We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for Asian Travelers seeking quality Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Douang Deuane Hotel
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Over the years I have always stayed at the Douangdeuane Hotel - Clean, central location, and friendly staff has always been a plus. It is waking distance from all of the local restaurants in the Nam Plu area.
Be advised that this is not a 5 star hotel, but offers all that might be needed to the business traveler in Vientiane.

Room Tip: Lower floor - no elevator (lift).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

The room we had was big, comfortable and very clean with a cleaning service each day. Wi-fi signal was great (floor 2). The bathroom was clean but signs that it's due a paint. Price was higher than some other places although breakfast was included. This helped us avoid the much more expensive (but delicious options) in the nearby cafés.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

For some reason I felt like being in a boarding school while there - in a good way. The rooms are small but have windows, plugs and fans. There is free wi-fi and lockers to use. The toilets and showers are shared but are regularly cleaned. There is just a small table outside used as a shared area but it's a good place to get advice. The location couldn't be more perfect.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the top floors - there is more light, but not on the last floor cause it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

If I ever return, by choice not. From entering the hotel until I left the so common feeling of friendlessness was absent. The room place is old, it been around for a long time and hold little or no charm.

One night 800.- THB seems fair, the only hiccup I experienced was the mate service had been to sloppy to ensure that the correct bottles of water was in the minibar. I always stay away from minibars as all hotels charge for the use, most though offer two bottles of water for free. This hotel don´t.

Summing all up, not a friendly place, there are plenty of places around with charming and smiling Lao people who will welcome and try to make your stay in Laos pleasant. Look for such is my advise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IT-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I took one Single room with balcony is covered by an inox volet and i couldn't see nothing outside. The rate is 150.000 kip and its overpriced. No face-towel, no toothpaste, high volume water leaks in the bathroom, ant everywhere...However, the other facilities in room is good. Breakfast is ok. Staff are not very friendly & professional even they did not look at me while talked to each other.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dung F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed at the Douang deuane 2 guesthouse, in a private room for 40,000 KIP per night !!! (this is the same price as most of the doom rooms around this town, and even cheaper than others dorms here!!)
The room was small , but had a window that opened with new screen, clean white sheets, and overall the whole place looked like it had recently undergone a make over with fresh paint, new tiles and flooring etc.
The rooms are exceptionally clean, the bathrooms also clean !
Each morning the cleaner would be cleaning the hall, stairs, and the bathrooms on my floor (and being the low season there was only one other guest on my floor most of my stay) .
Easy going reception staff, just had to go down to reception before check out time and tell them i wanted to stay another night and this was no drama.
The location is amazing, close to the river, all the restaurants, bars etc, and also close to the main street .
(if your looking for this place, and have a lonely planet shoe string guide - it is easily found as it is next door to mixay (which is listed in LP).
They also have a hotel across the road, and a dorm room on the lower floors (which is 30,000 kip per night). They also have a very cute little bar next door, and a booking service for bus/train, which was by far cheaper than booking with the travel agents along the river and in other streets!! (i saved over 400Baht on my booking!!)
I would def recommend this guesthouse to everyone, and if i come back to laos , which i will one day, i will def stay here again !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is for the DD2 guesthouse across from DD1 hotel, same company. We found this hotel by walking around looking at a few. The price and cleanliness of this hotel was the reason we chose here. The room was tiny with just a bed, a fan and a tall bar table in the room. There was a building site next to our room which we didn't find out about until 7am the next morning. I think the generator must have been outside our window because it was so loud. The room was so stuffy even when the window was open to let the building site noise in. The bathroom was down the hall. There was 2 toilets and two showers in the ladies. One shower head was broken so water leaked all over the place and the other wouldn't stay up while you were showering. I went and used the mens the next time because their showers were so much better. Toilet paper is not provided and you can hire towels while your here. The bar is very nice but when we asked the girl working there if she could recommend somewhere for us to go see the next day, she said no. I'm not sure if she didn't understand us or if she thought there was nothing worth doing in Vientiane. This hotel is great for the price but the noise and broken showers were annoying.

Room Tip: if there is still building ask for a room away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.1 mi away
Phasouk Residence
Phasouk Residence
#34 of 93 in Vientiane
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sinnakhone Hotel
Sinnakhone Hotel
#31 of 93 in Vientiane
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vayakorn Inn
Vayakorn Inn
#28 of 93 in Vientiane
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#21 of 93 in Vientiane
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#41 of 93 in Vientiane
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#44 of 93 in Vientiane
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Douang Deuane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Douang Deuane Hotel

Address: Nokeo Koummane Rd. Bane Mixay, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: £20 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Douang Deuane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Douang Deuane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing