We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$37
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$98
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$54
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
46
105
120
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
105
120
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacebudget accommodationkilling fieldssisowath quaynational museumguesthouseshostel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Cheap and cheerful. The staff are very friendly and helpful rooms are nice but a little dated and could do with renovation. Food is OK. The lobby is a good place to chill out and meet other travellers and has the feel of a hostel. The free pickup service from the bus station is very helpful. Location is just off the riverfront and close to the royal palace so is pretty decent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186621Johnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here again last week. The location is good, the staff are friendly and helpful, the cost is moderate but the place is way overdue for a big renovation job. The very narrow stair case is a worry in case of fire or am I just a bit paranoid? Food was ok, nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good location, but rooms are not so clean. I got one with fan and A/C, private bathroom for 12 USD/night. Pickup service at airport 8 USD, not a really smart driver anyway, he was waiting for me hidden behind a column...
Food is ok, you have to specify that no egg / fish sauce if you want it vegan. They make is 20% discount on meal for the costumers as well specified with a lot of signs here and there in the guesthouse, anyway you have to ask for it every time, unless they don't apply it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fukte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything was good about this place, greeted with a smile before we even got out of taxi, helped upstairs with luggage, softest most comfortable beds ever!! Good cheap accommodation. Walking distance to main area. Then on the last day we were having breakfast in the restaurant waiting for our bus to arrive, which was organized by hotel, and one of staff came into restaurant with sheet off our bed and said, "what is this stain?" ....it was stain from rockmelon that I spilt on bed. A discussion ensued with the staff wanting us to pay half of the price of the sheet which they said cost $20. Disgusting to say the least!!! I challenged the staff to show our dirty sheet to the whole restaurant!! Spoilt our stay! But everything else was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed a month at OK Guesthouse. The room was average - small, reasonable clean but had the lumpiest bed I've ever slept in. At $8/night, I couldn't complain. The staff were friendly and professional by Cambodian standards. The food was OK, not great, just OK - hence the name OK Guesthouse. Almost every motodop knows the place which saves a lot of time and trouble. If you're on a budget, it's a good, safe place to stay. I'd stay there again if I needed to save money but if I didn't, I'd pay $15-20/night for something way better.

Room Tip: Request a room on a lower floor unless you like lugging your stuff up narrow stairs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews