We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Hotel(Bishkek)
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Futuro Hotel(Bishkek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
7
34
18
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
34
18
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is quite new. It was cute, clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was sufficient but pretty much the same everyday. It is not a walking distance to the center, so need a taxi to get around, advice - order a taxi from the reception - its faster and cheaper.

Room Tip: I wished I had a room with the view of the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jja4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Рустам Г, Генеральный директор at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Dear jja4,

Thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvsior about your stay with us at Grand Hotel!

On behalf of all the team of the Grand Hotel we thank you for your kind words and high appraise of our services.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in all ways, I will share your review with the team and we will always try to keep our service on the highest level.

Hope to see you at the Grand Hotel again.

Sincerely,
Rustam
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The grand hotel is situated on the 5th floor of the dostuk hotel do not get the two confused!

We had a one night stay in the grand hotel and it was a pleasant night. The rooms are very clean with hot water and the receptionist spoke English. Breakfast was basic but cooked fresh pancakes which you can't go wrong with.

Very simple hotel that accepted all western bank cards. Would recommend for any short stay in Bishkek.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bengimano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Very good and high level hotell in Kyrgyzstan. Helped with all information when you are first time in here. Also wery proffessional and friendly service! In city people are friendly. There is nice parks et cetera. All a round developement after Soviet time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is a bit run down and is in need of some maintenance. I stayed in a room on the left hand side of the courtyard. I think it must be near to the kitchen, as there was a constant buzzing noise at night, which made sleep difficult. The staff were fairly helpful but breakfast was a bit slow when there were more than 5 guests.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was due to stay in the Grand Hotel last September and, together will a business colleague, we had a confirmed reservation for two rooms for four nights. three days before our arrival the hotel confirmed by e-mail that a car would pick us up at the airport. There was no car so at 03.00am we took a taxi to the hotel. On arrival they had our reservation details at the reception desk but simply informed us that the hotel was full and they had no rooms for us. Eventually they suggested a single room for us, with me opting for the couch. The following morning they said that they had located two rooms for us elsewhere but the less said about the alternative location, the better. It suffices to say that we didn't stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews