We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for drinks”
Review of FCC Phnom Penh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FCC Phnom Penh
Ranked #87 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went for drinks and found a couple of seats overlooking the main street and beach. Great location to watch the Vietnamese world go by. It's probably past it's sell by date and the atmosphere is a bit lacking nut a great place for a couple of drinks or cocktails. Comments from people around us on the food weren't great so we moved on and ate elsewhere. Go there and have a couple of drnks and then move on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmacintyre1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear donmacintyre1954,

Thank you for stopping in and visiting FCC Phnom Penh. We are very glad you enjoyed our drinks. As we are always striving to offer the best food and beverage service available in the city, we are happy to hear you enjoyed what we had to offer. Also, while we understand that some visitors have varying tastes and may not like the cuisine we offer, we assure everyone that only the highest quality dishes are served.

Next time you visit, we encourage you to try some of our food--even if it's just a side dish--so you can get a sense of our menu. We recommend the traditional Fish Amok, which is a local favorite, or the Pad Thai, one of our signature dishes we have taken great effort in making.

Thank you for your feedback and as always, thank you for visiting FCC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

History of places such as FCC tends to keep standards high. Imagine Cipriani in Venice or Harry's bar just saying sod it we are gonna rely on bad guide books who mention how during the Viet war years this was the place. Now it's a joke, a bad joke considering the reviews from the days gone by. Please avoid and better still avoid all Sisoquath Quay bs restaurants. They cater to the disinterested who just follow the madding crowd. Nothing was redeeming. Food bog standard, inflated prices, bad service and the greatest tell of all....only the tourists would eat this swill. Not a Khmer in site eating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arsenal14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Arsenal14_12,

We are truly sorry you did not find our restaurant up to your expectations. While we do cater to a variety of audiences, including tourists, we also open our doors to more types of people, particularly with our local events. If you ever visit us again, please take time to visit our colonial Mansion music venue (behind FCC Phnom Penh) where you can enjoy some Cambodian or Western music, lounge drinking, and arts performances. Any additional feedback or suggestions you have can be sent to linda@fcchotels.com. We take all feedback seriously and your review and further feedback are all highly valued. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The service is appalling, they got our orders mixed up. It was very noisy and expensive for Cambodia and the food was nothing to die for. I didn't stay at the hotel, but just went to the restaurant. However the views were lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selly29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

It's a theme park. Food awful and pricey considering what else is available. Service woeful. Selling t- shirts on the way out??? who do you think you are? Hard Rock Cafe? Atmosphere uncomfortable and pretentious. Save your money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colesey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Colesey67,

We are extremely regretful your experience at the FCC Phnom Penh restaurant was unpleasant, and apologize for the negative experience you had here. Our hotel and restaurant attempts to provide rewarding and enjoyable experiences to all our guests. At times we have many different customers with different expectations, and it is difficult to provide the same quality experience to everyone. That is why we value the opinions and feedback of all our guests! If you have specific feedback and remarks that we can use to bring improvements to our restaurant, we hope you will contact our Sales and Marketing Department by emailing me at greg@fcchotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A pleasant place to have drinks overlooking the Mekong,good place to watch the nightlife. Some photos around from the days when reporters hung out there but rather lacking in atmosphere due to being a bit large and full of tourists searching for the last hard-bitten Hemingway type. But perfectly pleasant for cocktail;s and very efficient staff who were able to keep a table for two while surrounded by clamouring clients. So go there and have a nice time but it isn't what it was -- inevitably!

Room Tip: did not stay in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank andreaski18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I agree with most of the other comments: great staff, generous breakfast, nicely appointed and clean rooms and very central location with great views over the river. But it certainly isn't a boutique hotel. I agree with whoever said its a bit like a hotel attached to a mid range restaurant. I think its trading on its location and name (FCC). It could do with some money being spent in the common areas and restaurant.
I'd probably go back - but would look around first.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulrsWellington_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This place holds significant history in the end of the Khmer Rouge. That being said I showed up to hit up the bar before a night of heavy drinking. The bar has a great view of the river and has a lot of seating. The prices are highly reasonable. If you want to know the history of this building, walk around and look at the different pictures/posters on the wall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#66 of 274 in Phnom Penh
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#212 of 274 in Phnom Penh
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#49 of 274 in Phnom Penh
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#30 of 274 in Phnom Penh
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#107 of 274 in Phnom Penh
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Phnom Penh

Address: 363 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FCC Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers sweeping views of the Mekong River and all the comforts demanded of today's modern traveler.Renovated from a French colonial-era villa, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms overlooking the Mekong River to the east and the National Museum to the west. Each boutique hotel room is meticulously outfitted with high-speed Internet access and the latest modern conveniences.The FCC restaurant and bar are just upstairs, room service is at your door, and the intriguing cityscapes that define Phnom Penh are just outside.stepping outCentrally located, shopping and nightlife venues along the riverfront are plentiful. The Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda and National Museum are all in walking distance from the hotel.In addition to the attractions, the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel also offers easy access to several nearby sister companies, including Cafe Fresco, a coffee shop and deli located downstairs at the FCC Phnom Penh Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your FCC Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Fcc Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Fcc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing