We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pavilion
Nearby Hotels
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,749)
Filter reviews
2,749 results
Traveller rating
1,884
678
121
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,884
678
121
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolan oasiscomplimentary massageroyal palacetuk tukmain poolbusy cityfour poster bedmain buildingfront gatesunset cruisethe heart of the citythe hustle and bustleloved this hotelpassion fruit juicesiem reapsister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,023 - 1,028 of 2,749 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were lucky enough to stay at The Pavilion in Phnom Penh during our recent visit to Cambodia. The reviews on Trip Advisor helped a lot With our decision making but what clinched it for us was the hotel's very strong stand against sex tourism.
It truly is a peaceful oasis in a fantastic location. The service, friendliness and attention we were given was most genuine. All advice and recommendations were spot on.

Room Tip: Highly recommend taking a room with private pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean3228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Pavillion is a lovely hotel that exudes warmth and ambience. We stayed there twice on our recent trip to Cambodia. The first between April 6-11, 2014, we had a beautiful room (7) which was in the old colonial building and overlooked the pool. We extended our stay and had to move to a standard room (23), in the new wing, which was cheaper and darker but was modern and still comfortable.
We went to Siem Reap for a week and returned to the Pavillion for our last two nights and had booked a pool room as a bit of indulgence. At $100 it was one of the most expensive rooms in the hotel. However, it was a disappointment. The room was small, in a poor state of repair (bathroom window latch was broken, gaps round the windows and doors) and the finishing was tired and needed renovating. The pool didn't look clean and we didn't use it, prefering to use the main pool.
As the hotel was fully booked, we were not able to change rooms that night, and the only other room available the next night was a twin. However, Michelle, on the front desk, showed exemplary service and found a sister hotel nearby. We were given a complimentary tuk-tuk ride to view the room. We decided to stay at the Pavillion, however, as the hotel is quality and the staff fantastic. Michelle offered us the pool room at the standard room rate ($60) and complimentary one hour massages. She acknowledged and noted our concerns with the room.
The Pavillion is a gem with genuine staff. The couple of things to get it up to Excellent would be to offer the pool rooms at a lower rate until they could be renovated to the standard of the rest of the hotel. At the restaurant, while breakfast was excellent, the llunch/dinner menu choice was limited and the quality was mediocre at times. We would definitely return though.

Room Tip: Don't choose a pool room! Tired, small and not good value for money. Room 7 (deluxe pool view) was outstanding. Standard rooms were good value for money though a bit dark being on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gardikleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thepavilion, Owner at The Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest, I am very sorry you did not like the private pool rooms, which are our best rooms. We are indeed in the process of maintaining them and correcting some of the details. Cheers, Alexis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The location is fantastic as it is walking distance to most of the shopping and Royal Palace and Museum.

The rooms are clean, well maintained, spacious and have everything you would need.

The staff speak really good English and taking care of any request from the guests is never a problem for them.

The breakfast is decent and they have a menu that you can chose from. Really enjoyed the food.

Pool is very relaxing with drinks available at the bar. Just perfect after a few hours of walking around in the hot and humid climate.

The staff at the reception were very helpful in organizing our transportation to the next cities that we were going to.

To sum up, our stay was fantastic. Thank you to all the lovely staff and hotel management. Will surely come back and will recommend it all our friends.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rush911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We flew a domestic flight into Phnom Penh. We used the hotel car service to pick us up at the airport. The person was there holding a sign with our names when we arrived. The hotel is in a the heart of the city, but when you first walk on to the hotel grounds you feel like you are at a resort no where near a city. The grounds are very tropical with a pool in the middle of it. We got a room with a private pool. The room was clean, spacious and to have the outdoors with a pool and lounge chairs made it special. It was very private and romantic. The staff was friendly and helpful. They served a delicious breakfast. We had drinks and a dinner at their restaurant, which was also good. The day we checked out of the hotel we had a midnight flight, so the hotel stored our luggage for 9 hours while we went to the Killings Fields. The hotel is centrally located to the palace, the river, restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Coming through the gate into the garden is definitely a step out of the grime, noise and chaos of the city.
The main building is a throw back to the colonial days and our room had a balcony overlooking the pool area.
Room was great in that it had an anti room where we could leave all our kit and use as a dressing room. Colonial style huge fans on balcony and in both rooms kept us cool. Nice bed and good linen.
Pool was great although being under trees suff.ered a little from debris dropping in to it. The seating areas (except the one at the far end of the pool) suffered a little from the trees around and were a bit dark and over shaded. Pool bar and food server very nice for relaxing after the days excursions.
Breakfast was excellent, good choices and more than enough to eat. Staff were all friendly and very helpful. Massage was "torture" but very beneficial. Don't go there if you think it is a soft hands oiled smooth over - very physical Khymer style!!
Overall a lovely place to be in the middle of the city - would come here again

Room Tip: Lovely to have a balcony overlooking the pool and the extra space from the anti room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews