We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel to stay at” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Astana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Astana
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Astana
Kirkjubaejarklaustur, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel to stay at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was my first visit to Astana and I stayed at Ramada Plaza as I am their rewards program member.
The hotel itself is impressive, five restaurants, garden terrace, SPA floor. I was accommodated in one of the recently renovated rooms (as I understood, part of the rooms has been renovated and part has remained undone). Mine was of a good size, light with new furnishings. Breakfast in the main restaurant was delicious with a good choice.
Separate thanks to hotel FO staff, check-in was really quick, and I am thankful I could get some rest before a meeting I‘ve had in 4 hours after my flight arrived. Overall, it was a good experience, and I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Ferdast,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us at Ramada Plaza Astana hotel.
We are happy to know that we have met all your expectations.All your kind comments are truly appreciated and certainly will be shared with our team for the further improvement .
Thank you once again and I hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back again at Ramada Plaza Astana hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    29
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
2
6
12
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Astana city was a part of my business trip in Kazakhstan. I was not expecting this level of service and food. The receptionist was polite and doing his operations fast. Nothing was unsatisfactory, except the feeling that the hotel needs renovation.

Room Tip: If you talk to receptionist politely you'd have no problems with a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Рустам Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your valuable review given here on Tripadvisor. We greatly delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our services and restaurants.
All your kind comments are very important for us in the further improvement.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ramada Plaza Astana hotel during your next visits to Astana, Kazakhstan.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We very much enjoyed staying at the Ramada Plaza in Astana. My wife especially enjoyed the pool. There is a very good terrace with turkish cuisine in the hotel. . Very polite staff especially on reception and in restaurants. The rooms are reasonable big. Try to visit their spa - there is a good turkish hamam. If I would have known how much we would enjoy this stay, I would have extended our stay instead of booking another place for last part of our vacation

Room Tip: Ask the rooms on 16 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coheri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your precious time to share your experience of Ramada Plaza Astana with other Tripadvisor members.
We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your comments to our employees. .
It would be a pleasure for us to host you again at our hotel during your next visit to Astana,Kazakhstan.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

There are a lot of hotels in Astana providing different kind of service, but I decided to stay at Ramada hotel and I had no regret at all. Ramada is a Great hotel with Great service. Hotel staff is very friendly, no matter what time you are asking for a help. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Madina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments and review of your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Astana.
We have read your kind words which are very important for us and we will be glad to share them with our team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ramada Plaza Astana hotel,Kazakhstan.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our first room didn't have a working air conditioner. The hotel staff moved us to a second room, which had a broken safe, a broken desk chair, only one bedside lamp for a king-sized bed, and that lamp couldn't be turned off because the switch on it was broken! And the main restaurant was closed because "they had a banquet the previous night". This place is not ready for prime time!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest ,
First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback which is very important for us. It is part of our standards to ensure the guest's satisfaction and to make sure we have done things right for you.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to express our sincere apologies for the situations in which we failed to meet your expectations. I would like to take this opportunity and inform you that the hotel has been partially renovated, and we are taking every endeavor to ensure our Guests’ comfort.
Regarding the restaurants, we have 5 restaurants in the hotel to offer our guests opportunity to choose if one of these is not operating. Therefore, please, accept our apologies for providing incorrect information, and for inconveniences this miscommunication caused to you.
Thank you again for sharing with us, and I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in our hotel and show improvements on all the aspects you have mentioned. Should you have any questions or enquiries, me and our team are always at your service.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Astana hotels

Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my first trip to Kazakhstan, so I didn't know what to expect.
On first impressions the hotel is very nice, and staff were very helpful upon check-in.

The rooms were a good size, and everything I needed was there.

I ate at one of the restaurants one evening, which had quite a limited menu, but the food was nice.

Overall a nice stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear DanFreeman,
Thank you for taking time to write feedback on your stay at Ramada Plaza Astana and sharing your opinion with other Tripadvisor members.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and including quality of food and service level.
We will be more than happy welcoming you again at our hotel, please, do not hesitate contacting me in case of any questions. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ramada Plaza Astana Hotel hotel during your next visits to our capital city of Astana!
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

During the economic forum in Astana, almost all hotels were fully booked so i got chance to stay with Ramada. The hotel is in quiet area, about 3-5 mins walk to mall and local market where we can find supermaket, fresh food, and vegetable. it's safe to walk on the street alone. Room is fair. Breakfast is good and more than enough. If hotel can find better choice of amenities, It would be much better. one complimentary bottle of water is too less.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappySp00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for the taking time posting a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with Ramada Plaza Astana. We appreciate all your kind comments about the hotel’s location and breakfast.
We assure you that all your comments regarding amenities will be shared with related departments, and necessary improvements will be done. Let me also take a chance and announce that we will have brand new SPA center and Fitness opened in the end of September.
Looking forward to welcome you back again at Ramada Plaza Astana Hotel!
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
3.0 mi away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 54 in Astana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.8 mi away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#7 of 54 in Astana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
2.5 mi away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
2.9 mi away
Kazzhol Hotel
Kazzhol Hotel
#4 of 54 in Astana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Astana

Property: Ramada Plaza Astana
Address: Abay Avenu 47, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Astana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Astana 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Astana Hotel is located in a close proximity to the business center of Astana and Government building of Republic of Kazakhstan. All rooms and guest areas measure up to exacting standards of brand Ramada Plaza. Ramada Plaza Astana Hotel includes superior rooms to luxurious panoramic views of the city, great restaurants and bars with modern European and classic oriental cuisine. The hotel includes 229 elegant rooms of different categories from standard to presidential suites. The rooms are equipped with all necessary items for efficient work and comfortable rest. Providing the events at the highest level is available with conference halls of premium class on the 2nd floor of the hotel, as well as a luxurious hall "Abay" which a total capacity is about 500 people. At the moment, the Hotel is being partially reconstructed, exactly the lobby and reception area. Completion of the reconstruction is expected in October 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Astana Hotel Astana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing