We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place, Excellent Staff”
Review of Villa Langka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Langka
Ranked #24 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Nice place where to stay in Phnom Pehn, excellent staff.
At check in they gave us the room upgrade for free (we had a very nice stay in an elegant suite and we had dinner in the suite terrace.)
Recommended

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elguanarteme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2011

The hotel was very nice. Service was excellent and very helpful. We had a room on the 3rd level so it was very quiet and peaceful.

The restaurant serves authentic meals of excellent quality. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daves79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Pool area and central location are a plus when choosing this hotel. The rooms, however, are not very comfortable and we were rather disappointed. We stayed in 3 different rooms and each one was really only basic or very standard and quite worn and dated. so if you are looking for basice, then this hotel is fine. If you are looking for "boutique hotel" try another one.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaliCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

When we first arrived the hotel looked cozy and impressive. The outside seating area and the pool looked inviting. The room itself was large enough. The breakfast was good. The are some restaurants and bars in the area worth exploring

Our issues.

- No bathroom privacy. It lacked a door to the shower and toilet. Sharing the room with a colleague could be uncomfortable
- The reception guys barely smiled and we constantly felt like we were getting ripped off by their tour offers (they wanted to book us a private car to Siem Reap for $90, we know we could've got it for $60 or less)
- The location is relatively far from the riverside, can't really walk it in the heat and dirt, it needs a tuktuk ride costing around $2 each way. The Kabiki is centrally located with better facilities and cheaper rates.

It's not a bad hotel, but you can get better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Good hotel. Well appointed and placed. Rooms were of a good size (think we had a deluxe/superior), clean and well furnished. Pool was a nice touch. Food was good, but expensive. All in all a good stay..
APART FROM, when we came to pay we were told the room was $66US when in fact we had been quoted $56US - we even said "5", "6" over the phone when we booked and then sad yes. We even pencilled it in to our Lonely Plant as $56US too. When we raised this, they weren't interested. Shame, as it marred a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeedonAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We drove to PP from Siem Reap after a 6 hour trip by mini bus. It was only for one night before going back home. It was dark when we arrived and had no clue what to expect. Turned out to be a big surprise behind that wall! Very trendy and asian style hotel. Beautiful pool, excellent restaurant and luscious garden! Also the breakfast buffet is very good. Try the real croissants!

The rooms are minimalistic. We had a room on the second floor of the new building and the end of the garden. Simple but effective. Finally I got 4 very nice pillows on my bed! The only downside I found is the open bathroom. It looks beautiful but the toilet without a door is not my thing and the shower got the whole bathroom floor wet.

Next morning before going to the airport we walked a little around the hotel. The area got some trendy restaurants and coffeehouses.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

The staff were great and helpful
The location fantastic
The tuk-tuk drivers outside were eager, honest, and funny
The owners refreshing
The pool area amazing
And FREE wi-fi

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devsadvtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Samsara Villa
Samsara Villa
#38 of 274 in Phnom Penh
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
#20 of 274 in Phnom Penh
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,535 reviews
0.4 mi away
the 252
the 252
#11 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,263 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Langka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Langka

Address: No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#9 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Langka 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Boutique Hotel in an oasis of calm, Villa Langka offers a private hideaway in central Phnom Penh.Hidden in a fragrant garden surrounding a shady pool, Villa Langka Boutique Hotel overlooks the ancient spires of Wat Langka Pagoda and is located just around the corner from the Independence Monument and the popular street 278, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Villa Langka Boutique Hotel offers 48 unique rooms blending contemporary elegance with Cambodian traditions, 24 rooms in a traditional khmer villa and 24 rooms in a contemporary building.Escape from the heat and bustle of the city, relax and lose yourself in secluded tranquility.Ideal location and atmosphere for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Langka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Langka Hotel Phnom Penh
Langka Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing