of new boutque hotels have opened nearby with better resaurants and some have swimming pools . They are also priced more competitivly so for me the FCC wont be on the list next time.

Room Tip: Security poor but the food and bar is good quality but expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

I am not reviewing the accommodation as we did not stay here. We did however come to he restaurant for a sunset cocktail. The location was good and the service too. But and this is a huge but after asking for the bill for a glass of wine ($6) and cocktails and bottle of water we could not believe the price of the water! 5$ this is a total rip off. At the main tourist sites they only charge $1. The water was not on the menu so it was as though they were hiding the extortionate price. If only we'd asked beforehand.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gihappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just to start out on a good note, the food was excellent here and the bar is a must for the sunset over the Mekong and Tonle Sap. However the rooms are a big disappointment for the price paid, no working air con, very noisy due to street. There was no front door or front desk to stop anybody walking in off the street straight to the rooms which had shoddy locks. While tuk tuk drivers are a fact of life in Cambodia they are especially bad outside the FCC, this coupled with the stairs from the rooms being open to street meant there was no respite to be had.

Room Tip: Go there for happy hour and the sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShuggieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed on 21 in FCC in a deluxe room.
The place has charm, you feel the history and it is a fantastic location.
The deluxe hotel rooms are big, but very used ( tired), they put me on the 1st floor which is extremely noisy just above the street.
There is much better lodging at that price available. Go for a drink and maybe dinner there, sleep in a better price quality ratio place !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reinardus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#66 of 267 in Phnom Penh
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#48 of 267 in Phnom Penh
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#56 of 267 in Phnom Penh
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#82 of 267 in Phnom Penh
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khmeroyal Hotel
Khmeroyal Hotel
#146 of 267 in Phnom Penh
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#26 of 267 in Phnom Penh
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Phnom Penh

Property: FCC Phnom Penh
Address: 363 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FCC Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers sweeping views of the Mekong River and all the comforts demanded of today's modern traveler.Renovated from a French colonial-era villa, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms overlooking the Mekong River to the east and the National Museum to the west. Each boutique hotel room is meticulously outfitted with high-speed Internet access and the latest modern conveniences.The FCC restaurant and bar are just upstairs, room service is at your door, and the intriguing cityscapes that define Phnom Penh are just outside.stepping outCentrally located, shopping and nightlife venues along the riverfront are plentiful. The Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda and National Museum are all in walking distance from the hotel.In addition to the attractions, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel also offers easy access to several nearby sister companies, including Cafe Fresco, a coffee shop and deli located downstairs at the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FCC Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Fcc Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Fcc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing