We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our Stay”
Review of Villa Langka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Langka
Ranked #24 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

After an initial mishap with our booking, we settled in here for a lovely 5 night stay. Staff didn't speak alot of english but we managed. Loved the suite room we stayed in overlooking the pool. Breakfast was basic but good, served in a relaxed atmosphere. Location was great. A short stroll to Street 240 for some nice shopping, close to attractions and the river. Wandered by foot most nights and found good places to eat close by. some very friendly tuk tuk drivers right at the door who spoke great english and were willing to show you around. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at Villa Langka and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    413
    115
    19
    6
See reviews for
137
395
117
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The design is sharp. The rooms are conducive to kicking back, and with a bit of style -- contemporary and comfortable. Relaxing and pretty pleasing to the eye.

The staff are very friendly -- and also very professional. Service standards are quite high. (I've also stayed at Raffles in Phnom Penh. While the style is different, I wouldn't say the service there is any more professional or efficient.) Needs ranging from laundry to the loan of a power adaptor are taken care of promptly and well. Always makes travel that much nicer if you know there are some people you can rely on helping you out.

Meals at this hotel are also a pleasure. It's a small hotel with a pleasant but unassuming dining room...so you might be surprised at the extra dash of inventiveness in the dishes and the five-star presentation. Very nice food in a very relaxed environment.

I'm not crazy about the location -- but check it as it suits many people. It's close to some offices and a strip of small clubs and restaurants that seem to be popular. But it feels slightly secluded (even thought it's only five minutes from the center of town).

On the other hand, I grew to like the location. After a dusty, hot day in the city, a quiet and leafy side street with a nice pool and a relaxing restaurant was actually pretty darn nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
We would like to thank you for your very nice review and we are very pleased that our facilities met your requirements. It's always a great reward for us to offer a pleasant stay to our guest.
I will share with all staff of the hotel your satisfaction with their good service and professional attitude.
Look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

VIlla Langka's a nice boutique hotel in a good location. Convenient for work - it's close to many of the NGOs, development agencies and other offices. And convenient for sightseeing, restaurants, etc. It's a little off the main drag (although very central - just not on the main road), so also quite quiet (although the temple bells can get a little trying at times). Overall, a nice ambience and a nice sense of style - a lush garden and courtyard with a tiny, although very welcome, saltwater swimming pool. That's surrounded by the restaurant and bar area, which serves very decent food and an imaginative range of cocktails, should the fancy take you. Service is very friendly and helpful indeed - always ready to assist in those little things that make your room or your stay perfect. I have a few minor gripes, but they are relatively minor. Bathrooms are open to the bedroom - not really sure why, as sometimes a bit of privacy is nice. In the superior rooms (or at least the one I stayed in) the toilet is separate, but in the standard room even the lavatory's wide open to the room ... maybe not ideal if there are two of you! Some other things obviously haven't been quiet thought through - a shower directed over the toilet seat, curtains that you have to stand on a chair to open or close,a desk which is too low to work at/get your knees under, a rather insipid hot water system, and really noisy fans which need a service (as did the air conditioners in both my room, which were half-hearted in their attempts to cool the room). In the balance, the pluses far outweigh the minuses - but certainly while looking beautiful, with nice rooms, exceptional staff, good food and a cracking location, not everything had really been thought through in terms of operational functionality. I will go back if I'm in Phnom Penh again, definitely, but to me it just falls short of an extra star above "very good". With a little extra thought it could make "excellent".

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed with the style and atmosphere of the hotel and also with the quality of service delivered by the hotel staff. Also I will share your comments about the room with concerned persons.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Rooms are extremely comfortable and well-planned. Pool area is simply wonderful and a great place to relax away from the hurly-burly of the Phnom Penh streets. Great breakfast buffet and restaurant as well. Very impressed by the hotel, would highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jeau007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for your very positive review and very pleased that you enjoyed hotel atmosphere, the service and the breakfast quality during your stay with us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I spent about a week staying at the Villa Langka, I found the staff to be very helpful, knowledgable and I was most impressed with their English.

The hotel was well situated, and managed to be a short walk from many excellent restaurants without suffering from any noise at all. It was quiet and tranquil.

The hotel itself is beautiful, built around an outdoor pool with palm trees surrounding, it realy is a taste of paradise. The pool was kep clean, rooms were clean and well equipped, and the variety for breakfast meant i could try something new each day! Often i would return to my room to find that jasmine flowers had been placed by my bedside, whichwas just lovely.

In the evenings we would sit out on the sofas by the pool and relax with a cup of tea, I would have rated the whole experience as excellent if we had the option of a bar for alcoholic drinks, it would have topped of each night wonderfully. Having said that, it didn't spoil the experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is an exceptionally good, small hotel in a convenient part of Phnom Penh. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and efficient. We had a suite with a large living room with flat screen TV and minibar. The bathroom was huge and well appointed. The bedroom (with safe) was very comfortable. Breakfast, an excellent buffet, was taken by the lovely clear pool. The hotel has 24 hour security at the front entrance and has free wifi.
For dinner, we used Khmer Surin (turn left outside the hotel and walk about two blocks). The restaurant is in a beautiful old building and the food is quite inexpensive (no credit cards). Excellent fish amok and fish curries. The appetizers are huge.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthCarolinaRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for sharing with us your stay satisfaction and your nice comments about facilities of our property. I will share your positive feedback with our concerned staff .
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

this place was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed here many times for buisiness, so i changed from my usual hotel to try this place.

From the outside coming in I was quite surprised just how nice the environment was, with a nice looking pool and seating area, good looking dining/bar area.

The room was an ok size for the price in phnom penh, however I'm not a fan of open plan bathrooms. As a single traveller, it is not a problem. However if i was travelling with a partner, being able to see someone go to the bathroom from the bed is not something I like at all. I find it not hyginic. That is just me,

The one thing that I was really disappointed with however was the bathroom amenities. I mean really, in a boutique hotel, and for this price, i expect more than a soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower. It's the small little things that count like the small shampoo bottles and soap.

breakfast was ok, with the usual options in a buffet set up, they would make you eggs the way you like it. I really liked that they had the daily paper available, this gets a thumbs up.

Whilst I Would stay here again, and recommend it to friends, I Think they should put the small shampoo and soap bottles in, everyone likes them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank battambangexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write review about your stay with us.

Naturally we regret to hear that your experience with us was nothing more than average. For your information bathroom amenities we will upgraded soon.

We truly hope that you will stay with us during your next visit to Phnom Penh.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Samsara Villa
Samsara Villa
#38 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.4 mi away
the 252
the 252
#11 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
#20 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Langka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Langka

Property: Villa Langka
Address: No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#14 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Langka 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Boutique Hotel in an oasis of calm, Villa Langka offers a private hideaway in central Phnom Penh.Hidden in a fragrant garden surrounding a shady pool, Villa Langka Boutique Hotel overlooks the ancient spires of Wat Langka Pagoda and is located just around the corner from the Independence Monument and the popular street 278, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Villa Langka Boutique Hotel offers 48 unique rooms blending contemporary elegance with Cambodian traditions, 24 rooms in a traditional khmer villa and 24 rooms in a contemporary building.Escape from the heat and bustle of the city, relax and lose yourself in secluded tranquility.Ideal location and atmosphere for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Langka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Langka Hotel Phnom Penh
Langka Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing