We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very nice”
Review of Mito Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mito Hotel
Ranked #66 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The stay at the Mittaheap was for beginning of Gecko tour. Had stayed at Hotel Nine before which was lovely. The Mittaheaps rooms are desperately in need of a revamp..the airconditioner was noisy and the beds average..The breakfast was revolting so I skipped it on the second day. Had food in the Cafe on the first day where the staff we not interested in serving us, the food was ordinary and we got sick from it. Had a massage in the massage place at the hotel which was terrible, the girls massaging us watched TV the whole way through listening to loud Country & Western music and the massage was overpriced and you are expected to tip the girls before you even pay for the massage!
Do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank che09-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

We are terribly sorry about your recent experience at the hotel. Since we are an older hotel in the area, we don’t deny of our current wear and tear, however, Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovations and facilities upgrade this 2013 to better serve our guests, create more comfort, and to provide more value for their money.

Regarding the massage and food and beverage outlets, we will be discussing the issue at hand with their management, so that we all can work towards one common goal, is to provide good customer services to all our guests.

However,we do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.

Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.
Hun Chanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed here while part of a tour of Cambodia and was meeting my tour group that night but was traveling alone. They let me check in around 10 in the morning which I really appreciated as I had flown all night and was exhausted. The hotel staff was able to give me the information I needed about my tour and were very helpful. Beds were not comfortable but they were clean and the room was nice, I did not have a view but I think some of the other rooms did. Some people in my group said that they did not feel safe in the area the hotel was but I did not have any problems. Decent location, you could take a cheap tuk tuk just about anywhere and be there in minutes. Would stay here again if I was ever in Phnom Penh again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comments and thank you so much for choosing Mittapheap Hotel to stay during you were in Cambodia.

We always try our best to meet our guests need and we do want our guests satisfy their stay with us, actually the check in time is 2:00pm but we always appreciate for our guests early check in whenever we have rooms available.
Moreover, we are really strict on our guests ‘safety in the hotel and we always have a good take care our value guests in the hotel also.

Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovation and facilities upgrade to better serve our guests, create more comfort, and to provide more value for their money. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.

Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.
Hun Chanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The staff were very friendly as with the whole of cambodia - honestly Cambodians are one of the nicest people I have ever met travelling.
The room price we paid was $40 - for that price I think I was expecting alot more as I had paid $25 elsewhere and got a better room.
The room was a decent size, clean with ensuite bathroom (which you would expect for $40)
Breakfast was included and there was a variety of choice which was great.
The onsite cafe served up large portions when ordered for lunch and they were tasty.
We also used a friendly Tuk Tuk driver that was always outside the Hotel - Mr Sovanna (012325575) - he took us on 3 occassions and always gave us a decent fare and waited for us while we shopped at the Russian Market.
Overall our stay here was good but we probably would stay somewhere cheaper next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravellove_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation of our Hotel services and general appreciation of Cambodia as a whole. It is a very heart-warming comment we received from you and such a comment would be happy to hear through-out all of Cambodia.

Our rates are considered quite budget and comparable with other hotels in the area; however, we will take your comments into consideration and will look into the acceptability of the room rates and set our rates that maybe are more attractive to travelers.

Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovation and facilities upgrade to better serve our guests and to provide more value for their money. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.

Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.
Hun Chanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and would do anything to help out but falls short as a ho alcohol for cocktails even though advertised. Food is good here too not great but edible We only stayed one night. It was enough to be honest. Hope this helps

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments and appreciating our friendly staff and efforts to strive for the best customer service for our guests. We will take into consideration of your comment regarding the alcohol cocktails and general food quality with our food and beverage outlets.
Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovation and facilities upgrade to better serve our guests. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.
Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.

Hun Chanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

As an experienced traveller it is refreshing to stay at a hotel that lives up to it's advertising. The Mittaheap Hotel in Phnom Penh rates 3.5 to 4 stars. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious, with good A/C and Internet facilities. The restaurant, coffee lounge and bar are 1st class. Great meals, both Khmer and Western at value prices.In house massage lounge and excellent tour desk. The staff are efficient, well groomed, helpful and extremely courteous. Ideal central location.... 5 minutes walk to Central Market .. 15 minutes walk to Riverside. If you are looking for a great palce to stay in Phnom Penh at a value price ..... you cannot go past the Mittaheap Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jostone_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Director of Sales at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Value Supporter,

Warmest greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!

Thank you so much for choosing Mittapheap Hotel to stay when you were in Cambodia.
We really appreciated getting your valuable review of Mittapheap Hotel on Trip Advisor and we are very impressed that you rate us up to 3.5 to 4 stars of our services and facilities. This positive review will help boost employee morale and makes management very appreciated.

Mittapheap Hotel is a 3 star Hotel and it is in the heart of City which surrounded by many interesting places such as Central Market, Soya Shopping Center, Restaurant, Bar, Club and it is 15 minutes only walk to Riverside, Royal Palace & National Museum.

We try our best to keep up our good services for our valued guests and still continue to serve our guests, in order to meet their needs and make them feel like home.

Moreover, we are pleased to thank you again for sharing your travel experiences via Trip Advisor and you support in selecting Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh as the place for your accommodation during your trip to Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

We do hope to welcome your good-self, friends and family back to Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future to enjoy the genuine Khmer hospitality once again.

Thanks & Regard
Chanda Hun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Nice place to stay, because it on a great location in the city center. You can even walk to the biggest city attractions such as Wat Phnom, Central Market, Royal Palace, etc.

Booked the VIP room, which I wouldn't do a second time. The good thing about it was, that I got treaded like a king by the hotel staff. But it still wasn't worth the money I spent. The big bathroom was nice, but the bathtub wasn't working well, and it's not a whirlpool as I thought. I did not use the computer, because I had my Laptop with me, but the complimentary WLAN was working good and quite fast. And because the VIP rooms are on the 4th floor, directly under the roof, it was very (!!!) loud, when it was raining!

The Hotel staff is realy friendly, but their english wasn't that good.

The Restaurant was very good! Not just for breakfast (which was good, but not like very special) but also for lunch or dinner. Midrange pricing and very tasty!

Room Tip: Don't take the VIP Room as they are not much better than Deluxe, especailly not during Rain-Seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Director of Sales at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Meierelias,

Warmest greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!
Many thanks to you for taking the time to share your travel experiences via Trip Advisor and you support in selecting Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh as the place for your accommodation during your trip to Phnom Penh, Cambodia. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your time here in Phnom Penh.

However, we are very sorry that our bathtub was not working well and you were disturbed by noise of raining, actually this is a rainy season in Cambodia and it is almost raining every day, so it was noisy if you stay in our VIP rooms because they are on the 4th floor, directly under the roof.

Please to inform you that after we got your recommendation our bathtub was fixed and now it is working well and regarding to the matter of noise, we have notified and been in discussion with top management and our maintenance team on how to reduce the noise from the roof top.

Furthermore, we will try our best to train our staff and need them to improve their English language to be able better conversation and understanding with our guests.
Moreover, we are really appreciated to get your kind review of Mittapheap Hotel on Trip Advisor and thank you again for sharing your travel experiences during you were at Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

We do hope to welcome your good-self, friends and family back to Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future to enjoy the genuine Khmer hospitality once again.
Thanks & Regard
Chanda Hun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

9th August 2012 we reach early in hotel the just let us wait 15mins clean the room for us.We stay on 3rd floor the room quite nice but just abit noisy .
I am surprise when i check out on 530am they prepared the breakfast for us even they breakfast open on 630am.I am appreciated and happy stay on there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xiaomeiparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Director of Sales at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Value Supporter,

Warmest greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Mittapheap Hotel to stay when you were in Cambodia.
We are really appreciated to get your kind review of Mittapheap Hotel on Trip Advisor and we are very happy that you satisfied with our service during you stay with us.
Mittapheap Hotel is in the heart of City and busy place; especially it is on the Monivong Blvd, so some noises will be heard but we will train our staff, if the noises come out from any small innovated on the floor.

However, we are pleased to thank you again for sharing your travel experiences via Trip Advisor and you support in selecting Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh as the place for your accommodation during your trip to Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

We do hope to welcome your good-self, friends and family back to Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future to enjoy the genuine Khmer hospitality once again.

Thanks & Regard
Chanda Hun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#62 of 276 in Phnom Penh
605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#50 of 276 in Phnom Penh
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mou Hotel
The Mou Hotel
#165 of 276 in Phnom Penh
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#92 of 276 in Phnom Penh
202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Teav Boutique Hotel & Spa (Bassac)
0.5 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#96 of 276 in Phnom Penh
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mito Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mito Hotel

Address: No. 11, St.174 Oknha Ket Rd | Sangkat Boeung Rang, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12211, Cambodia (Formerly Mittapheap Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#37 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £18 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mito Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MITO Hotel is a 3 Stars, newly renovated business hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh. Blessed with premier central location, bustling city center, diverse international clientele of business men, entrepreneurs, adventurers, MITO Hotel is the preferred choice for business and leisure travelers. Situated on 4 Floors, and 80 rooms, our accommodation type ranges from Superior, Deluxe, Deluxe Star, VIP, and Family Suite. Each type having its own designated style, décor, and amenities simple enough to make guests feel like home. Our Deluxe Star rooms are the new additions to our previous room types, adding more comforts, more personality and elements of art and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mito Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing