We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and modern, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Astana
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location and modern, clean rooms”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We used to stay at the Ramada in Astana but have now moved to the Park Inn. It has good sized clean rooms, offers a good breakfast and has a decent (if small) bar area. Theres a gym but its located so far away down a never ending maze of corridors and unmarked steel doors that few people seem to be able to find it!

Overall for a short business trip this is the best choice in Astana for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedor F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Andrew G

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We hope that your stay was pleasant and hope to see you again at Park Inn by Radisson Astana when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards,

Fedor Filimonov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    71
    26
    7
    0
See reviews for
4
2
5
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room was clean and comfortable as well as sound-proof. Staffs were kind and communicated well in English. Breakfast was good. It is located in the middle of downtown, so I had little difficulty to walk around the city. Overall, Park Inn was excellent to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hyesoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedor F, Генеральный директор at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mr. Hyesoo

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Astana city

Best Regards,

Fedor Filimonov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Park Inn Astana is a new hotel in Astana exactly in the line of what you expect from Park Inn around the globe, except the price. it is too expensive for what it is, but it is the cheapest option in Astana anyway. The staff are friendly, breakfast is very good with nice choice, unfortunately considering the time difference it ends too early. The front desk is friendly, but they probably have too much to do, and sometimes they forget to arrange things that have been agreed. bar is nice and the cafe bar on the corner of the hotel is fine too. Rooms are a little warm. The best choice of taxi in Astana is the Eco taxi which is decently priced and can be ordered prior to arrival in Kazakhstan.

Room Tip: Traffic starts early so rooms directed to the main street are noisy if you keep the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedor F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Tomas V

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
Your comments are very important for us.

On behalf of our staff at the Park Inn by Radisson Astana we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

High disappointment of my stay in Radisson Park inn.. This hotel is extremely expensive for the quality of services offered ! Location is not even incredible, and the taxi services or room service are too expensives. I had to wait 40m under the rain a taxi booked in advance by the hotel, the hotel management did not helped at all to solve this insane situation and did not even offer a compensation for their mistake. At the end, I just feel this hotel as a tourist-trap place where everything is made to make you pay twice the price !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedor F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, 19 March 2015
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very upset with the unpleasant situation.We hope yo see your again and do something good to smooth unpleasant situation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards,

Fedor Filimonov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the Park Inn during a big conference where the Park Inn was a designated hotel option. Room was comfortable if a tad warm, with a decent size though. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggesting things to do and helping at all hours. Nice distance to the river and its boardwalk (great in Summer I'd imagine). Breakfast decent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedor F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Rachel Z

We appreciate you taking the time to wtire a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a good hotel with exceptionally friendly service whether in the reception, bar or breakfast area. There is a lack of a mini bar but laundry options helpful and flexible. The staff helped me to locate good restaurants and were helpful when I was looking for ATM machines and the main street, which is walking distance away, helpfully.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOREANDRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedor F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Toreandre,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a rview regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson Astana we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Best regards,
Fedor Filimonov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hotel has indeed just opened, and being brand new is its biggest if not the only advantage. Having stayed at ParkInns in other countries, I expected decent four-star facilities and services, However, need to agree with the previous reviewer that this hotel is more of a budget category: no wardrobe, no minibar, no drawers, nothing. The bed was very good, though, and no complaints about the room service. Tried the gym once, quite good, although it takes time to find it walking though deserted corridors. The restaurant has a pretty dull menu, but quality of food is ok. Everything is expensive, but this is Astana. It was a bit difficult to regulate climate in the room: too hot and dry, and with -35 C outside opening a window was not an option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahuseyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedor F, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Sahuseyn,

Thank very much for your review!
We kindly inform you that we provide our guests with hanger racks upon request.
On a monthly basis we are reviewing RBG restaurant's menu according to our corporate standards, and of course we accept our guests' wishes.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astana hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Astana
2.3 mi away
Astana Marriott Hotel
Astana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 58 in Astana
201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rixos President Astana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Astana
Radisson Hotel Astana
#7 of 58 in Astana
251 reviews
3.0 mi away
ibis Astana
ibis Astana
#6 of 58 in Astana
104 reviews
1.3 mi away
King Hotel Astana
King Hotel Astana
#11 of 58 in Astana
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana
Address: Sary Arka Street 8-A | Intersection of Kenesari St. and Saryarka Blvd., Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Region: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new build Park Inn by Radisson Astana enjoys a premium location at the crossing of right and left riversides. Besides 248 comfortable guest rooms, the hotel offers one restaurant, one bar, 11 meeting rooms, and parking spaces. The complex provides easy access to Astana’s new city centre and is in proximity to Astana’s cultural sites, making it an attractive location for travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Rezidor, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing