We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch out for mini bar rip offs....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #176 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Watch out for mini bar rip offs....”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights as part of a group tour. The hotel is in a good location, with good rooms and breakfasts. However, be careful when you check out as they may try to charge for mimi bar items you have not had. This happened to me - our tour leader paid up as I wouldn't!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatherfigure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    24
    14
    7
See reviews for
4
12
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I get irritated that people expect to get a 5 star hotel for $20 then rant about it. For the price this is a good hotel. The food isn't the best but not the worst. But it is close to the best Italian Restaurant maybe in Asia. The store across the street sells wine and liquor at bargain prices. 1 liter decent imported scotch for $9. French wines starting at $5. It's charm to me is that it isn't on the waterfront with all the thousands of tourists, hawkers and bar culture. But if you want elegance look elsewhere. If you want to sleep cheap, with air con and clean sheets in a decent enough room and get a free breakfast then this is my top choice in Phnom Penh and I have stayed at a lot of places in the under $30 price range.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MichaelBade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Not the best place to stay in PP but needs updating. Rooms shabby and poor restaurant. No bananas for breakfast!! Quite a hop from the river and restaurants etc.
Part of the Explore itinerary.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poncinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed as part of an Explore trip.A bit away froom the waterfront but a short TukTuk ride to get there. Good size beds, friendly staff, clean rooms, no noise. Breakfast adequate. Acceptable but not the best we stayed in on our tour.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Active_Traveller014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Where to start? The rooms are musty and poorly lit, with no net curtains for privacy and no mosquito screens so you can't open the windows. The air conditioning was noisy and inefficient. The whole place seemed shabby and in need of repair. The staff behind the front desk smiled and tried to help, but the other staff were rude and didn't seem to know what was going on (e.g. getting a drink from the 'bar' in the evening was virtually impossible). The lift is lethal - it gives you about 2 seconds to get in or out and then the doors close hard no matter what or who is in the way. The hotel charges to use the internet, where the norm in SE Asia is to provide computers for free use. The breakfast was the worst we had in the whole region - very limited choice, stingy, and the butter was rancid. The area of town the hotel is located in is slightly dodgy, with no good bars or restaurants and a very long walk to the riverside or sights. So, this is not a good choice in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

A decent enough hotel , but that hotel lift needs to be sorted out , you get about 3 seconds before the door closes like a guillotine ! Breakfast ok , rooms decent . Ideal for a short in the capital.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Accomodating staff was helpful. Thery were always eager to help guests, worked very attentively. The room I'd stayed was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great, good food and fresh fruit. Good location and reasonable price. That's all for a hotel I need. I'd stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Regent Park Hotel
Regent Park Hotel
#135 of 264 in Phnom Penh
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#63 of 264 in Phnom Penh
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rain Rock Hotel
Rain Rock Hotel
#156 of 264 in Phnom Penh
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#90 of 264 in Phnom Penh
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henglong I Hotel
Henglong I Hotel
#185 of 264 in Phnom Penh
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#27 of 264 in Phnom Penh
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: 302 Street 228 Monivong Blvd, Khan Doun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia (Formerly Princess Hotel Phnom Penh)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azumaya Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing