We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish stay in Phnom Penh”
Review of Villa Langka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Langka
Ranked #24 of 270 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stylish stay in Phnom Penh”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Villa Langka is a very classy and stylish place in PP with great staff and lovely rooms. A bit outside of areas of interest, but there are plenty of tuk-tuks to take you around. Would definitely recommend for those seeking a boutique hotel in PP. The hotel can also arrange trips around PP.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank PKKR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    421
    117
    19
    7
See reviews for
145
399
118
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I'd been to the langka to use the pool in the past and loved the atmosphere and vibe. Staying as a guest I enjoyed the same cool vibe and setting. The food and drinks are great and the location can't be beat. Unfortunately we didn't have the best of sleeping experiences due to the heat in the room. The room we were in our first night barely cooled down at all with the AC on. When we changed rooms we expected things to be better but they weren't. It's hard to sleep in a hot room! The third day they recommended keeping our key in the slot all day...Which made locking the room tricky! Our last day they helped us take the key off the chain to keep the AC running and finally it was cool. I just wish they had told us that from Day 1 and spared us the sleepless nights. I still recommend the langka, just be proactive about using the AC :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank labajita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is well-situated in the heart of town (near to the Independence Place & the Royal Palace). Easy to move from the hotel to every part of Phnom-Penh, thanks to many tuk-tuk waiting in front of the establisment.
Very nice, smiling and professional staff.
Rooms were clean, comfortable and decorated with style.
A place I recommand !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank PLP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Villa Lankga is in an excellent location with plenty of restaurants, bars & coffee shops very nearby, and within walking distance of the riverside area.

The staff are also excellent; very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable and the pool a welcome reprieve from the heat and humidity.

Villa Langka is my choice whenever I stay in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank madammac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice, clean comfortable hotel in great location for eateries, and landmarks such as Independence Monument round the corner, and Royal Palace a short walk away.
Although the rooms are basic (one chair, small desk in my double room), they are more than adequate. Air-con seems to be directed at the bed, which sometimes makes the bed too cold & rest of the room too warm, but not uncomfortably so; has a nice pool area, with plenty of loungers (single, double, family) surrounding.
Free Wi-fi generally I found to be reliable, though sometimes on the slow side.
Always a tuk-tuk or three outside waiting to take you anywhere. Breakfast is reasonably varied - cooked options, cereal, fruit, breads, pastries, although after my 12 days, it did begin to get samey (but what wouldn't?).
Staff very friendly. Arrived at just after 10am and although check-in is at 2pm (I think), my room was prepared for me and I didn't have time to finish my drink at the bar before it was ready.
Some mornings woken up by cat, or various vendors, etc. walking down the street at 6am.
Never felt uncomfortable in my 12 days here, either inside or outside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Konrad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location, only a couple of minutes walk from restaurants. Room basic but clean and very large. Pool area very inviting. Food excellent and staff very friendly and welcoming. Free wi-fi in room and good internet access. Only negative is the room key is required to operate air-conditioning. Returning to the room after a day out in the heat takes a long time to cool the room down. In general a quiet oasis in the heart of a busy city. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Although supposedly a 4 star Villa Langka was disappointing compared to other hotels we stayed at. Upon arrival at 2pm after a long journey we needed to have a rest, unfortunately some loud maintenance work was being carried out on the roof just outside our window, this continued for the rest of our stay, although after complaining to the front desk it did cease for a couple of hours that afternoon so we could rest. Buffet breakfast was served al fresco and there were quite a few flies landing on the food. Despite this, the staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of many eating places in a quiet street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vl2014, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your review but sad to hear that your stay with us was a disappointed one! Rated as a 3 star hotel we always try to give entire satisfaction to our guest and aim to provide high level of service. We do apologize for the noise from our maintenance team and instructions are given to stop immediately noisy work if client stay near renovation work.
I will share your nice comment with staff.
Do look forward to welcoming you back at Villa Langka.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Samsara Villa
Samsara Villa
#38 of 270 in Phnom Penh
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 270 in Phnom Penh
1,637 reviews
0.4 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 270 in Phnom Penh
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 270 in Phnom Penh
2,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 270 in Phnom Penh
856 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
#22 of 270 in Phnom Penh
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Langka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Langka

Property: Villa Langka
Address: No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Langka 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Boutique Hotel in an oasis of calm, Villa Langka offers a private hideaway in central Phnom Penh.Hidden in a fragrant garden surrounding a shady pool, Villa Langka Boutique Hotel overlooks the ancient spires of Wat Langka Pagoda and is located just around the corner from the Independence Monument and the popular street 278, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Villa Langka Boutique Hotel offers 48 unique rooms blending contemporary elegance with Cambodian traditions, 24 rooms in a traditional khmer villa and 24 rooms in a contemporary building.Escape from the heat and bustle of the city, relax and lose yourself in secluded tranquility.Ideal location and atmosphere for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Langka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Langka Hotel Phnom Penh
Langka Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing