We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant outdoor restaurant with welcoming staff”
Review of Grand Park Esil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Park Esil
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Astana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Salads, soups, items familiar to westerners. English menu. Quiet music. Inside the hotel is tastefully done with an amazingly good gift shop for its size. Quality in an understated way. Frequent travelers have found comfort and refuge here for extended stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkEsilManager, Director of Sales at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with Grand Park Esil Hotel and for this positive feedback which is very valuable for us. We are very happy that you liked our nice outdoor restaurant and gift shop and found comfortable our Hotel for extended stays..
Our entire staff is looking forward to welcoming you back again during your next travel to Astana.

Sincerely yours,
Erhan Ozpinar
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've been staying in the Grand Park Esil every 1-2 month since 2011. This is a good hotel in the center of "old city" of Astana. UN and OSCE offices are just next door. Lots of restaurants and shops around. Good food in the hotel's restaurant, and excellent room service.
The hotel has a small gym, pool and sauna.
Conference facilities and services are excellent.
And Polo bar on the 2nd floor is a great place to relax after a tough workday.

Room Tip: All non-smoking rooms are located on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatherineIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkEsilManager, Director of Sales at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and preference given to Grand Park Esil Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you enjoy staying at our hotel and so happy to see you touched on our best central location, excellent services and conference facilities, good food and nice Health club. Also we are very glad that you liked our Polo bar on the 2nd floor.

We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you the great service again.
.


Sincerely yours,
Erhan Ozpinar
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Before going to Astana on business trip I was offered to stay at Doman Hotel, but after reviewing Tripadvisor decided to change it in favor of Grand Park Essil.

Well, Astana seems to be really hugely overpriced if the hotel of Essil kind costs EUR 100 per night. It is situated in a very big Soviet era building. Reception area is enourmously huge and the single girl at the reception desk was looking depressive. However, the check-in was very quick and the girl arrangeв me a taxi for a very affordable price which was included in the hotel's bill.

The common areas of the hotel as well as the room are very clean, but the overall look is somewhat outdated. The flat screen TV is the only modern equipment in the room while the furniture is really being old.

The bad is ok, but the pillows are very uncomfortable.

Bathroom is also very clean, but not new at all.

So, I cannot blaim the service and the cleanliness of the hotel, but the interiors need to be refreshed. Now it looks like 2 or 3 star hotel somewhere in post-Soviet town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank from_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkEsilManager, Director of Sales at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Grand Park Esil Hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor. It is very good and important for us to know your opinion in order to make our services and facilities better.
We appreciate very much your positive evaluation of our services with quick check in and cleanliness of the rooms, bathrooms and hotel in general. In fact, Grand Park Esil is an architectural monument of Astana and one of the oldest buildings in the city constructed in 1950-s, yet it has features of classicism style which was not so common for the typical Soviet architecture, although the full renovation was made in 2004, and in 2011 additionally all carpets in the Hotel were changed for new ones and new flat screen TVs were installed, as you have pointed out, still it needs refurbishment of the bathrooms for more modern style, which we are planning to do in near future. Concerning the pillows we have just purchased new ones and we are going to replace all old pillows with new ones.
Regarding the overpricing in Astana, we would be happy to offer our loyalty programs and discounts for our repeat customers, so we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you at Grand Park Esil Hotel during your next visit to Astana, for any further assistance please feel free to contact me at e-mail: salesmarketing@grandparkesil.kz
Sincerely yours,
Gulnara Spielau
Sales & Marketing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

A very nice 4 star hotel. I've had the deluxe double bed room, which is just the right size, it had a big bed, a closet, working space and a shower. Don't expect something too fancy though.
Breakfast was ok, nothing more. The hotel has a fitness center (small and kinda old, but ok), sauna and a small swimming pool. During my visit all those were empty so I could enjoy them alone.
They also offer a massage service.

A drive to the new city center will take around 15-20 minutes and will cost around 700-1000 Tenge.

If you aren't looking for a 5 star hotel, Grand Park Esil will be a good choice for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkEsilManager, Director of Sales at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate very much your nice evaluation of our hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers. Your comment is very valuable for us and gives us a great motivation to provide even better service.

We are happy to hear that you liked the Hotel’s deluxe room with big bed, a closet, working space, a shower and also enjoyed our Health Club with gym, sauna and pool and massage service.

Our entire team is looking forward to seeing you again at Grand Park Esil Hotel at your next visit to Astana.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance,

Sincerely yours,
Erhan Ozpinar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This very nice hotel in the 'old' centre of Astana is a pleasant experience. Providing average rooms with basic standards (do not expect a vanity set or the likes!) but offering a full service, where the reception is very helpful in organising free printing and assistance in airport transfers. Hotels has its own Turkish restaurant with a good selection of dishes for lunch and dinner. Breakfasts are organised in the same restaurant. They are average, what is particularly missed is some more selection of meats and non-sweet bread. The hotel is well located with good dining and shopping possibilities nearby. But try to avoid the tiny souvenir shop at the hotel as it is overpriced for the quality of items it provides. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAlbreht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkEsilManager, Director of Sales at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share with us and other travelers your experience with our Hotel which was, to our great joy, pleasant for you.

We are delighted you liked our good central location with good dining and shopping possibilities nearby. And we appreciate very much your warm words about our full service and helpful staff, especially at Reception and a good choice of food and buffet breakfast at our restaurant, where we will definitely add more selection of meats and non-sweet bread.

Concerning the souvenir shop “Aigul Line” at our Lobby, our tenant has offered special discount from 3 up to 10% to the guests of our Hotel for the hand made national things made of felt and natural wool and silk.

Our entire team is looking forward to seeing you at Grand Park Esil Hotel at your next visit to Astana. Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance,

Sincerely yours,
Erhan Ozpinar
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Now, to be fare this is my first visit to Astana and I never stayed anywhere else in the city. But I do have my share of business travel and I'm just comparing my former experience in the same price range. From the main street hotel looks as a renovated sanatorium from my childhood. The corridors are enormous and the rooms are tiny though functional. Because of the size there is only shower and it is old (clean though). The bed is medium size and the mattress is ok, the pillows are not comfortable. Limited amount of channels on tv, poor air conditioner and no mosquito nets on the window (no mosquito tablets as well). Breakfast is modest (no fruits). Location is good, 15 min walk to the strand and there is a wonderful Supermarket Astana in 5 min walk which has an unbelievable counter with sweets and good variety of pre-cooked food for a very modest price.
The gym is small but there is one, I loved pool (also small, but as I had it to myself for several hours it was very cool) and decent sauna.
This hotel is average in all sense and suited for budget business travel.

Room Tip: Noticed interesting thing, in the room although the signal shows strong the internet speed is poor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iribra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkEsilManager, General Manager at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and other travelers.
It is always good to know our guests` opinion in order to have great opportunity to fix the problems immediately and to improve our services.

We appreciate very much that you pointed out our functional rooms, clean showers and nice health club with gym, pool and sauna, and also our good location. Since the summer weather in Astana this year was still cold with rare warm temperature during some days in the noon time only, our chillers was not yet switched on full capacity, and mosquito’s net on the windows are installed only on the windows of some rooms for the moment. Concerning the pillows, we have already made an order with payment and purchasing new ones. For the breakfast we have fruit salad from fresh fruits, chopped fresh oranges and grapefruits and also preserved fruits. Since the season of fruits in Astana just starting, from now on we are going to put according the season more fresh fruits.

We would love to see you again soon! Our entire team is looking forward to greeting you at Grand Park Esil Hotel at your next visit to Astana,

Sincerely yours,
Erhan Ozpinar
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Excellent hotel with amazing service, great and cozy rooms and truly incredible breakfast buffet included in the room rate. Excellent location as well. All staff speak excellent English, are extremely courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victor_gorodinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandParkEsilManager, General Manager at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking you precious time and sharing your experience at our Hotel with other travelers.

We are so happy you appreciated our customer oriented service, cozy rooms and buffet breakfast. .
Your comment makes us very proud and gives us a great motivation to provide even better service.
.
Our entire team is looking forward to seeing you again soon, to have an opportunity to provide you the great service again.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance.

Sincerely yours,
Erhan Ozpinar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
3.1 mi away
Kazzhol Hotel
Kazzhol Hotel
#6 of 65 in Astana
158 reviews
2.5 mi away
Versal Hotel
Versal Hotel
#33 of 65 in Astana
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
King Hotel Astana
King Hotel Astana
#14 of 65 in Astana
237 reviews
2.9 mi away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#9 of 65 in Astana
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brown Hotel
Brown Hotel
#7 of 65 in Astana
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Esil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Esil

Address: Beibitshilik 8, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Astana
#6 Spa Hotel in Astana
#9 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Esil 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Esil is a four star Hotel in Astana. The Hotel has 126 room with air-conditioning system, separate water reservoir, diesel generator and boiler for uninterrupted cold and hot water and electrical power supply. It is located at the Central Square of the capital of Kazakhstan, nearby the governmental offices, museums, banks, shopping malls, and river promenade and park area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Park Esil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Esil Hotel Astana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing