We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay in Phnom Penh hotel”
Review of Phnom Penh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phnom Penh Hotel
Ranked #88 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super stay in Phnom Penh hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel was great. Value for money. Clean, well furnished. Rooms large, bathrooms clean and good. Updated fittings etc.
We spent one night in this hotel. No complaints. Staff very cooperative. I had to make a phone call to a local friend and did not know where to begin. Th customer service person came to my aid
Got the call through and let me contact my friend. The general staff was able to communicate in English.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    157
    111
    38
    33
See reviews for
35
103
37
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here on business for 12 nights in June 2013. I was first in a room on the 2nd floor above the bar and could sing along with the songs the Philippino group played at night, and the hot water supply was on and off. Construction is going on all night long in neighbouring lot adding some noise. I was changed rooms and things were a lot better for the noise dept, but the hot water supply was still touch and go.

Otherwise, it's a fine enough place, staff are friendly in general, rooms large and there is a large selection of restaurants in the hotel, plus a decent and much cheaper local place just across the street out of the back exit of the hotel (e.g. $5 instea of $20 for a meal). Internet service can be slow in the rooms - skype was only good for chatting.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool might be quieter, away from the street noise - which isn't too bad. Avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpatry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Convenient location with easy walking to Central Market.
Good buffet for lunch, with ample good food.
Pool was closed for the majority of my trip, but was reopening soon. Looked like it would be great.
Gym looks pleasing to the eye, but is hot, terribly hot. So much so that could only work out for short periods of time. Needs airconditioner with door closed and circulating fans.
Had room opposite new construction occurring outside. Very very noisy from early in the morning to late at night. poor sleep.
Wifi left a lot to be desired. Poor connection in room, but good connection downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We could not find any staff who spoke English. We complained about a party going on in the room next to ours around midnight and their only solution was to move us. Too many random people roaming the halls. Wifi barely worked. The only good things I can say are Bout the hotel driver and the breakfast. We hired the hotel driver for all our excursions, he was great! Too far from everything. The ensuite spa is a joke, just get a normal shower in there that works! The pool was nice, until people started spitting in it...that turned me off it completely.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js96_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel staff were very attentive. I had trouble locking my room door...the staff came to my help before i could even count to ten. There are not many activities outside the hotel but there is no problem getting a tuk tuk for a night out!
The breakfast is suprisingly good compared to the hotel I stayed in Siem Reap. A good variety. I wouldn't mind staying in this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneGoh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Popped over th Cambodia for a couple of days and stayed at the Phnom Penh Hotel. nice place...clean and great breakfast. pool was super clean and all the staff are friendly. the rooms were great and my room had a jacuzzi bath which was nice to relax in.
the breakfast was top notch with a wide veriety of western and traditional foods to choose from. i loved the noodle breakfast station...
quite a few resturants to choose from if your staying in. i tried some very original stuff and the chinese resturant in the hotel.
they are probably on the expensive side with regards to nights, but i was there for just a couple of days.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReubenMosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Picked this hotel (and a superior room) based on TripAdvisor comments, and it turned out very disappointing. Besides being out of the way relative to the activity along the river, the beds were so hard that we even thought about sleeping on top of all our clothes in our bags and the bathroom towels to get a little relief. The hotel also reminded us of of a large hospital, with shiny floors, wide hallways, and complete silence (except late at night when the service elevator "clunked"). We were in a room on the backside of the building, and it took us a good five minutes to make it down to the lobby. Finally, we had to pay for internet wi-fi access, and it didn't even work that well. With all these negatives, one positive was the lobby bar happy hour menu and prices. They had fried calamari and chips that were great. So, suggest readers research their hotel options well before booking this hotel.

Room Tip: room away from the elevators toward the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfricketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
#34 of 269 in Phnom Penh
903 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#62 of 269 in Phnom Penh
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,962 reviews
1.8 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#30 of 269 in Phnom Penh
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phnom Penh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phnom Penh Hotel

Property: Phnom Penh Hotel
Address: 53 Monivong Boulevard, Sangkat Srah Chok, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phnom Penh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phnom Penh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing