We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant place to stay”
Review of Vayakorn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vayakorn Inn
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a very attractive hotel in a good location. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Its located in a quiet street which would have been perfect if not for the noisy dogs that roam the street during the night. Breakfast was not included but its pretty average anyway and there are plenty of other options nearby. Staff were nice and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Vayakorn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

One of the many things that I like about this place is the cozy atmosphere and the very helpful and friendly staff. It was our first time in Laos and we didn't really have so much high expectations. All we knew was that the place is very near shops and stores and it is easy to get to so we hopped on a cab from the airport and asked the driver to help us find the hotel. We had a good night sleep here, with the comfortable amenities and the clean room. The building is not exactly new, but it was still presentable and spacious. It was really great to know that we are able to find a decent space in such a short notice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 5am without having booked (due to lost credit card!). The young man who welcomed us and booked us in was charming with excellent English. The room was perfect: clean, light, large and with very quiet air conditioning. Position is excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. You pay separately for breakfast which we tried on one of our 5 mornings and found not too good. There are just so many places to eat around the Inn, it was absolutely no problem. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toriren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The building has a pretty good design, with the staff being all nice and warm and friendly. We really appreciated the warm service. Our room was clean and elegant, although it didn't exactly smell fresh, with a hint of old wood. Anyway, it was clean and quiet although not new. The mattress was old and a bit lumpy and the drapes were old, too. We got to roam around the city for a couple of days but it wasn't exactly all comfortable with the smell. We spent most of our time in the garden and going around the city. It's a pretty okay place, but if you intend to invest on your hotel stay, please do look around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianneWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We found the location of the guest house convenient, the bedrooms spacious and well furnished with comfortable beds and the bathroom facilities were of high quality. The lobby area was attractive and the breakfast outstanding.

The cleanliness of the guest house was of the highest order and the arrangements which you were made for us by guest house staff for the taxi to collect and deliver us to and from the airport worked extremely well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, who speak good English. The rooms are clean and well appointed, just shower, no bath, good AC with a good selection of TV channels, lots of sports, HBO, BBC News etc. Good location with lots of eating and drinking options very close by.

The wifi is free but has a habit of running very slowly or dropping entirely. Internet connectivity is not amazing in Laos, but much better speeds and reliability are available at other locations in the city.

I returned for a second stay after a short trip across the border to Thailand, so would definitely recommend it. Room cost in mid September is $35 fro a twin room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The vayakorn is right in the middle of the city of Vientiane which ideal for those that want to explore the city. The hotel had some lovely wooden floors and some beautiful classical furniture. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The rooms are large which I find makes them much more comfortable and the rooms also contained a decent air-conditioning unit. The décor in the room was very attractive. The staff are very friendly and very helpful, and not only that the Déjà vu bar was incredible offering up some lovely drinks. It’s definitely an incredible hotel and worth going to if you happen to be visiting Laos and I there’s no way I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone going to Vientiane.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rock O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.1 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#19 of 93 in Vientiane
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phasouk Residence
Phasouk Residence
#33 of 93 in Vientiane
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chanthapanya Hotel
Chanthapanya Hotel
#20 of 93 in Vientiane
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#18 of 93 in Vientiane
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sinnakhone Hotel
Sinnakhone Hotel
#32 of 93 in Vientiane
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vayakorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vayakorn Inn

Address: 19 Hengbounnoy Street | Ban Haysoke, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane Lao PDR, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: £23 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vayakorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back in a quiet street, just a brief stroll from the centre of the culturally rich city of Vientiane, the Vayakorn Inn places guests at the core of the city, making it the perfect base for checking out on the sites and scenes whilst providing an ideal sanctuary when it comes time to unwind. The Vayakorn Inn is located one street behind the Vayakorn Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vayakorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vayakorn Hotel Vientiane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing