We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel experience”
Review of Villa Langka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Langka
Ranked #23 of 276 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

this is a tasteful oasis that soothes the senses and makes time stand still. well.. if only! time to enjoy Villa Langka is never enough! beautiful place with amazing vegetation and excellent service provided by friendly staff. the food is excellent and so is the very refreshing welcoming drink! this place is definitely a must see.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Myrtille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Generally speaking, a nice boutique hotel which radiates a nice atmosphere and is on a great location. One block away from the independence monument and close to the royal palace and the silver pagoda. The rooms look nice and are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

The only comment I could give is that the hotel can be considered somewhat pricey (even though of what I said before about the rooms and staff).

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tijs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

What a nice relaxing place to find in the town centre. The rooms were modern with good facilities and comfortable beds. Restaurant was excellent .. Food really good and service could not be faulted. The variety at breakfast was a good balance with plenty of fruit and hot coffee.

Room Tip: Between us we had three rooms with different elevations all were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is my first time to Cambodia but I've been to enough hotels around the world to know a good one when I find it. This hotel is wonderful - calm, clean, and great staff for my entire stay. The rooms are lovely with TV, free wifi, nice bathroom, room safe, coffee in the room, etc. Very nice layout on the property with a good restaurant, excellent breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff, and a lovely pool. If you come, I recommend you take advantage of the massage services (off site) and ask staff for other recommendations.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 24 and saw room 23. Both are spacious and private. 23 has a bathtub, 24 does not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Compared to our previous hotels Villa Lanka was disappointing. The room in the new building looked fine but the fixtures were cheap and a noisy and a cranky sliding door to the toilet woke the other person in the night. And oh why have open bathrooms Villa Lanka? Little pool and garden area ok, but service not as good as other hotels used in Cambodia and Vietnam, and food disappointing - cheap style and touristy choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RGM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest, thank for your time sharing your opinion and always disappointed to read that we could not meet your satisfaction. Obviously I will take into consideration all your remarks. In regards with food our restaurant features a menu with truly Asian flavors and International dishes to meet all customer need. Nevertheless I hope that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the tranquility of the area.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

There was a nice feeling to this hotel the moment you walked in. I particularly liked the pool area and relaxing "chill out" areas around the lobby area. I had room 38 which was large, bright, airy and contemporary with all mod cons. Staff really friendly and happy. Breakfast very good and lovely gift shop. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It is only a short ride in a tuk tuk to the riverside but there are a selection of great restaurants and bars a short walk away from the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had 2 visits to Villa Langka during our trip to Cambodia

We stayed on both the old colonial building and the new extension

Both rooms where excellent

The hotel was an oasis of calm from the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Welshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Samsara Villa
Samsara Villa
#38 of 276 in Phnom Penh
188 reviews
0 mi away
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
#19 of 276 in Phnom Penh
595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#24 of 276 in Phnom Penh
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 276 in Phnom Penh
2,584 reviews
0.4 mi away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 276 in Phnom Penh
1,271 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 276 in Phnom Penh
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Langka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Langka

Address: No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Langka 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Boutique Hotel in an oasis of calm, Villa Langka offers a private hideaway in central Phnom Penh.Hidden in a fragrant garden surrounding a shady pool, Villa Langka Boutique Hotel overlooks the ancient spires of Wat Langka Pagoda and is located just around the corner from the Independence Monument and the popular street 278, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Villa Langka Boutique Hotel offers 48 unique rooms blending contemporary elegance with Cambodian traditions, 24 rooms in a traditional khmer villa and 24 rooms in a contemporary building.Escape from the heat and bustle of the city, relax and lose yourself in secluded tranquility.Ideal location and atmosphere for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Langka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Langka Hotel Phnom Penh
Langka Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing