We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good services and clean”
Review of Mito Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mito Hotel
Ranked #63 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2011

During i stayed in there, it is good for me cuz the good guide n warming welcome of staff at there and also internet is fairly to use. Furthermore, the room is clean and quite.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keno0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

We have just returned from a 5 day trip to Cambodia, including a 2 night stay at this hotel. The trip was organised by Amazing Angkor Tours, so they recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed at all. The hotel is in a good central location, near the market, yet it was nice and quiet and we slept undisturbed. The room was clean and a good size, and the staff were all really cheerful. There is a coffee shop, bar, and various other amenities making this a great hotel to just chill out in later in the day when you are exhausted from walking around all day! There is also a spa in the hotel lobby, but we did not try this out as we did not have time. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthernLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Checked in after a long trip down from Siem Rep and checked out after 15 mins. The first room had a turd floatng in the toilet, the wall in the bathroom, had bugs crawling out, tehre was no window. They then gave us another room that was just as bad. Thank god for a mate who worked at the Inter Con.

On wotif you can get a room for $40 a night and Gecko's have a contract so they would be getting it for about $20 a night. It reminded me of a motel that you pay by the housr. The staff are rude, they packed 16 bags onto one trolleya nd when we tried to take ours from the top they woulnd't let us, as the room boy wanted his tip.

Met others who did the Gecko trip and checked out also. WOUL DNOT RECCOMMEND.

The remaining people on our tour wh stayed said it was worse than what we thought, the breakfast included was - fries or friend rice...........

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rnr2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I originally booked 2 nights in this hotel, I only stayed one night. The room was so small I found it hard to believe is was a superior double. But that wasn't really my issue with the place. It just looked so dingy, although the room looked clean the bathroom was a mess. I am Asian and I was really grossed out by the lack of cleanliness that I perceived in the bathroom. The staff was a bit indifferent, but not terribly rude, and the location is not the best.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndtwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed during a group tour. This hotel has defintely seen better days and is in dire need of some refurbishment. Watchout if you book a "double" room that you are not put in one without windows, no matter what floor you are on these feel like a dungeon and are claustrophobic. Fortunately when we complained they moved us to a room with windows, but why stick us in there in the first place when "proper" rooms are available ?
Staff seemed lackadaisical and not terribly bothered about their guests. Included breakfast was OK, didn't try any other meals.
Location is OK for access to the Central Market but too much of a hike to the riverside, palace etc. Remember to bargain hard with the tuktuk drivers outside the hotel, you will need to use them a lot from here.
At the end of the tour we moved out of this hotel for our last cuple of days in PP so I know there are much much better hotels available in PP for similar cost

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

The room was a little smaller than expected and were tiny and one of the rooms did not have a window.Stayed at the hotel for a total of 2 nights,there were strange noises coming from another guest in the corridor of the hotel,we didn't know what it was. The reception are not very impressed with there behaviour.The breakfast was very simple and only had some options. Never Again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This hotel is a very good place to stay. Very clean and comforable room; clean building; good restaurant on first floor and 'the Corner' downstairs where both Western and local food is avalable at fair prices; reception is always eager to help. Laundry is done cheap and fast. Good masage center to look after feet and body. Four internet stations. Modest breakfast; but enough as a starter and served with a smile. Supermarket at walking distance. Tuktuks in front of hotel. Most sites are within a two dollar tuktukrange. If I come back to Phnom I will certainly book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reiziger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#57 of 274 in Phnom Penh
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#58 of 274 in Phnom Penh
114 reviews
2.1 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#53 of 274 in Phnom Penh
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#107 of 274 in Phnom Penh
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#77 of 274 in Phnom Penh
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#93 of 274 in Phnom Penh
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mito Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mito Hotel

Address: No. 11, St.174 Oknha Ket Rd | Sangkat Boeung Rang, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12211, Cambodia (Formerly Mittapheap Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#36 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £19 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mito Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MITO Hotel is a 3 Stars, newly renovated business hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh. Blessed with premier central location, bustling city center, diverse international clientele of business men, entrepreneurs, adventurers, MITO Hotel is the preferred choice for business and leisure travelers. Situated on 4 Floors, and 80 rooms, our accommodation type ranges from Superior, Deluxe, Deluxe Star, VIP, and Family Suite. Each type having its own designated style, décor, and amenities simple enough to make guests feel like home. Our Deluxe Star rooms are the new additions to our previous room types, adding more comforts, more personality and elements of art and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mito Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mittapheap Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing