We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos President Astana Hotel
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Astana
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I thought the hotel was not good value for the really high price they are offering. I expected to be blown away due to the money I was paying but it seems they make advantage of being the only decent hotel in the center since essentially it is just an above average hotel.

The ventilation system was very noisy and I could not have a good sleep because of that.

The staff was friendly and the room was decent size and clean.

Did not have the chance to try out the spa. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmutB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear UmutB,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our hotel post your stay. Our Chief Enginner has been informed on the failure of ventilation system and post your feedback it has been inspected to prevent other complaints of this nature.

The hotel indeed is located in the administrative district of the newly built part of Astana in close proximity to administrative and government offices.

We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    112
    40
    15
    6
See reviews for
11
19
20
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff was tremendous! Any thing I asked for was accommodated. Rooms were clean. aThe hotel was situated in close to shops and restaurants so location was excellent for either business or vacation. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Richard P,

Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel post your stay. We are delighted that you had a delightful stay. Our team is constantly committed to providing top quality service to our guests and we are happy that we have sucessfully done that!

We look forward to having you with us again.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Irecently stayed in Astana at Rixos for business for the first time. Being a Turkish chain it offers a touch of eastern hospitality on Kazakh land. Room was good and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent with a selection of hot dishes, cold station, good choice of meats and cheese as well as fresh fruits. Overall the hotel is conveniently located in the center of the citynear shopping malls in the business district. Staff were throughout friendly, polite and professional. I will come back on my next trip to Astana.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
265 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Did not stay at this hotel. Was extremely expensive. But visited both the hotel and the Spa. the staff are helpful. Location is very good. The Spa is extremely good. However, staying here (or anywhere in Astana) may not be worth the price tag.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Feyziercin,

Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I have also passed your praise to our Spa team for their great job!

We look forward to having you with us again.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

- Required credit card pre-charge at checking 25% higher taht was reserved [returned at checkout]
- had to wait until room cleaned [ at 5am!)
- lots of cheap-looking 'gold', nescafe-classic in rooms, inexpensive toiletries, etc.
- tea kettle in standard room, but no iron
- breakfast choices are limited, few healthy choices, service of 2-3* place
- yes, giant and looks impressive on screen and when not paying attention to details

Summary: cannot compare to other local places, but if you go like me for the first business trip there, dont expect too much)))))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed there 2 nights and 3 days for a business trip. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. In comparison to European Standard very overpriced and not comparable, but good exerience. And you harldy get anything in Astana cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerti1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Gerti1210,

Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Rixos President Astana.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to ensure all guests are ultimately pleased with the services and facilities we offer. Our entire team is dedicated to exceeding expectations of each and every guest.

Thank you once again for choosing Rixos President Astana for your stay and we hope to welcome you back at Rixos for your future visits.

Best Regards

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Check in in the Rixos is smooth, the lobby is elegant and offers good places to sit and meet/talk and the rooms are very comfortable. But the the quality/price value for any foods consumed is pretty poor. I am assuming that a high proportion of the clientele of this hotel are in Astana on business and that what they want is decent coffee to start the day. In spite of my having offered written feedback to this effect on my first visit in April, the coffee was still horrible in June. And the price of a somewhat better and freshly made coffee in the lobby hovered around US $ 12.00!. The in house Italian restaurant was equally expensive and not especially good. All the staff are very helpful however.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DalkeyIsland30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear DalkeyIsland30,

Thank you for giving us your feedback post your stay at Rixos President Astana.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed elegance of the lobby area as well as the meeting facilities and rooms comfortable.

In regards to your feedback on coffee quality at breakfast, I would like to inform you that one of the world leader companies on the market "Illy" has been recently contracted and will soon start operating in the hotel, offering our guests highest quality of coffee. In the meanwhile, besides filtered coffee at breakfast we offer choice of freshly made Espresso and Capuccino as well as selection of fresh juices without any additional charge.

To revert to your feedback on food quality in various outlets, new Executive Chef has recently arrived and is soon to re-introduce various menues to cater to most exquisite tastes of our guests.

Once again, thank you for yoru feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Rixos for your future visits.

Regards

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
0.7 mi away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 58 in Astana
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diplomat Hotel and Business Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jumbaktas Hotel
Jumbaktas Hotel
#12 of 58 in Astana
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
2.0 mi away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#6 of 58 in Astana
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos President Astana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos President Astana Hotel

Property: Rixos President Astana Hotel
Address: Kunayeva St. 7, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Astana
#1 Spa Hotel in Astana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos President Astana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos President Astana combines the peak of comfort and luxury in Astana. Classically inspired yet fresh and eco-friendly, this luxury hotel's accommodation options are among the city's most spacious. Of the 184 guest units, including 4 Junior Suites, 2 Premium Suites, 12 Presidential Suites and 2 Royal Suites, the most spacious accommodation in Astana, all are offering magnificent view of the city. In-room facilities are geared to the needs of international business travelers. Rixos President Astana blends local tastes and world cuisines with style and luxury. Destined to be among the city's hottest see-and-be-seen destinations, Rixos President Astana features lifestyle restaurants with the finest dining and nightlife in Astana. Our international and globally experienced Food & Beverage Team provides the best and most authentic culinary experiences. Located in the heart of Astana, Rixos Wellness & SPA is city's most luxurious retreat. A place to unwind, restore and invigorate the body and mind. Surrounded by gentle interiors, advanced fitness equipment, an expansive swimming pool, steam room, sumptuous treatment areas, it brings relaxation, wellness and fitness to the core. The Spa features relaxing treatment rooms as well as the sensual bathing retreats Hamam, which allows fully immerse in exotic Turkish ritual ambience. Relaxation lounge is the ideal place to have a rest between appointments. The Spa offers an extensive range of treatments, including different types of massage, facials and body treatments. Rixos President Astana offers over 1,000 square meters of functional space, including seven meeting and event facilities to host official receptions, conferences, business and private meetings and banquets. Choose from our many distinguished venues, and our attentive staff will organize, oversee and deliver every last detail of your event, conference or special occasion. Discover flexible spaces that adapt perfectly to your meeting purpose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos President Astana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos President Astana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing