We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bishkek Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Silk Road Lodge
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Bishkek
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a very nice and comfortable property. The rooms are spacious and have all comforts. The hotel itself has nice grounds and amenities and the staff are very helpful. The transport to and from the airport is included which is a nice perk.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed in the Silk Road Lodge for the third time this year in November. As usual I found it to be very good with good service and helpful staff. Their reception and business centre staff are particularly good and the fact that the hotel offers a free collection and delivery service to and from the airport is of great assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It was perfect being there. Meal was delicious, staff was so friendly I felt being home.
My room was always clean. My bed - soft enough (though I prefer to sleep on the floor).
Reception staff was ready to solve any problem might occur.

Room Tip: Corner suites are sunny All rooms have no noise The location of the hotel makes it very calm place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaPolitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Silk Road is a good option in Bishkek with a very convenient location, good wifi, free airport transfers, and decent breakfasts. The rooms are a good size and while the decor is rather outdated they are generally comfortable and meet one's needs, although beds could be bigger and pillows more comfortable. Service is generally friendly and helpful. Silk Road offers good value for money in comparison with other hotels in Bishkek, which are either pricier (maybe more comfortable for some Westerners), or alternatively are cheaper but offer much less comfort.

Fitness enthusiasts may want to find other work-out options as the ancient exercise bike the dark basement will probably not cut it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coddme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was an 8th trip to Bishkek, and the first stay at the property. I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious rooms, offerings, and location. The hotel is in walking of many places, and offers free airport transfers. The rooms are a good size and comfortable minus what I would consider to be a small bed. If you are a western traveler, there are other properties that will likely be more like what you are accustomed to, however, those will also come with a much more expensive price. Dollar for Dollar, I would rank this hotel in the top 5 in Bishkek. The only complaint I would have is that the elevators are somewhat small, so if you plan to stay here, mind the size of your luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The hotel was generally good enough, but it could definitely be better. I wish the bed were a bit bigger though and that there should have been more space in the single hotel lift. The bathroom is however alright with and I found it comfortable enough.

In any case the free airport transfer is positive mark, and so was the fact that it provided a quiet and private setting to enable you to work undisturbed. I would'nt really mind being back here but if there are other hotels, with about the same prices........

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bigger bed, if you are a 200+ pounder like me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luie656997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

at $US104 for a single room - breakfast and airport transfers included - I consider this hotel located in not so central Bishkek to be expensive for what is on offer. This was my second trip to Bishkek within a 3 month period, the hotel was organised by the local contact and I grabbed it because of the free airport transfers (which can run to $US60 depending on what taxi company is used). The room was a bit tired, the TV a couple of generations ago and the breakfast was generally uninspiring.

On the positive side staff were helpful. I am not sure I will be rushing back, there seem to be better deals for middle of the road business travellers in Bishkek.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishkek hotels
0 mi away
Discovery Hotel
Discovery Hotel
#21 of 48 in Bishkek
21 reviews
0 mi away
Bishkek Boutique Hotel
Bishkek Boutique Hotel
#25 of 48 in Bishkek
50 reviews
0 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#6 of 48 in Bishkek
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#23 of 48 in Bishkek
83 reviews
0 mi away
Baikhan Hotel
Baikhan Hotel
#34 of 48 in Bishkek
30 reviews
0 mi away
Rich Hotel
Rich Hotel
#14 of 48 in Bishkek
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silk Road Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silk Road Lodge

Address: 229 Abdumomunova Street, Bishkek 720000, Kyrgyzstan
Region: Kyrgyzstan > Bishkek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Bishkek
Price Range: £34 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Silk Road Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Silk Road Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silk Road Hotel
The Silk Road Lodge Bishkek, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing