We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”
Review of Mito Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mito Hotel
Ranked #62 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
395 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights here. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of the central market, national museum and royal palace. The food, particularly breakfast was not so good, don't expect much in the way of " western" type foods and what there is was poor quality.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Sales Executive at Mito Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks to you for taking the time to share your travel experiences via Trip Advisor and you support in selecting Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh as the place for your accommodation during your trip to Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

For the breakfast, we are very sorry that we could not meet your need because Mittapheap Hotel is a 3 star Hotel and some valued guests from European and some valued guests from Asia, so we always do the breakfast accordingly to our guests staying.

However, thank you so much for your comment and we try our best to update the breakfast quality and we do hope that it will be great for your next stay.
We look forward to greetings you again in the nearest future.

Thanks & Regard
Neou Sitha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    53
    38
    9
    11
See reviews for
15
37
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Mittapheap Hotel is situated about 100 yards off the main road which is excellent because it is both convenient and quiet with little traffic directly in front of the building. The main hotel facilities are a restaurant (also used as the breakfast room) serving Asian, Cambodian and Chinese food which is on the first floor and a café on the ground floor. The restaurant/breakfast room had two seating areas, one inside and the other a very pleasant outside veranda overlooking the front of the hotel. Service was good in both areas and there was a good selection on the breakfast buffet. Hotel includes a spa, which I did not use. It is close to the centre and an ATM. Foot Massage service. Free in room Wi-Fi. Lift. Staff throughout the hotel were all very friendly and service was excellent.

I had an interesting room - no windows. Normally this would have been the start of a negative review but not his time. The end wall had been well disguised by mirrors, wood framing and curtains. As my main use of the room would be for sleeping after being out all day sight seeing this worked well, no traffic noise and the room was spotlessly clean. The A/C worked and there was a bath and a shower (and plugs). No Hairdryer (but listed as available on request). Electronic safe. TV (CNN – no BBC). Mini Bar. Kettle + Tea and Coffee supplies. In my photo the room looks dark but this was not the case - just the effect of me using flash.

Certainly a place I would be happy to stay at again.

Room Tip: Unless you plan on spending daytime in your room take an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signum32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Sales Executive at Mito Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!
We are very thankful for your valuable review of Mittapheap Hotel on Trip Advisor and we are very impressed that you spend your valued time to descript all of our service and facility to all people who want to know clearly about our Hotel. This positive review will help boost employee morale and makes Management very appreciated.

Mittapheap Hotel is a 3 star Hotel and it is in the heart of City which surrounded by many interesting places such as Central Market, Soya Shopping Center, Restaurant, Bar, Club and it is 15 minutes only walk to Riverside, Royal Palace & National Museum.
We try our best to keep up our good services for our valued guests and still continue to serve our guests, in order to meet their needs and make them feel like home.

Moreover, we are pleased to thank you again for sharing your travel experiences via Trip Advisor and you support in selecting Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh as the place for your accommodation during your trip to Phnom Penh, Cambodia. We are very happy that you satisfy with our Hotel.

We do hope to welcome your good-self, friends and family back to Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future to enjoy the genuine Khmer hospitality once again.

Thanks & Regard
Neou Sitha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed as part of a group during a particularly vicious hot spell. Even the Cambodians were commenting on the heat. Our room was spotless and the staff was extremely helpful. Most staff spoke excellent English. There is a nice open-air patio where it's possible to take breakfast overlooking a temple complex. Basic, very clean hotel in a great location with a very friendly staff at a good price.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room overlooking the temple, and most of the time it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadimaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Sales Executive at Mito Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your nice experiences at Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh via Trip Advisor and you support in selecting our Hotel as the place for your accommodation during your trip to Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your time here in Phnom Penh. We do hope that you will support us again whenever you come to Cambodia.

We look forward to welcoming your good-self, friends and family back to Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future to enjoy the genuine Khmer hospitality once again.

Thank You & Yours Truly,
Neou Sitha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We were part of a group tour that had been relocated for to this hotel for 1 night due to building work in our designated hotel - the lobby was fine

we were given the keys to our room - went in and upon entering found that there were items on the table and clothes on the bed - we had been allocated an already occupied room which seemed to be quite a surprise when we went down to reception to get another room - a lot of furious computer tapping and list checking

the next room on a different floor was ok - the curtains were drawn but it was HOT mainly because the sun tracked across the windows during the day - the AC took so long to get the room to a bearable temperature but it eventually managed sometime in the night

the bathroom was again ok - but there was serious mould around the edges of the bath along sealant between the wall and bath - and when showering a lot of the water went down the drain but some main a break for freedom across the bathroom floor and we had to put a towel there to make it safe to walk on - other group members had similar of worse experiences in the bathroom

breakfast on the first floor was adequate and minimalist (could eat in or outside) we sat in as it was quieter (too much traffic noise) - however staff were friendly

would we stay there again - no - I don't think the tour company will be using the hotel in the future as the feedback from the whole group was poor

fortunately we were only staying one night - I'd really give it 2.5 stars if poss - the beds/pillows were average for SE Asia i.e firm but the sheets were clean and the bathroom worked and so did the AC

cant comment on location but seemed ok

Room Tip: do not get a room facing the sun - the AC just cant cope
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Sales Executive at Mito Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!

Thanks to you for taking the time to share your travel experiences via Trip Advisor.
We would like to apologize to you regarding your stay and the issue with service and amenity of the Hotel. Rest assured that we are taking much effort to re-evaluate and inspect all of our facility in order to avoid any future problems. In addition, we had upgraded Air-conditioned and renovated of our bathrooms; we do hope that it does not tarnish our reputation and your feeling, if you come to stay at Mittapheap Hotel again.

Moreover, the Management of the Hotel always tries the best to maintain our service and amenity up to date; we don’t let the problem happen again and again to our value guests, so we do hope that Mittapheap Hotel will meet our guests need and satisfy with the service.

However, we very appreciate your value commend on Trip Advisor because it is very important to us to update our Hotel to avoid the problem in the future.
We do hope to welcome your good-self, friends and family back to Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future to enjoy the genuine Khmer hospitality once again.

Thank You & Yours Truly,
Neou Sitha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This was my sixth stay with the Mittaheap and it just gets better each time. I wrote in a previous review it was heading towards 3.5 stars, now I would rate it as 3.5 hotel. The Management ... Reception Staff and Customer Service are very competent, courteous and efficient. Check in is a simple process .... the rooms are clean and spacious, good WiFi in rooms and Public areas , also hardwire internet in rooms if needed. Restaurant and Coffee Lounge offering Khmer and Western food from 6.30am till late. Massage Parlour and Tour Desk on premises. Great location, easy walk to Central Markets and major shopping areas... 5 minute ride by Tuk Tuk to Royal Palace , Riverside Area. The Reception staff go above and beyond to assist with information or special needs. This hotel is constantly improving it's building and services. Mittaheap offers great value. Definitely Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jostone_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Sales Executive at Mito Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks to you for taking the time to share your travel experiences via Trip Advisor and thank you so much for supporting Mittapheap Hotel for long time, we really appreciate with your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are the Management of the Hotel always try our best to update our service in order to meet our guests need and we are very happy when we found that you are really satisfy with our Hotel,service,staff & Location.

Otherwise, everything that is improving at Mittapheap Hotel because of your great supporting and valued recommendation to us, moreover, we do hope that our Hotel will be getting better and better after we had renovation.

Finally, we do hope that Mittapheap Hotel will become the one which can meet valued guests need like you. We look forward to welcoming your good-self, friends and family back to Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh in the nearest future to enjoy the genuine Khmer hospitality once again.

Thank You & Yours Truly,
Neou Sitha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights.The hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to Central markets, major shopping centre and the Royal Palace area. The hotel is basic, staff extremely helpful. We stayed in the superior room, which is still basic but had a window.The breakfast was edible with limited choices but was included in price.For the $30 a night for 2 people including breakfast we can't complain. We did use the massage centre once and decided to go outside for further massages, mainly due to hygiene standards. We would definitely stay somewhere with a pool next time.However if you are on a budget it is clean, cheap with great service.

Room Tip: Get a rpm with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Mittapheap Hotel strives to be accommodating to business and budget travelers, keep our rates competitive with our neighboring hotels, as well as maintain our mission to provide the best customer service to our guests.

We apologize that we do not have a pool with-in the hotel premises, due to space factors.

Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovation and facilities upgrade to better serve our guests, create more comfort, and to provide more value for their money. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.

Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.
Hun Chanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The stay at the Mittaheap was for beginning of Gecko tour. Had stayed at Hotel Nine before which was lovely. The Mittaheaps rooms are desperately in need of a revamp..the airconditioner was noisy and the beds average..The breakfast was revolting so I skipped it on the second day. Had food in the Cafe on the first day where the staff we not interested in serving us, the food was ordinary and we got sick from it. Had a massage in the massage place at the hotel which was terrible, the girls massaging us watched TV the whole way through listening to loud Country & Western music and the massage was overpriced and you are expected to tip the girls before you even pay for the massage!
Do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank che09-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neou S, Front Office Manager at Mito Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

We are terribly sorry about your recent experience at the hotel. Since we are an older hotel in the area, we don’t deny of our current wear and tear, however, Mittapheap Hotel is having an on-going renovations and facilities upgrade this 2013 to better serve our guests, create more comfort, and to provide more value for their money.

Regarding the massage and food and beverage outlets, we will be discussing the issue at hand with their management, so that we all can work towards one common goal, is to provide good customer services to all our guests.

However,we do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see how much we’ve improved in our overall services.

Thank you for choosing Mittapheap Hotel.
Hun Chanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#49 of 267 in Phnom Penh
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#58 of 267 in Phnom Penh
587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#50 of 267 in Phnom Penh
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
1.0 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#45 of 267 in Phnom Penh
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#68 of 267 in Phnom Penh
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mito Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mito Hotel

Property: Mito Hotel
Address: No. 11, St.174 Oknha Ket Rd (Corner of Monivong Blvd) | Sangkat Boeung Rang, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12211, Cambodia (Formerly Mittapheap Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#34 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mito Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MITO Hotel is a 3 Stars, newly renovated business hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh. Blessed with premier central location, bustling city center, diverse international clientele of business men, entrepreneurs, adventurers, MITO Hotel is the preferred choice for business and leisure travelers. Situated on 4 Floors, and 80 rooms, our accommodation type ranges from Superior, Deluxe, Deluxe Star, VIP, and Family Suite. Each type having its own designated style, décor, and amenities simple enough to make guests feel like home. Our Deluxe Star rooms are the new additions to our previous room types, adding more comforts, more personality and elements of art and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mito Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing