We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh
Ranked #73 of 334 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Room clean and reasonably priced, though quite noisy at night as its near some bars.
Staff were very helpful and organised our tuk tuk tour and bus onwards to Battambang. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but they always had cold water for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottyatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

the promised pick-up never turned up, room tiny and poorly furnished, no elevator, unfresh food served in restaurant, very poor sound insulation - lack of common area on each floor and no elevator made people choose to socialize on corridor, no wifi throughout building

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_CL9201YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nothing fancy here, the $7 room (fan, with bathroom, cold shower) is not large but it's clean.
The restaurant is pleasant, the staff is helpful, there is free wifi and It's well located, near royal palace.
Altogether a good choice in Phnom Penh

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danylaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Lazy Gecko just next door is full so I alternatively checked in here. I am from Silhanoukville and has been free picked up by their tuk-tuk on the bus station. The room is very basic, had to pay around $6 for a double room. The rooms were nothing special and all the same, no decorations, one small table with TV, no chairs, no room service.

They showed me a room just above the restaurant, must go through a long narrow corridor, which is dangerous in case of fire. The a/c is not working, so I decided to move to another room which is at the upper floor, there is an indoor window so you can see people passing by the corridors, thanks to the curtain for privacy.

There are no toiletries supplied. Iron doors to room and grills in windows are a bit off, and then the locks are huge and heavy, Sleeping though is not a problem, restaurant served great and cheap food. Overpriced laundry.

The bathroom is big but god it is clogged, I need to dressed up on go down to ask for help. Some staffs came in and to fix the drainage after that they did not bother to clean up the mess.

The location though is superb just a few minutes from the Grand Palace, museum, parks and rivers. Great value for money for solo travelers.

Staffs and the girl in the reception are very helpful when I asked for help with booking my trip to Bangkok. Recommended for short stay only.

Room Tip: Beware of bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raijin Mee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Ok is a good summary - our stay wasn't amazing, but wasn't awful either. We had a nice big corner room with lots of light, but other rooms have windows opening on to the corridor. It's quite a long climb up narrow stairs if you're on the top floor. Smell of sewage in the wet room bathroom on one day - the staff did have a look, but it still persisted. Good menu of food but staff could be friendlier and not much communal space. Location quite good - 10 minutes to the palace and the riverfront, but not close to nightlife. Free wifi was appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

lovely rooms,small narrow bathrooms,big comfybeds,cable tv,taxis to the attractions cheap and easy to find out the front,
staff a bit over powering with trying to arrange things but friendly enough
food really nice and good priced at their restaurant too :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank suuzyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

After a night in the grubby Lazy Gecko next door we moved here and it was like stepping into another world. The attentive staff are friendly and full of information. The room was ok and a good size. It was clean, although after a day out you do notice a musty smell before the AC/fan goes on.

They do coffee and food downstairs and there is a PC and printer (very handy as we were booking flights).

Royal Palace is 5 mins walk, and the trendy riverside bar area is 10 mins walk. Staff can book tuktuks ($2 to most places in town) which is better than spending ages haggling on the street just to get the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 274 in Phnom Penh
872 reviews
0.6 mi away
One Up - Banana Hotel
One Up - Banana Hotel
#1 of 334 in Phnom Penh
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.7 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#75 of 274 in Phnom Penh
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh

Address: #3BE0 R#258, Sangkat Chaktomuk | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £8 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okay Guesthouse Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing