We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Umph” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos President Astana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rixos President Astana Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Astana
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Umph”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Well its not cheap, the rooms are just OK, the food is OK but the restaurants are empty, the bar quiet, the service OK, breakfast was the highlight with good choice to cater for a wide variety of cultures

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Aich,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our hotel post your stay. We are deilghted to know that your stay in the hotel was pleasurable. The team is dedicated to continuosly exceed expectation of each and every guest.

Your compliments of breakfast were passed to our Executive Chef and his team. Indeed, we aim to cater to many different tastes of our guests.

We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    106
    39
    14
    6
See reviews for
9
18
20
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel location is brilyant, in the city center, a step away to diplomatic complex and within walking distance to Astana main attraction.
The standard room is nice, not big but equipped with good quality amenity - though not special for the amount you pay - not cheap - and I dont think twice I will stay there if I have to pay full price from my pocket.
Good selection for breakfast. Nice staff, helpfull and efficient either during check-in and out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisnu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear wisnu315,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our hotel post your stay. We are deilghted to know that your stay in the hotel was pleasurable. The team is dedicated to continuosly exceed expectation of each and every guest.

The hotel beenfits from its location in the modern part of the city, close to administrative and government offices, and I am happy that you were pleased with the location.

We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our stay at Rixos Astana as part of the Indian Delegation was comfortable and enjoyable. We were lodged in from 08 Sep to 10 Sep 13 at Rixos. The hotel is centrally located giving access to all the splendours of the New Capital of Kazakhstan, Astana. The staff is really great, cheerful and helpful. Billing, check-in, check-out were fast. Chocolates and dry fruits are kept at Hotel Main Foyer for all the guests on the house. The Gym, spa and the swimming pool at -1 level was also great. The room was spacious and comfortable. Though, I felt that they should provide at least tea spoons and two glasses in the room in addition to two mugs. The Breakfast was wholesome, with variety of fruits, dry fruits, cakes and bakes, vegetables and spread of meats. The whole fruits laid out were fresh and juicy and helped me to satiate small hunger whilst on tour away from hotel. Over all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvarat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Suvarat75,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our hotel post your stay. We are deilghted to know that your stay in the hotel was pleasurable. The team is dedicated to continuosly exceed expectation of each and every guest.

We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I thought the hotel was not good value for the really high price they are offering. I expected to be blown away due to the money I was paying but it seems they make advantage of being the only decent hotel in the center since essentially it is just an above average hotel.

The ventilation system was very noisy and I could not have a good sleep because of that.

The staff was friendly and the room was decent size and clean.

Did not have the chance to try out the spa. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UmutB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear UmutB,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our hotel post your stay. Our Chief Enginner has been informed on the failure of ventilation system and post your feedback it has been inspected to prevent other complaints of this nature.

The hotel indeed is located in the administrative district of the newly built part of Astana in close proximity to administrative and government offices.

We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff was tremendous! Any thing I asked for was accommodated. Rooms were clean. aThe hotel was situated in close to shops and restaurants so location was excellent for either business or vacation. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Richard P,

Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel post your stay. We are delighted that you had a delightful stay. Our team is constantly committed to providing top quality service to our guests and we are happy that we have sucessfully done that!

We look forward to having you with us again.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Irecently stayed in Astana at Rixos for business for the first time. Being a Turkish chain it offers a touch of eastern hospitality on Kazakh land. Room was good and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent with a selection of hot dishes, cold station, good choice of meats and cheese as well as fresh fruits. Overall the hotel is conveniently located in the center of the citynear shopping malls in the business district. Staff were throughout friendly, polite and professional. I will come back on my next trip to Astana.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Did not stay at this hotel. Was extremely expensive. But visited both the hotel and the Spa. the staff are helpful. Location is very good. The Spa is extremely good. However, staying here (or anywhere in Astana) may not be worth the price tag.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Rixos President Astana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Feyziercin,

Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I have also passed your praise to our Spa team for their great job!

We look forward to having you with us again.

Elena Shvarts
Rooms Division Manager
elena.shvarts@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
0.7 mi away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 54 in Astana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kazzhol Hotel
Kazzhol Hotel
#4 of 54 in Astana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Diplomat Hotel and Business Center
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
2.0 mi away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#7 of 54 in Astana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos President Astana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos President Astana Hotel

Property: Rixos President Astana Hotel
Address: Kunayeva St., 7, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Astana
#1 Business Hotel in Astana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos President Astana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos President Astana combines the peak of comfort and luxury in Astana. Classically inspired yet fresh and eco-friendly, this luxury hotel's accommodation options are among the city's most spacious. Of the 184 guest units, including 4 Junior Suites, 2 Premium Suites, 12 Presidential Suites and 2 Royal Suites, the most spacious accommodation in Astana, all are offering magnificent view of the city. In-room facilities are geared to the needs of international business travelers. Rixos President Astana blends local tastes and world cuisines with style and luxury. Destined to be among the city's hottest see-and-be-seen destinations, Rixos President Astana features lifestyle restaurants with the finest dining and nightlife in Astana. Our international and globally experienced Food & Beverage Team provides the best and most authentic culinary experiences. Located in the heart of Astana, Rixos Wellness & SPA is city's most luxurious retreat. A place to unwind, restore and invigorate the body and mind. Surrounded by gentle interiors, advanced fitness equipment, an expansive swimming pool, steam room, sumptuous treatment areas, it brings relaxation, wellness and fitness to the core. The Spa features relaxing treatment rooms as well as the sensual bathing retreats Hamam, which allows fully immerse in exotic Turkish ritual ambience. Relaxation lounge is the ideal place to have a rest between appointments. The Spa offers an extensive range of treatments, including different types of massage, facials and body treatments. Rixos President Astana offers over 1,000 square meters of functional space, including seven meeting and event facilities to host official receptions, conferences, business and private meetings and banquets. Choose from our many distinguished venues, and our attentive staff will organize, oversee and deliver every last detail of your event, conference or special occasion. Discover flexible spaces that adapt perfectly to your meeting purpose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Rixos President Astana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos President Astana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing