We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paragon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
15
77
44
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
77
44
20
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This hotel was recommended to me and I am now recommending it to you. The staff were very helpful and arranged pick-ups, drivers, etc. Rooms are cheap and clean with a great location right on the river side.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyButler1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

2 of us stayed here got 1night in feb. We paid $22 for the room which included ac, fridge, tv and slide door shower. The room was basic but spacious, ideal for a 1night stay.

The hotel is right by the waterfront, so get a balcony view room if you can for a bit extra. There are many eating places nearby making it an ideal spot for eating, drinking and nearby sightseeing.

The only reason i have given it 4 stars is because the shower door did not shut properly, leaving a v shape at the top. This coupled with the shower head with nozzles splurting water in different directions meant that the bathroom floor did get wet. Also the drain did not work so well, meaning you had to wade out of the cubicle once done. Having stayed at others places for less but with better shower facilities, we were a bit disappointed.

But, in the hurried manner in which we left i was unable to point this out to staff at the time. I think if they sort out this issue then it would be a very good value place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadoo-pappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The title kind of says it all. The Hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is very conveniently located, in the midst of plenty of restaurants and bars and with numerous ATMs nearby. Right on the corner of street 136 which comes alive at night and the balcony at the Paragon is a great place to sit and people watch.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms nice with great hot/cold showers. There is also a lift, which is quite convenient.

The staff can make arrangements for tours and bus tickets if needed. This was also where we met our sweet tuk tuk driver, Ty, who drove us all around PP for the 24 hours we were there. He knew where everything was and was so lovely. We will be calling him to run us around again when we go back in 2 weeks for my last 3 days in Cambodia. I have his contact details if anyone would like to PM me.

The rooms are pretty good value considering where the hotel is. Not the cheapest you can find, but not overly expensive either.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, the noise from street 136 at night may bother you. It didn't bother us at all, Cambodian cities are noisy so if you want to avoid noise you'll probably have to spend a lot more money for something more fancy!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Central location on the river. The room was clean, air conditioner worked well, bed was comfortable, linen was clean. We stayed on the first floor which was a bit noisy as Paddy Rice pub was across the road and had a band playing but they finished by mid-night. Management do seem aloof when you first arrive but when you start talking to them they are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I had a balcony room on the first floor and paid the full price for the room ($38 iirc). The two steamer type chairs on the balcony were very low (you'd better be flexible if you want to sit on them) and there was no table. Both chairs were also missing slats and one had a nail sticking out on the seat. I did ask for a better chair but for the next couple of days until I left all I got was excuses. Saying that, my bathroom light blew at around 10pm one night and they sent someone up to change the globe as soon as I called them. Mind you, the globe he brought up didn't work so he took one out of the bedroom which made it gloomy but hey ho, at least they tried I suppose.

The room floor needed a mop as my feet got dirty after walking around on it for a bit although they did clean the balcony floor.

The hotel has a lift which is good as the stairs are quite steep and narrow and you wouldn't want to be lugging a bag up and down them.

and it did have a kettle and a fridge in the room which was a bonus - there's also a 24hr supermarket around the corner.

The room itself was underwhelming for the price and the wifi didn't always work but the location is excellent and for the price, the location and the balcony were the only redeeming features.

Room Tip: get a balcony room if you can afford it. even though it gets noisy from 6 am because of the traffic, it's worth it to watch the sunrise over the Mekong and for just chilling.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautifulSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews