We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here out of choice”
Review of Mito Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mito Hotel
Ranked #66 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We were part of a group tour that had been relocated for to this hotel for 1 night due to building work in our designated hotel - the lobby was fine

we were given the keys to our room - went in and upon entering found that there were items on the table and clothes on the bed - we had been allocated an already occupied room which seemed to be quite a surprise when we went down to reception to get another room - a lot of furious computer tapping and list checking

the next room on a different floor was ok - the curtains were drawn but it was HOT mainly because the sun tracked across the windows during the day - the AC took so long to get the room to a bearable temperature but it eventually managed sometime in the night

the bathroom was again ok - but there was serious mould around the edges of the bath along sealant between the wall and bath - and when showering a lot of the water went down the drain but some main a break for freedom across the bathroom floor and we had to put a towel there to make it safe to walk on - other group members had similar of worse experiences in the bathroom

breakfast on the first floor was adequate and minimalist (could eat in or outside) we sat in as it was quieter (too much traffic noise) - however staff were friendly

would we stay there again - no - I don't think the tour company will be using the hotel in the future as the feedback from the whole group was poor

fortunately we were only staying one night - I'd really give it 2.5 stars if poss - the beds/pillows were average for SE Asia i.e firm but the sheets were clean and the bathroom worked and so did the AC

cant comment on location but seemed ok

Room Tip: do not get a room facing the sun - the AC just cant cope
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Sales Executive at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!

Thanks to you for taking the time to share your travel experiences via Trip Advisor.
We would like to apologize to you regarding your stay and the issue with service and amenity of the Hotel. Rest assured that we are taking much effort to re-evaluate and inspect all of our facility in order to avoid any future problems. In addition, we had upgraded Air-conditioned and renovated of our bathrooms; we do hope that it does not tarnish our reputation and your feeling, if you come to stay at Mittapheap Hotel again.

Moreover, the Management of the Hotel always tries the best to maintain our service and amenity up to date; we don’t let the problem happen again and again to our value guests, so we do hope that Mittapheap Hotel will meet our guests need and satisfy with the service.

However, we very appreciate your value commend on Trip Advisor because it is very important to us to update our Hotel to avoid the problem in the future.
We do hope to welcome your good-self, friends and family back to Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future to enjoy the genuine Khmer hospitality once again.

Thank You & Yours Truly,
Neou Sitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

This was my sixth stay with the Mittaheap and it just gets better each time. I wrote in a previous review it was heading towards 3.5 stars, now I would rate it as 3.5 hotel. The Management ... Reception Staff and Customer Service are very competent, courteous and efficient. Check in is a simple process .... the rooms are clean and spacious, good WiFi in rooms and Public areas , also hardwire internet in rooms if needed. Restaurant and Coffee Lounge offering Khmer and Western food from 6.30am till late. Massage Parlour and Tour Desk on premises. Great location, easy walk to Central Markets and major shopping areas... 5 minute ride by Tuk Tuk to Royal Palace , Riverside Area. The Reception staff go above and beyond to assist with information or special needs. This hotel is constantly improving it's building and services. Mittaheap offers great value. Definitely Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jostone_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Sales Executive at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks to you for taking the time to share your travel experiences via Trip Advisor and thank you so much for supporting Mittapheap Hotel for long time, we really appreciate with your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are the Management of the Hotel always try our best to update our service in order to meet our guests need and we are very happy when we found that you are really satisfy with our Hotel,service,staff & Location.

Otherwise, everything that is improving at Mittapheap Hotel because of your great supporting and valued recommendation to us, moreover, we do hope that our Hotel will be getting better and better after we had renovation.

Finally, we do hope that Mittapheap Hotel will become the one which can meet valued guests need like you. We look forward to welcoming your good-self, friends and family back to Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh in the nearest future to enjoy the genuine Khmer hospitality once again.

Thank You & Yours Truly,
Neou Sitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights.The hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to Central markets, major shopping centre and the Royal Palace area. The hotel is basic, staff extremely helpful. We stayed in the superior room, which is still basic but had a window.The breakfast was edible with limited choices but was included in price.For the $30 a night for 2 people including breakfast we can't complain. We did use the massage centre once and decided to go outside for further massages, mainly due to hygiene standards. We would definitely stay somewhere with a pool next time.However if you are on a budget it is clean, cheap with great service.

Room Tip: Get a rpm with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Mittapheap Hotel strives to be accommodating to business and budget travelers, keep our rates competitive with our neighboring hotels, as well as maintain our mission to provide the best customer service to our guests.

We apologize that we do not have a pool with-in the hotel premises, due to space factors.

Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovation and facilities upgrade to better serve our guests, create more comfort, and to provide more value for their money. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.

Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.
Hun Chanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The stay at the Mittaheap was for beginning of Gecko tour. Had stayed at Hotel Nine before which was lovely. The Mittaheaps rooms are desperately in need of a revamp..the airconditioner was noisy and the beds average..The breakfast was revolting so I skipped it on the second day. Had food in the Cafe on the first day where the staff we not interested in serving us, the food was ordinary and we got sick from it. Had a massage in the massage place at the hotel which was terrible, the girls massaging us watched TV the whole way through listening to loud Country & Western music and the massage was overpriced and you are expected to tip the girls before you even pay for the massage!
Do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank che09-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

We are terribly sorry about your recent experience at the hotel. Since we are an older hotel in the area, we don’t deny of our current wear and tear, however, Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovations and facilities upgrade this 2013 to better serve our guests, create more comfort, and to provide more value for their money.

Regarding the massage and food and beverage outlets, we will be discussing the issue at hand with their management, so that we all can work towards one common goal, is to provide good customer services to all our guests.

However,we do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.

Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.
Hun Chanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed here while part of a tour of Cambodia and was meeting my tour group that night but was traveling alone. They let me check in around 10 in the morning which I really appreciated as I had flown all night and was exhausted. The hotel staff was able to give me the information I needed about my tour and were very helpful. Beds were not comfortable but they were clean and the room was nice, I did not have a view but I think some of the other rooms did. Some people in my group said that they did not feel safe in the area the hotel was but I did not have any problems. Decent location, you could take a cheap tuk tuk just about anywhere and be there in minutes. Would stay here again if I was ever in Phnom Penh again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comments and thank you so much for choosing Mittapheap Hotel to stay during you were in Cambodia.

We always try our best to meet our guests need and we do want our guests satisfy their stay with us, actually the check in time is 2:00pm but we always appreciate for our guests early check in whenever we have rooms available.
Moreover, we are really strict on our guests ‘safety in the hotel and we always have a good take care our value guests in the hotel also.

Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovation and facilities upgrade to better serve our guests, create more comfort, and to provide more value for their money. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.

Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.
Hun Chanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The staff were very friendly as with the whole of cambodia - honestly Cambodians are one of the nicest people I have ever met travelling.
The room price we paid was $40 - for that price I think I was expecting alot more as I had paid $25 elsewhere and got a better room.
The room was a decent size, clean with ensuite bathroom (which you would expect for $40)
Breakfast was included and there was a variety of choice which was great.
The onsite cafe served up large portions when ordered for lunch and they were tasty.
We also used a friendly Tuk Tuk driver that was always outside the Hotel - Mr Sovanna (012325575) - he took us on 3 occassions and always gave us a decent fare and waited for us while we shopped at the Russian Market.
Overall our stay here was good but we probably would stay somewhere cheaper next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravellove_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation of our Hotel services and general appreciation of Cambodia as a whole. It is a very heart-warming comment we received from you and such a comment would be happy to hear through-out all of Cambodia.

Our rates are considered quite budget and comparable with other hotels in the area; however, we will take your comments into consideration and will look into the acceptability of the room rates and set our rates that maybe are more attractive to travelers.

Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovation and facilities upgrade to better serve our guests and to provide more value for their money. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.

Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.
Hun Chanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Nice place to stay. Staff very friendly and would do anything to help out but falls short as a ho alcohol for cocktails even though advertised. Food is good here too not great but edible We only stayed one night. It was enough to be honest. Hope this helps

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments and appreciating our friendly staff and efforts to strive for the best customer service for our guests. We will take into consideration of your comment regarding the alcohol cocktails and general food quality with our food and beverage outlets.
Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovation and facilities upgrade to better serve our guests. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.
Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.

Hun Chanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#57 of 274 in Phnom Penh
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#54 of 274 in Phnom Penh
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#79 of 274 in Phnom Penh
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#53 of 274 in Phnom Penh
516 reviews
2.1 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#56 of 274 in Phnom Penh
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#102 of 274 in Phnom Penh
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mito Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mito Hotel

Address: No. 11, St.174 Oknha Ket Rd | Sangkat Boeung Rang, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12211, Cambodia (Formerly Mittapheap Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#37 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mito Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MITO Hotel is a 3 Stars, newly renovated business hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh. Blessed with premier central location, bustling city center, diverse international clientele of business men, entrepreneurs, adventurers, MITO Hotel is the preferred choice for business and leisure travelers. Situated on 4 Floors, and 80 rooms, our accommodation type ranges from Superior, Deluxe, Deluxe Star, VIP, and Family Suite. Each type having its own designated style, décor, and amenities simple enough to make guests feel like home. Our Deluxe Star rooms are the new additions to our previous room types, adding more comforts, more personality and elements of art and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mito Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing