We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but overpriced”
Review of Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Bishkek
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok but overpriced”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We got in late to Bishkek and our guesthouse didn't work out so we needed a place to stay that was easy to find and central. The hotel was clean, has hot water, and wifi as well as a nice garden. However it is very overpriced for $100 a night. The staff were also not particularly helpful. In general and adequate stay except the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    34
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
13
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The room was ok, the AC was working and wifi was alright. Don't think the place is worth the near $100 per night we paid. The breakfast was a real disgrace, not something I would serve to a prisoner. They also rip you off if you buy water there, they charge 3 times more than average. Quiet location, not too far from the center.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninjatuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Booked this hotel based on the TA reviews. Seem to be quite popular and it was fully booked.

I arrived in Bishkek a day earlier and they were fully booked for that night. They were kind enough to arrange for me to stay in another hotel for that night.

There is a bar/restaurant (Dragon’s Den) just across the street, and another bar about 5 minutes walk away. Some tourists sites are around 20 to 25 minutes walk. Taxi is not too expensive, usually from 80 to 100 Com per trip. The reception always call for a taxi for me and the company is reliable and uses the meter every time without fail.

Breakfast and wifi is included in the room rate. Reasonable choices for breakfast. They have a court yard where you can have tea or just chill/relax with other guests.

Considering the room rate in Bishkek, this hotel is very reasonable.

Yes: I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed for one night in one of 4 "garden rooms" in the courtyard (very nice to sit at night). My room (number 1) was clean but nothing special, TV and air conditioner did not work. Bathroom was spacey. Walls were very thin so I had to listen both to people in the next room watching an action movie in the middle of the night and also to car wash working 24/7. My friends living in rooms 3 and 4 were happier and had some good sleep. Breakfast was basic but fine. We asked the receptionist to order us a taxi to airport and had some unpleasant discussions about its price (500 som should be maximum).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukiauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Grand Hotel is a very pleasure accommodation. Location is a few minutes from downtown. The hotel is clean and nice. Price is higher but not expensive. Rooms (apartmenst) 201-208 have view to garden with a fountain. Rooms in the 3rd floor are standard but they are window to the street. Braekfast is diverse (porridge, rice pudding, eggs, fruits, müsli with jogurt, cheese and ham). But restaurant service is not quick.

Room Tip: 201 is the best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I spent four nights in this hotel. Price was 150 dollars per night but the room was a really big one, I guess 80 square meters. I was in Bishkek for teaching. So I spent all my time in my room or in the court yard preparing for the next day's lecture, i.e. I used the hotel and I recommend. They are amateurs but not disturbing. And additionally, they have a Turkce speaking receptionist, Aliye.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crownvict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hotels in Bishkek are getting pricier, but this place is still reasonable. If you're staying for a week or more, it might be worth it to find an apartment that rents by the week because a week in this hotel got a little tiring. Everything was fine but nothing was great. The staff are helpful, the location is good, the breakfast is fine, the rooms were very clean, but the bed, the shower, the closet etc. - nothing was quite comfortable, especially after day 3.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the carwash next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishkek hotels
0.2 mi away
Rich Hotel
Rich Hotel
#13 of 45 in Bishkek
74 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bishkek Boutique Hotel
Bishkek Boutique Hotel
#23 of 45 in Bishkek
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soluxe Hotel Bishkek
Soluxe Hotel Bishkek
#14 of 45 in Bishkek
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Evropa Hotel
Evropa Hotel
#17 of 45 in Bishkek
32 reviews
2.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#21 of 45 in Bishkek
24 reviews
3.6 mi away
Futuro Hotel
Futuro Hotel
#1 of 45 in Bishkek
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Property: Grand Hotel
Address: ul. Frunze, 428, Bishkek 720000, Kyrgyzstan
Region: Kyrgyzstan > Bishkek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bishkek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bishkek, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing