We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Khamvongsa
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhavara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
309
220
43
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
220
43
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomscolonial stylethe riverceiling fannight marketyogurtno liftsmall hotelsingle roomshort walkcharming hotellao coffeewould highly recommend this hotelthree nightsair conditioninglaundry serviceroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best places to stay in Vientiane. It's not cheap with rooms starting at $45, but it's a good deal all the same. The Lonely Planet curse has definitely not ruined this place. Very good service from the staff and nicely furnished rooms with nice high ceilings.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank slakjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at Khamvongsa Hotel for 4 nights in Jan/Feb 2014 and found the hotel to be of good value for money. For 45 usd you can get a nice size room in the center of town, next to wat impeng including a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank delphinsaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a lovely hotel, especially for the price of $45 per night including an excellent breakfast. We stayed twice in December 2013. The rooms we stayed in were cool, quiet and simply furnished with small bathrooms. Laos beds seem to be universally hard which some people might not like but we slept very well at the Hotel Khamvongsa. Breakfast was cooked to order with a wide range of choices (Mexican, American, continental and many others). Good Laos coffee too. The staff were efficient and helpful. The wifi was free and worked in both rooms.
There are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby - in fact it was difficult to choose which ones to visit. The night market and river are just a few 100m from the hotel. And there is an interesting Wat across the road. There are plenty of travel / booking agents all around in order to organise your onward trip. We took the bus to Vang Viang and a shuttle bus collected us at the hotel and took us to join the main bus.
We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Best hotel in Vientiane?

$45 - great room, lots of space and with a lot of character. Breakfast has a fair choice and a very French bistro feeling. This hotel could be anywhere in the world and still do a great trade. Staff are friendly, speak great English and can point you to all the sights. The Hotel is on a quiet street but Main Street only two or three minutes from the market and more lively bars/restaurants if you are in search of nightlife.

Reservations by email were fine for us and they accommodated last minute changes.

Highly recommended... Ansara looks v nice to walk past but not sure how it could be worth the considerable extra cost per night. Save the pennies and donate to Cope or the book library in LP while still having a fantastic trip.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A good place to stay in Vientiane. Convenient location, clean quiet and secure. The breakfast was ok with some rather odd choices(Guatamalan Farmers breakfast? ) Not a place to fall in love with but just good budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews