We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice friendly”
Review of Paragon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paragon Hotel
Ranked #153 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice friendly”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I use this hotel regularly for my business visits to Cambodia.
Nice view if you take a riverfront room. Friendly and helpful staff. All you need is to be found in the neighborhood, at night sometimes nosie. My motorcycle can also sleep in, the staff takes care of it.
Nevertheless recommended.
Good value for money.
Curious about the outcome of the renovations.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side (Oknha In) street are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    77
    44
    16
    11
See reviews for
10
46
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good old hotel with great views of the river if you get a window room. Some rooms cell-like but overall quality is good. Friendly staff and close to the action; restaurants, Street 136 (Shark Street). The lift is a little slow but then again, who is in a hurry anyway? Try to get a window room. I stayed on level 3 and had a good view. Alot of good memories to be made at a place like this.

Room Tip: Get a window room on one of the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHLINCALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Happy to say this place was great.During our stay there in Jan the lobby cafe was under construction but that would be completed now.clean place with the great view looking out over the river.all types of rooms.friendly staff.good location

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bilandlynnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and I'm not sure if it is getting better or worse. Last time I stayed for 3 nights and they were doing construction the whole time which made it hard to sleep. Also, the elevator was broke so I had to carry my luggage up the steep stairs. Overall this hotel is nothing special but OK for the price. However, if there is construction still going on and the elevator doesnt work then I wouldnt recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobydoo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We were in this small hotel for about 2 nights. Was supposed to book to another small hotel but they were full and ended up booking here. We didn't regret it. The receptionist at night was polite and accomodating but shy. It was clean, have hot water, desk, glasses, cups with kettle, TV with international channels and in a very good condition AC. It was comfortable to sleep at night after a day of shopping and sightseeing. But the carpentry and banging of walls will wake you up in the morning, perhaps there were expansion going on in the building. Which was okay as we are supposed to go out again for another exciting day. At the outside of the hotel there were TukTuk and we are lucky to met Mr. Vuthy who were honest, polite and Sincere. He was the one toured us in PP. And he made our trip very special. If I were to go back again in this hotel? My answer is YES! Thank you Paragon Management and Staff.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fritzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel was perfect for us! We stayed here for 2 nights after a disasterous night across Phnom Penh in a different hotel.
The price to stay was reasonable, we had a spaceous room, with a desk, tv, air con and a wardrobe! The people who worked here were lovely and very helpful with everything we asked of them.
My favourite part about this hotel was the position of it, we were right next to an Irish bar!!! (Best western food I had whilst away, 100% recommened it just dont look at the price haha) and the balcony!! The hotel is right on the river of Phnom Penh and the views of the city are lovely.
Rooms were clean, people helpful, perfect positon and reasonable price, would stay again 100%.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Have lost count the amount of times I have stayed in this hotel and there is a reason I keep coming back. The location is excellent, the security excellent, the rooms clean and fairly priced, good wifi(although the very odd time slow) and most importantly the most friendly and helpful staff you could come across. There is nothing that won't do to help you out. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#100 of 267 in Phnom Penh
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cozyna Hotel
Cozyna Hotel
#130 of 267 in Phnom Penh
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#73 of 267 in Phnom Penh
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gallops Riverside Hotel
Gallops Riverside Hotel
#140 of 267 in Phnom Penh
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#65 of 267 in Phnom Penh
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#66 of 267 in Phnom Penh
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Hotel

Property: Paragon Hotel
Address: 219B, Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Paragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing